P10/P11/P12 Club

thunder7554

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby thunder7554 » June 26th, 2010, 1:16 pm

WOO HOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

yakuza

Postby yakuza » June 26th, 2010, 1:57 pm

I not talkin bout 1/2HP gain, dis is d type of gains I talkin bout.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 26th, 2010, 7:20 pm

who giving updates from their BLACKBERRY!!!! ALLYUH STICKING!!

whey de numbersssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ??

BSA

Postby BSA » June 26th, 2010, 10:30 pm

Dyno day was a complete sucess!!! sry i cudt stay bac to lime ah bit wid aluh Boi Anil, nex time.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 27th, 2010, 12:23 am

Yeah, was the coolest group of people I've met in a while.

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » June 27th, 2010, 12:36 am

It was real good. Gained 7 horses more :twisted:
edit6.JPG
edit5.JPG
edit4.JPG
edit3.JPG
edit2.JPG
edit1`.JPG

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » June 27th, 2010, 12:37 am

2 more
edit8.JPG
edit7.JPG

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 27th, 2010, 1:03 am

dats all!!?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 27th, 2010, 1:45 pm

Chiney Don't have a cow....we'll post up a couple more...I have some vids as well...Most likely in a new post.

ivar

Postby ivar » June 27th, 2010, 1:47 pm

COOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » June 27th, 2010, 3:29 pm

AYE ah nearly 4get the Cefiro,.
So Dat's 5 VEs(2 Manual), 1 DE manual, 1 DET manual and 1 RB25DET.
edit9.JPG

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » June 27th, 2010, 4:32 pm

waiiiiii yakuza you could have called me man........i was not online for some days there.....waiiiiiiiiii this is madness........next time i hope............

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 27th, 2010, 11:58 pm

wait
wat a cefiro doin at the primera club?
not fair!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 28th, 2010, 6:49 am

Chiney wrote:wait
wat a cefiro doin at the primera club?
not fair!

First time on the dyno and I got excited and left the handbrakes up :lol:

The guys realised there was a problem from the get go where the car was dropping off after a certain rpm and was subsequently underpowered (what A172 would call a dead horse :lol: ). Then the possible solutions started pouring in and right there on the dyno troubleshooting was done. Gurus such as Yakuza brain stormed and now I'm on my way to solving the problem...hopefully.

If given the chance I'll definitely do it again, and if there were more people it would've been even cheaper. IMHO one of the best crew to be amongst. I hope you all keep it up guys.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 28th, 2010, 8:48 am

yeh i kno
some cool dudes!
when anil finish with my ride.. which is real soon..as we got all the parts this week here.. i`ll gladly join the next dyno run

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » June 28th, 2010, 7:33 pm

i find allyuh could give us some figures......and what engine....

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » June 28th, 2010, 9:24 pm

Here's mine SR20de-manual- 121 ponies..........lol

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » June 28th, 2010, 9:28 pm

thunder7554 wrote:Here's mine SR20de-manual- 121 ponies..........lol

which is just about right.. stock de's are rated at 140 @ the crank. What plugs you usin tho?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 28th, 2010, 10:20 pm

Thanks to the A31 club for joining our club dyno on a short notice. We also invited another club that didn't.......... that done gone! who came out and showed support thanks! who didn't come for minor problems, i came with 3 busted engine mounts, burnt clutch, 2 inch crush bent exhaust, ECU on the floor, damaged 2nd gear syncro, 2 wires as VVL . numbers are really small but it's a start!

next meet garage day?

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » June 29th, 2010, 10:00 am

Where the numbers?

kokesey

Postby kokesey » June 29th, 2010, 12:46 pm

How about a Primera Family Day?

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » June 29th, 2010, 6:51 pm

which is just about right.. stock de's are rated at 140 @ the crank. What plugs you usin tho?[/quote]
NGK BKR5E-11 PLATINUM is what I have

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » June 29th, 2010, 10:02 pm

kokesey wrote:How about a Primera Family Day?

Kokesey this is for you viewtopic.php?f=21&t=270560&p=3836514&hilit=stealthing#p3836514

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » July 5th, 2010, 9:19 am

primera soldiers, i'm looking for a pair of P11 sedan trunk lights as mine don't match with the tail lights.... take a look and see what I mean:
It's a crappy pic, but you can see that the tail lights are amber on top and stop lights below and the trunk lights are stop lights on top and reverse lights below...I need a pair with the stop lights below and reverse lights on top. Will buy a complete trunk if i have to.
Anybody got those lights?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 6th, 2010, 1:10 pm

Keyser, sounds like you got a Primera camino / export model trunk....those have the orientation of the stop and indicator lights in reverse order to the non-camino- Primera.

Keep in mind you can also swap out the main rear lights (the ones on the side) to match the trunk in case you can't get those.

:D

YurajR

Postby YurajR » July 7th, 2010, 1:44 am

Yo! How much Hp did the sr20ve made?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » July 7th, 2010, 6:27 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:Keyser, sounds like you got a Primera camino / export model trunk....those have the orientation of the stop and indicator lights in reverse order to the non-camino- Primera.

Keep in mind you can also swap out the main rear lights (the ones on the side) to match the trunk in case you can't get those.

:D

Thanks, will consider changing either one once its available (have to make ah bamboo trek)...

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » July 7th, 2010, 11:30 pm

People, I had the so called opportunity to change my water pump in my P11 (SR20) and it was a headache.
So this is for anyone who might have to change theirs,
First off I called N&M to see if they had the part, gave them chassis no. and all, they said NO they DON'T. So called my friend who works there and he got the part no. as you will see in the first foto and he tells me they have like SIX of them so I go to massy with said part no and lo and behold it is the same part they said they didn't have.
So its back home with the part and i start THE PROCEDURE to remove old water pump. At first look I thought i might have to drop the engine but I wasn't up for that so......................This is what I did.
Drain all coolant and remove belts,
You have to remove right side wheel and engine shield, the right engine mount and engine bracket so that you can gain PROPER access to the pump, remove old install new and re-assemble. Might sound easy but trust me if yuh han big an long like mine Pressure.

In these fotos you can see the engine mount bracket is removed and tied to the side cause I couldn't get it out.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » July 7th, 2010, 11:55 pm

^^ Sweet! that in itself it one piece of wuk that mech's charge big $ to do! nice work man

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » July 8th, 2010, 6:57 am

Thanks man, but I tell you this was one of those times I wish my P11 was REAR WHEEL DRIVE.
Way easier to change those type of parts.