** NISSAN B13 CLUB**

Re: ** NISSAN B13 CLUB**

Postby Ted_v2 » June 27th, 2014, 4:18 pm

QG18 b13 sounds wonderful. Really don't like the ga intake manifold design.
However don't like the coil packs on the qg. Small thing.

benfu2

Postby benfu2 » June 28th, 2014, 7:35 pm

hey guys i have not been here for a while. Quick question i have a 94 b13 i was looking for a trunk with ah spoiler ah padner of mines told me he could bring ah se-r trunk for me the american version of our b13 sentras do you all know if that trunk has the same specks? and would it work on the cars we have here thanks in advance guys.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2014, 7:57 pm

It would work.

Postby black start » June 28th, 2014, 8:12 pm

why not get a trunk locally? might cost a lot less....

outkast

Postby outkast » June 28th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Believe me the qg 18 is trouble .I have it in a accent and car does get on bad .hence the reason I want to install in the b13. Don't want to go Sr. Engine would be to heavy

Postby black start » June 28th, 2014, 8:22 pm

Actually the sr may well be lighter than the qg18. The qg18 consists of an aluminum head mated to a cast iron block whereas a sr is aluminum head on aluminum block. Cast Iron is denser than aluminum so you get my drift....

Also the ser and beast variants of the b13 came equipped with a sr motor. It's not "too heavy"

outkast

Postby outkast » June 28th, 2014, 8:40 pm

OK cool.thanks for info guys

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2014, 9:22 pm

Both are excellent engines.
Right now QG18 prices are very nice. So it's up to you.
Really don't like the coilpacks on them. But it isn't a scene

benfu2

Postby benfu2 » June 29th, 2014, 9:41 am

thanks guys who u know has trunks for sale with spoilers?

Star boi alex

Postby Star boi alex » July 15th, 2014, 7:11 pm

L.f b13 inner left side fog for the double fog bumber .3235608..thanks in advance

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 29th, 2014, 7:34 pm

outkast wrote:Believe me the qg 18 is trouble .I have it in a accent and car does get on bad .hence the reason I want to install in the b13. Don't want to go Sr. Engine would be to heavy

Listen to black start pardna. Whichever mechanic told u sr is heavier than qg,needs to get a new profession.

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » August 4th, 2014, 5:03 pm

Hey guys I looking for a b13 performance clutch and pressure plate, can anybody point me to one.thanks

Postby black start » August 4th, 2014, 5:14 pm

Check tuner imports...

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » August 4th, 2014, 7:02 pm

thanks black start, i already called him and he said ACT don't manufacture pressure plates anymore. he is trying to see what he can source.

Postby black start » August 4th, 2014, 10:10 pm

You could also check peak performance. They could order a competition clutch clutch kit for you. The stage 2 cc kit is what you looking for

HOLLISTER JR GEORGE

Postby HOLLISTER JR GEORGE » August 13th, 2014, 9:29 am

HI GOOD MORNING WHO HAVE A FRONT BUMPER FOR THE B13

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 20th, 2014, 5:58 am

Question here for the die hard b13 men.

What is the difference in the single fog bumper and the double fog? Beside the fact one hold a pair of lights the other holds two pairs.

In Trinidad we run down the double fog bumper, yet I see in the US market, and South American market, fellas getting rid of the double fog and running down the single fog bumper we throw away here.

Is it a certain model, type, etc. ?

Postby black start » August 20th, 2014, 4:26 pm

Beast came single fog!

Single fog lights have projectors!

The single fog bumper looks better!(sadly my b13 had a double fog bumper)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 20th, 2014, 4:42 pm

Ok. But people in Trinidad and Tobago run down the double fog. Since the beast came single and that is the sport version, I would think people would prefer to convert the car to an original sport look than mixing it with the double fog.

Thanks man. 8-)

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2014, 4:45 pm

The double fogs improve the front appearance imo.
The price however for that bumper with fogs. Lawd

Postby black start » August 20th, 2014, 5:00 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:Ok. But people in Trinidad and Tobago run down the double fog. Since the beast came single and that is the sport version, I would think people would prefer to convert the car to an original sport look than mixing it with the double fog.

To answer this....is basically monkey see monkey do. Kinda like when the first raj put bessup croamz and neons on his car. Everybody just had to have it.

Only reason I got mine was a guy wanted to clear out his parts room and he say he woulda take a 200 everything.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 20th, 2014, 5:05 pm

Werd!

Postby turbosingh » September 17th, 2014, 1:31 pm

Anyone interested in a driver side power window switch,i have one FU .Call me 7427428

Postby skylinechild » September 19th, 2014, 8:10 am

any tuners out there ever did a cluster upgrade from analog to digital in the b13??
the cluster came in the b13 original from Nissan but so far ive seen only one b13 with it - and the way how the car looks the owner may have swapped it in..himself
(without using electrical tape i might add)

this is what the cluster looks like - taken from the parts catalog

and this is what the cluster looks like.

did some research for the b13 guys heres the link of what you will need to know..

http://www.sr20-forum.com/audio-electro ... -info.html

lets see some cluster upgrades !!! :D

Postby black start » September 19th, 2014, 10:10 am

There are a couple guys on the b13 club on fb that running that panel. Join the club and ask there...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 19th, 2014, 10:27 am

i saw a b12 with an original digital panel as well. it wasn't retrofitted or anything like that!

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2014, 12:19 am

black start wrote:There are a couple guys on the b13 club on fb that running that panel. Join the club and ask there...

you joking right....i not on fb bro...how much times i hav to tell u that :lol:

THE SYNDICATE wrote:i saw a b12 with an original digital panel as well. it wasn't retrofitted or anything like that!

you are correct Sojiro....the b12 also came with a digital cluster...looks wayy better than analog...nissan was ahead of the curve in cluster designs then....dont know why they went with analog....especially how now slowly everything going digital display with LED technology... :lol:

theres another cluster version where the speedometer and tach positions are reversed - normally the speedo is on the left and tach is on the right...this version tach is on the left and speedo is on the right...USDM version

and of course the 200 or is it 210...or 220kmh nismo cluster... :lol:

if we still had our B12 i woulda sure get a digital cluster for it....and fix it up reall bess...

taken from the parts catalog

heres the unit

NR8

Postby NR8 » September 20th, 2014, 12:26 am

^^ I've seen some of the digital b12 clusters for sale on ebay already. The b13 digital looks better and way cooler imo though, but hard to find.

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2014, 12:41 am

NR8 wrote:^^ I've seen some of the digital b12 clusters for sale on ebay already. The b13 digital looks better and way cooler imo though, but hard to find.

locally ...yes hard to find... but internationally...not really...places like Philippines and such have then in abundance....and they just selling it...but shipping might cost you something...

also new zealand and Australia have them as well...is only we here does want to import junk and sell for big money...

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2014, 3:54 am

Dunno how you guys like those things na. Different strokes for different folks yes