Can your QG15DE do this??

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 14th, 2005, 3:27 pm

Ah throwing in the SR18 vs the QG18DD too :twisted:

SR18DE

Displacement, cc 1838
Engine model SR18DE
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 125 ps (91.94 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 16.0 kg*m (156.91 N*m) / 4800 rpm
Power density 9.28
Engine type Water cooling serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve
Engine information
Fuel system NISSAN EGI (ECCS) (electronic gasoline injection)
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded regular gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 9.5
Bore, mm 82.5
Stroke, mm 86
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 7.1
Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, l/100km

QG18DD

Displacement, cc 1769
Engine model QG18DD (NEO Di)
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 130 ps (95.62 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 17.7 kg*m (173.58 N*m) / 2800 rpm
Power density 9.15
Engine type Water cooling serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve
Engine information NEO Di
Fuel system NISSAN Di
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded premium gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 10.5
Bore, mm 80
Stroke, mm 88
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 5.6
Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, l/100km

Note that the QG18DD is CVT though

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 14th, 2005, 3:35 pm

Picasso wrote:This engine has what it takes to rape engines in its same catogory, remeber also it is from nissan line of NEO engines so speed was never there goal in the first place and that is what we are attempting to do... I could have simply swap out my engine long time with a G16a or an SR20 long time

I eh saying nothing against the GA and them pallo I was actually putting it up on a pedistal :|

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 14th, 2005, 3:40 pm

Ok now vehicle weight :twisted:

B14 EX Saloon
Curb vehicle weight, kg 1010

Wingroad G Y11
Curb vehicle weight, kg 1170

Primera P11
Curb vehicle weight, kg 1170[/b]

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 14th, 2005, 3:44 pm

Picasso wrote:
Picasso wrote:This engine has what it takes to rape engines in its same catogory, remeber also it is from nissan line of NEO engines so speed was never there goal in the first place and that is what we are attempting to do... I could have simply swap out my engine long time with a G16a or an SR20 long time

I eh saying nothing against the GA and them pallo I was actually putting it up on a pedistal :|

Nah I not implying nun juss throwing out some specs showing how close the 2 engines are

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 14th, 2005, 3:48 pm

Oh ok I thought you took it the wrong way *Gives SurGTR a bounce 8) *

actually the Y11 and P11 weight seems wrong that P11 supposed to be way heavier...

I ran my car agains a dam P11 with ah SR18 in it and the bugger couldnt shake me... I get to find out is ah padnah of mine who driving he say he was trying his best to shake meh :lol: :lol: :lol:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 14th, 2005, 8:07 pm

I really wanna see u and a primera run for myself :D Call me next time :D

your next experiment should be with my old beat up B14. :mrgreen:

Picasso I find you sounding just like my cousin and myself running up and down de highway doing "tests". After I get cut ass with my 15's on and he was running 13's we swap rims and it was de same cut ass i get :lol: :lol: We later learned that my ignition timing was off hence LICKS

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 14th, 2005, 11:15 pm

huh u qg15de that powerful dred?
i ran 2 b15 wit one already.
one had a simple short ram intake like me and d other was stock.
both got it bad from my ga16de b14.
both over the lady young (LEVEL CUT ARSE) and over the beetham (even worse lix).

joe_d_boss

Postby joe_d_boss » August 15th, 2005, 8:09 am

Makes me wonder if my Manual carbureted GA15DE B13 could blow out an auto Almera with qg15de....I think it could be done because right now I driving an auto Almera with QG16de and I also have a B13 with a GA15de that is manual. I think the B13 has a much better acceleration, not sure about top end.

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » August 15th, 2005, 1:17 pm

hey fellas..the only thing i did on my car(so far) is change the filter...not the piping though..the stock piping(rubber)has sensors on it...it pulling real nice...next project..dropping the car to lower my center of gravity... :wink:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 15th, 2005, 1:30 pm

ingaz kaycee is a nice match for you he is manual and stock :mrgreen:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 16th, 2005, 11:58 am

allyuh mus call me when allyuh doing these experiments......I would like to join in :twisted: :mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 16th, 2005, 1:01 pm

^^NO you not invited you will spoil the out come QG15DE vs SR20VE is deinitely a onesided race :cry:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 16th, 2005, 1:44 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:allyuh mus call me when allyuh doing these experiments......I would like to join in :twisted: :mrgreen:

I trying to jump in with their experiments but they aint taking me on either :cry: :cry:

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » August 16th, 2005, 7:00 pm

Can i get in on the experiments too? :(

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 18th, 2005, 1:15 am

Picasso wrote:ingaz kaycee is a nice match for you he is manual and stock :mrgreen:

i'm auto and i wouldnt mind runnin him.. if i was home :?

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » August 19th, 2005, 5:24 pm

hey..it's all good...bring those nissan guys...we'll do our experiments and after make it a lime...jus let picasso organise....he started the thread.. :wink:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 20th, 2005, 12:49 am

stueps me and nismo-r already tried gettin picasso to join we for a slow poke run in wallers!!
*sigh*

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 20th, 2005, 1:08 am

^^ oh no dont worry fellas I eh forget yall, just that my car fork up.. my shocks have to change.. but that is being taken care of month
8)

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 20th, 2005, 1:18 am

too late... i wont be back in trinidad till nex summa.. maybe then i'll run u all if all yuh still stock :mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 20th, 2005, 1:22 am

nah by then men will be VET :twisted:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 21st, 2005, 1:54 am

^^i'll still run u :mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 21st, 2005, 6:48 am

^^^ yes that will be good :mrgreen:

QG

Postby QG » July 13th, 2007, 12:19 pm

bump

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 13th, 2007, 8:43 pm

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 6:48 am
Post subject:

QG

Postby QG » July 16th, 2007, 7:46 am

He remind me of myself when i first started up on Tuner :D , Excited about a QG.

moti

Postby moti » July 16th, 2007, 1:16 pm

my wagon does cross the 180 mark

but meh brakes need to change :mrgreen:

QG

Postby QG » July 18th, 2007, 12:05 pm

I does reach 180 with out getting gas cut.

TECH N FIZ

Postby TECH N FIZ » July 30th, 2007, 12:41 am

where i gettin these denso spark plugs from at a good price? :mrgreen: & the drop in K&N filter?

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 31st, 2007, 12:16 am

GET AH LOCAL BRAIN!>....my car is a local passed 180..but hadda slow down...

trixdmx

Going over 180

Postby trixdmx » August 5th, 2007, 4:28 pm

Strange thing fellas when i now got my car, its a QG15DE by the way it use to go pass 180 very easy even up to 190 with out doing all of that thing with the CAT and K&N fillters. After it ran out the 4th gear it seems as if it does some kinda simulated 5th gear thing that happens at 160.

Then I went an put on alloy rims from 14' to 15' and some broad ass tires an now it fights to cross 160 the most it reaches given time is 170 now and thats on the downhill from south..

Tried a K&N cone filter nothing much doing their just revs higher but not low end performance.