***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

NR8

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby NR8 » August 6th, 2014, 8:46 pm

lol but I told you that before when you inquiring about the qg conversion. Did you get through with that btw?

THE SYNDICATE wrote:It is only a matter of time before everyone true colors show and the smart people in here can decipher who is who, generally speaking!

Quoted for truth!

Postby black start » August 6th, 2014, 9:08 pm

Yea that's driving. Guy ended up getting an electrician to come and wire it...I didn't get a diagram in time...

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 6th, 2014, 9:20 pm

Did he get the tachometer to work?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 6th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Saw someone did a conversion with a tranny with electronic speed sensor and used a SSS panel in the b12.

Postby black start » August 6th, 2014, 9:31 pm

Electrician didn't try to wire the tach. I didn't try either.....

Shiva any pics of the the instrument panel install?

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 6th, 2014, 9:35 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:Saw someone did a conversion with a tranny with electronic speed sensor and used a SSS panel in the b12.

What kinda car would that transmission have been from?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 6th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Most new engine models came with it. Ga has it, sr has it, even qg. But the fella couldn't find a manual sensor but had a panel so he wired the panel in.

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » August 8th, 2014, 8:33 am

skylinechild wrote:
black start wrote:
looking good but me em kno when yuh guh put ah fmic :lol:

the man just dont want to cut up he nismo bumper...dais all..... :lol:

black start wrote:But again no matter what car you drive IF you decide to sell you have to look at the market value for said vehicle and adjust your price accordingly. Buyers don't pay for sentimental value....

then what is the current value they pay for...certainly cant be market value..ole ass b14 sellin for $45k and thing now..and it was bought for that price donkey years ago..dem thing doh loose value until parts get scarce.

boi i feel ill have to do the same when i install the ca18det :(, paid $5000 for my setup, bumper, grill, fenders and indicators
IMG-20140201-00078.jpg

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » August 8th, 2014, 8:41 am

black start wrote:Why you say its a huge loss? Remember my initial post? The car must come with an engine regardless of what it is. Same for wheels, suspension and brakes!

You can't price a car based on how much money you spend on it But a lot of sellers don't understand that!

well said boi shiv,at the end of the day i love my car, nothing i can do to regain whats was spent, if i do must sell ill sell with it fully built or as a semi-built, there is as much as you could do to a b12, ive think ive almost reached my limit, time to see what my 3rd gen rx7 can do on the streets 8-)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 9th, 2014, 7:10 pm

black start wrote:Electrician didn't try to wire the tach. I didn't try either.....

Shiva any pics of the the instrument panel install?

When I go back I will take a pic of it for u. Nice idea by the owner. Very unorthodox but effective.

Dj chronic

Postby Dj chronic » August 15th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Hey anybody have 4 drop low springs for b12 ... Plz let me know

Postby black start » August 15th, 2014, 7:40 pm

Dj chronic wrote:Hey anybody have 4 drop low springs for b12 ... Plz let me know

There's a power seller on the auto parts classified that sells new brand aftermarket lowering springs for the b12

Dj chronic

Postby Dj chronic » August 15th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Thank ... U have a name for him .?? Cause it have a lot to look tru ..

Postby black start » August 15th, 2014, 8:05 pm

Just search lowering springs

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 15th, 2014, 8:16 pm

TSC is the name. M is the brand.

Dj chronic

Postby Dj chronic » August 15th, 2014, 8:19 pm

Anybody looking or know someone who might be looking for a good and turbo charge B12...??? Let me know .

Dj chronic

Postby Dj chronic » August 15th, 2014, 8:20 pm

Yeah guys I got him.. Thanks .!! I feel he have what I looking for ..

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » August 15th, 2014, 10:28 pm

Hey guys looking for b12 double radiator fans and housing, anybody have?

Dj chronic

Postby Dj chronic » August 16th, 2014, 11:02 pm

Hey guys what bigger braking system I could use on my B12 ??.... Jus put in some boost ..

Postby black start » August 16th, 2014, 11:06 pm

On your stock spindles, pulsar ad22vf brakes is the largest bolt on upgrade. If you swap spindles to b15( just bolt in, no modification required) you can use the p11, serena, skyline, etc. The possibilites are endless but the b15 spindles change the front of the car to 4x114.3 pcd.

Sugardaddy12

Postby Sugardaddy12 » August 16th, 2014, 11:31 pm

Looking for a b12 transmission 12 valve

Postby black start » August 17th, 2014, 12:21 am

12v auto tranny? You might had check pit in penal or Eddie's in the bamboo

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 17th, 2014, 5:51 am

Dj chronic wrote:Hey guys what bigger braking system I could use on my B12 ??.... Jus put in some boost ..

First thing. Upgrade the rear to discs. Will link u a pair if u interested.

Ad18v or 22vf is great but are harder to find. U will, jus have to look.

P11 is also and option.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 17th, 2014, 5:52 am

black start wrote:On your stock spindles, pulsar ad22vf brakes is the largest bolt on upgrade. If you swap spindles to b15( just bolt in, no modification required) you can use the p11, serena, skyline, etc. The possibilites are endless but the b15 spindles change the front of the car to 4x114.3 pcd.

Good info.

Haters gonna hate...

Dj chronic

Postby Dj chronic » August 17th, 2014, 10:18 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
Dj chronic wrote:Hey guys what bigger braking system I could use on my B12 ??.... Jus put in some boost ..

First thing. Upgrade the rear to discs. Will link u a pair if u interested.

Ad18v or 22vf is great but are harder to find. U will, jus have to look.

P11 is also and option.

I already upgrade the rear to disc m, jus looking for the front ...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 17th, 2014, 2:04 pm

Well ad18v, 22vf or b14 will be bolt on upgrades for u.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 17th, 2014, 2:05 pm

A pardna of mine looking for a b12 instrument panel with tach. Local 200 or foreign 180. Don't matter. Once it have the tach.

Pm me ASAP!

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » August 17th, 2014, 9:23 pm

Anybody have a number for eddies?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 18th, 2014, 7:50 am

turboconch2 wrote:Anybody have a number for eddies?

798-3548

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » August 18th, 2014, 8:02 am

Thanks man