P10/P11/P12 Club

swift gti funatic

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby swift gti funatic » December 6th, 2010, 9:20 pm

really sorry i couldnt make it fellas. Once i get some things sorted out i'll be there for the next meet fuhsure.

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » December 6th, 2010, 10:15 pm

Other than the rain.......yuh was payin the ticket?????????LOL!!!!!!!!

GoS

Postby GoS » December 7th, 2010, 6:45 am

who would ahh see from that small stretch

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 7th, 2010, 6:33 pm

Website updated.

GoS

Postby GoS » December 7th, 2010, 7:20 pm

Image while waiting for food

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » December 8th, 2010, 9:36 pm

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=341436
im sellin neone intrestin.... $70,000 NEG

Draq

Postby Draq » December 10th, 2010, 4:02 pm

GoS wrote:Image while waiting for food

dat blue one lookin sweetttt!!!!!!!!! :D

GoS

Postby GoS » December 10th, 2010, 4:23 pm

yes it is and imagine he selling mazda

rstar

Postby rstar » December 10th, 2010, 9:18 pm

fellas i lookin for tail lights for my p11 sedan. but the 1's with the clear indicator lenses. any suggestions ???

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 10th, 2010, 11:10 pm

You mean like these. PM "Schwen" on g20.net

nightyakasy

Postby nightyakasy » December 12th, 2010, 10:24 pm

Was sorting out some stuff so ah could of attended this meet buh meh good for nuthin mechanic still aint finish the wuk to date. Real vex ah could not be deh. allyuh come right up by me too...

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 12th, 2010, 10:44 pm

^ learn to do everything yourself... don't depend on anyone to get anything done or you'll never get what u hadda get done on time lol... this i have slowly realized. Theres pretty much everything (info) you need online to do anything. Plus you have the added benefit of savin some $ and the peace of mind.

GoS

Postby GoS » December 13th, 2010, 5:13 pm

ok fellas last meet for the year garage day or beach run talk

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 13th, 2010, 5:19 pm

You all did a beach run already and school me on garage day...is it where we come together and fix each other's bad parts? Cause I wanna change over to a manual transmission. Who wants to trade an auto gear box for a manual? :)

GoS

Postby GoS » December 13th, 2010, 7:14 pm

i sure is ah sr u running

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 13th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Yeah...I'm not looking to be a turbo head or anything I just getting fed up of slowmatic.

john s

Postby john s » December 14th, 2010, 11:54 am

Looking to join. Guys I own a P11 with a QG18 manual, Candy Orange, really unique shade. Will post the pics soon. I'm having problems locating a brian box and idle sensor. Any suggestions?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 14th, 2010, 12:42 pm

^you from la horquetta by chance?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » December 14th, 2010, 2:54 pm

john s - is not ah scene to join. Just send me the following information: Real name, Address, Car model and colour (well I have that from your post), email address and tel. no. What idel sensor are you referring to? IACV? What is worng with your ECU? Was the car originally manual, or you swapped to manual, and your ECU is now somewhat incompatible?

GoS - I doubt we will be able to squeeze in a meet before the end of the year. I would advise that we look to do a Garage day some time in Jan / Feb. After the dust settle with Xmas and New Year's we can look at dates, venue, etc.

Michael Knight the last garage day we had (which was at my home), we did the following: Changed oil and serviced one or two sets of injectors, changed tappet pan seals, changed steering rack rubbers and shock top rubbers, reset airbag light, can't remember what else. I highly doubt that we could change a xmission to box in one day. I'm not saying it can't be done - but only with the right equipment, parts and personnel.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 14th, 2010, 3:40 pm

^checked ac.. swapped calipers.. dirty up ya nice garage floors :lol: lol

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 14th, 2010, 3:58 pm

Tired Accord wrote:Michael Knight the last garage day we had (which was at my home), we did the following: Changed oil and serviced one or two sets of injectors, changed tappet pan seals, changed steering rack rubbers and shock top rubbers, reset airbag light, can't remember what else. I highly doubt that we could change a xmission to box in one day. I'm not saying it can't be done - but only with the right equipment, parts and personnel.

Awesome. Well mine is up for grabs for anyone who wants it. I'm just feeling to change over to a manual.

john s

Postby john s » December 14th, 2010, 6:00 pm

SGF, not from la horquetta, tunapuna.
TIRED ACCORD, I bought the car from another guy three years ago, he had the engine swapped from an sr18. Was working great up until the last couple months. Not sure of the correct name (idle sensor) located below the TPS on the trottle body. Was cutting off when stopping at traffic lights. Did a scan by electrician, said it was the air flow sensor, changed to new one, same problem. Was told by another electrician in the bamboo that when the motor in the 'idle sensor' goes bad it also damages the brain. Checked with NEAL and Massey for the sensor, probably get one next week, still need to locate correct brain. Need some good advice, can you help? Went to your profile to upload the data privately as you requested, has the same posts as this site didn't know what to do. Please advise.

GoS

Postby GoS » December 14th, 2010, 8:52 pm

so your car have ah qg18de and was swap by u or the previous owner

kokesey

Postby kokesey » December 15th, 2010, 7:03 am

John S..........i sent you a PM to link me........

john s

Postby john s » December 15th, 2010, 10:43 am

GoS, the engine was swapped by the previous owner.
Kokesey, I have'nt received your PM but sent one back to you. I really need to get it back to working properly bfore I put it up for sale. Looking to upgrade to a P12.

kokesey

Postby kokesey » December 15th, 2010, 11:06 am

John S..........Jus call me now 732-2829........not seeing any PM

rmspower

Postby rmspower » December 16th, 2010, 10:57 am

rmspower wrote:Fellas I have a set of P11 Sedan lowering springs to sell. The brand is Espelir ASD(Active Super Down). They were bought foreign used and never got around to using them. I have some other stuff to see about on the car so the money these sell for will be used for that. Looking at $1100.00 for the set, they are in good condition.

Spread the word for me fellas, thanks.

Contact number - 782-2626

Ready to go fellas. These springs give a nice drop and will aid in performance handling. Also these springs have a progressive design.

GoS

Postby GoS » December 19th, 2010, 6:23 pm

so any of u guys hear have experience with these spark boosters any one care to explain or is it just ah waste ah time and money

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 19th, 2010, 8:23 pm

Does anyone have an idea of how much a gearbox for an SR20DE gearbox costs? I mean the whole package with the cable and pedals etc.
Last edited by Michael Knight... on December 19th, 2010, 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 19th, 2010, 8:59 pm

^ check anil