Proper SR20VE Headers...

yakuza

Re: Proper SR20VE Headers...

Postby yakuza » January 9th, 2013, 5:43 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:which is the better flow in your opinion...the Tri-Y or the 4 -1?

It's not a matter of which flows better, it's what is better suited for your application, which would be the 4 into 1.

mpower

Postby mpower » January 10th, 2013, 10:30 am

the 4 into 1 is great for the build that i assume u (banzai), yakuza and myself are all doing, but it is so damn expensive. I didnt spend the money on that as i thought i could get more gains elsewhere, the ebay header works just fine, i just made a mistake and put 2" out from the collector and i feel the choke not, accel is not as hard as it used to be, so i would run a 3" from the collector out, maybe untill where the shifter is. Not sure yet.

concept2

Postby concept2 » January 10th, 2013, 4:19 pm

fellas i saw sr20ve with what i think is the racing headers(a kinda titanium finish in color), its on a ve engine for scrap in d bamboo (yellow gate with red house in d backgroung) not really sure what's their name but the guy called a real high price $3000 for it.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 14th, 2013, 8:34 am

moving

Postby moving » January 14th, 2013, 9:41 am

that engine u speak of in d bamboo has been there for a while.. they calling way to much for it

Postby Monk BANzai » January 17th, 2013, 12:28 am

purchased said headers today....yummy!!!

mpower

Postby mpower » January 17th, 2013, 7:41 am

which headers?

Postby Monk BANzai » January 17th, 2013, 10:16 am

One like Yakuza's even had a "JASMA" stamp on it...lol...

moving

Postby moving » January 17th, 2013, 3:50 pm

good to see some vvl men.. nothing better than a vvl beating a turbo

Postby Monk BANzai » January 17th, 2013, 5:50 pm

some elbo grease n autosol.....

mpower

Postby mpower » January 18th, 2013, 7:29 am

doh even waste ur time polishin , as she get some heat, it will change.

mpower

Postby mpower » January 18th, 2013, 7:31 am

looks great btw!

mpower

Postby mpower » January 18th, 2013, 9:13 am

some crappy pics of my exhaust.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 19th, 2013, 12:20 pm

ahh ok thats the SSAC ones....nice....im doing a custom collector to the bottom....

abbow

Postby abbow » January 24th, 2013, 10:43 am

Banzai,

Looking for one of these for my ve...
if you dont mind, where did you purchase it?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » January 25th, 2013, 9:50 am

that's me there :fadein:
My VVL.jpg

abbow

Postby abbow » January 25th, 2013, 10:10 am

anil link mih with a set na....

btw you check for the sensor for me?

Furlz

Postby Furlz » January 29th, 2013, 10:03 am

concept2 wrote:fellas i saw sr20ve with what i think is the racing headers(a kinda titanium finish in color), its on a ve engine for scrap in d bamboo (yellow gate with red house in d backgroung) not really sure what's their name but the guy called a real high price $3000 for it.

Anyone know the name of this place or more specific directions?

moving

Postby moving » January 29th, 2013, 10:41 am

those wingroads in d&w wuking !!!

mpower

Postby mpower » January 29th, 2013, 11:44 am

furlz, those were sold already, i went to check them out for a friend.

Furlz

Postby Furlz » January 29th, 2013, 12:15 pm

mpower wrote:furlz, those were sold already, i went to check them out for a friend.

Is the engine still there?
It wasn't the headers i was interested in.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » February 6th, 2013, 10:26 pm

moving wrote:those wingroads in d&w wuking !!!

:lol: :lol: nice
533858_498534856841332_1217577118_n.jpg