Blubird Sylphy Owners club

Jet

Re: Blubird Sylphy Owners club

Postby Jet » September 30th, 2014, 9:31 pm

Check massy about $358.00 v.i for one

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » October 1st, 2014, 7:40 pm

Hey guy i have a question . Could the fram 7317 oil filter work on the mr20 ?

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » October 3rd, 2014, 8:13 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:Hey guy i have a question . Could the fram 7317 oil filter work on the mr20 ?

Don't know about fram 7317 i use the Valvoline 106, you can ask Fellas like "Bigz" on the forum who sell oil and stuff.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » October 4th, 2014, 10:36 pm

got true... 7317 is a longer filter... an it worked... reason i asked my bro-in-law buy that filter for his xtrail an i kno the mr20 is 6607

vidish

Postby vidish » October 5th, 2014, 8:22 pm

ok fellas need some help.. changed plugs today.. but now my car idles very hard. can anyone share some info on this

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » October 6th, 2014, 8:18 am

vidish wrote:ok fellas need some help.. changed plugs today.. but now my car idles very hard. can anyone share some info on this

Check and see if all the vacuum hoses where reconnected. You did say you only changed plugs, did you buy the right ones.

vidish

Postby vidish » October 6th, 2014, 4:48 pm

Went and hooked it up to machine.. guy said he has to reset some code or something. Working normal now.. but thanks for the feedback. .

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » October 7th, 2014, 5:27 pm

vidish wrote:Went and hooked it up to machine.. guy said he has to reset some code or something. Working normal now.. but thanks for the feedback. .

I am glad that you got through, but i am now curious to know what code and for what reason anything would have to be reset since it is only plugs you changed. :?:

Tdot

Postby Tdot » October 7th, 2014, 5:58 pm

what's up fellow Slyphy owners

I'm looking for the OEM rims for this vehile (slyphy that is).
Does anyone know of someone who has or where I can get them?

Thank You

(P.S contact info 743-4424 CALL, TEXT, VOICEMAIL your assistance is greatly appreciated)

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » October 7th, 2014, 7:24 pm

Tdot wrote:what's up fellow Slyphy owners

I'm looking for the OEM rims for this vehile (slyphy that is).
Does anyone know of someone who has or where I can get them?

Thank You

(P.S contact info 743-4424 CALL, TEXT, VOICEMAIL your assistance is greatly appreciated)

Check Shopboy on the forum he had a set recently, think his shop is on St Margrets junction.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » October 13th, 2014, 8:28 pm

I see Roston is Debe have another set... Didn't ask the price tho

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » October 14th, 2014, 8:14 pm

I have noticed that some of the suspension bolts and the caliper pins are soft and easily rounded out, anyone had this issue.

rane

Postby rane » October 15th, 2014, 12:59 pm

blacklancer wrote:I have noticed that some of the suspension bolts and the caliper pins are soft and easily rounded out, anyone had this issue.

Yea a guy in debe redo mines for me he rebush it with teflon the caliper bolts tends to make noise aftwr a wile $180.00 to rebush it.
He did the wifey sylphy

Call raj from debe machine shop.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » October 15th, 2014, 2:29 pm

rane wrote:
blacklancer wrote:I have noticed that some of the suspension bolts and the caliper pins are soft and easily rounded out, anyone had this issue.

Yea a guy in debe redo mines for me he rebush it with teflon the caliper bolts tends to make noise aftwr a wile $180.00 to rebush it.
He did the wifey sylphy

Call raj from debe machine shop.

Thanks man will do.

Joey.B

Postby Joey.B » October 25th, 2014, 1:34 pm

Hey guys, anyone know where I can get a set of door visors well the original or original looking ones?

Blessings

rane

Postby rane » October 25th, 2014, 2:36 pm

Better of at the bamboo

trinimark

Postby trinimark » October 31st, 2014, 12:17 pm

Can anyone help me with part numbers for the front disc pads and rear brake shoes for the local Sylphy?

trinimark

Postby trinimark » October 31st, 2014, 12:34 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:Hey guy i have a question . Could the fram 7317 oil filter work on the mr20 ?

I had a bad experience with a Fram filter some months ago. I changed oil and filter on my wife's Sylphy at Laughlin's and the next morning when I started the car the filter started making a clicking sound continuously. I replaced it with an OEM filter I got from Race-Link in Sando and the noise stopped. The fella at Race-Link told me there's a problem with the Fram coming out of Mexico.

rane

Postby rane » November 1st, 2014, 9:43 am

Yea i saw a fram air filter exploded in the my boss car alrdy same sylphy.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » November 11th, 2014, 7:26 am

rane wrote:Do way I did went massy requested a quote from dem.

After went online courtesyparts.com give them the part number an got it landed of tax an duties $600.00 massy wanted 1200.00 for the 4. But heads up dont go all tje time asking for quote dey does mark ya face.

I checked out the website and saw a section with manuals.

Is the Sentra 2008 manual the one to use for a 2008 Sylphy. I saw some where online that the sylphy is called the Sentra or Almera according to the country.

Can anyone advise?

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » November 11th, 2014, 1:07 pm

Important thing to check is the chassis model eg. KG11 another would be engine type HR15 or MR20 if they are the same then info on manual should be the same except for minor differences,

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » November 13th, 2014, 7:53 pm

Thanks for d info...it turns out that d chassis code is different...sigh..I would really like to get my hands on a manual..

Anyone who has it feel free to link meh nah...

On another note, I got my ride yesterday and I must say the 2.0 accelerates effortlessly...how much do you guys usually full up on?

How much km per tank on average do u achieve...

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » November 15th, 2014, 6:48 pm

From quarter tank usually about 90 to 100 super to fill up. never really checked how many km i get but will do this week and let you know.

Sylphydre

Postby Sylphydre » November 21st, 2014, 9:00 pm

Can anyone shed light on the start up problem i also have it where my car sputters when the engine is cold i noticed it was mentioned a couple times i cleaned injectors throttle body and changed platinum plugs the problem still persists

trinimark

Postby trinimark » November 21st, 2014, 9:04 pm

My wife's local sylphy has developed the same startup sputter to the point where the remote start no longer works.
Other than that it runs fine.

rane

Postby rane » November 21st, 2014, 9:56 pm

aftr I change plugs clean injector individually service throttle body was getting this problem I had my mass air flow sensor remove an clean with some crc spray an was great after dat no more stutter

Nb: after u clean the sensor MAKE SURE U BLOW IT OUT WITH AN AIR HOSE OR COMPRESSOR HAVE IT SIT FOR 1/2 HOUR DEN MOUT BACK UP RECALIBRATE THE AIR IDLE VOLUME LEARN ALSO THE MAF

trinimark

Postby trinimark » November 21st, 2014, 10:04 pm

Thanks rane, I'll give that a try tomorrow and report back.

Sylphydre

Postby Sylphydre » November 21st, 2014, 10:09 pm

Will try tomorrow as well

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » November 24th, 2014, 6:50 am

Mine is doing the same as well and I just got it..I also noticed a bit of hesitation when accelerating between 40km vand 60 km..some where around there..nothing big..

It seems as though my intake needs some cleaning

rane

Postby rane » November 25th, 2014, 9:41 pm

Please let me no the out come.

Change ur air filter an clean your throttle body