***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

THE SYNDICATE

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 4th, 2012, 8:13 pm

Kiran,thanks and that JDM windsheild a little difficult to find!search,don't settle for substitute IMO

kirwin

Postby kirwin » December 4th, 2012, 8:56 pm

Am doin a swap onto my B12.am from stlucia am putting in a ga15..what rear bottom mounts were used and front mounts where used?

Postby black start » December 4th, 2012, 9:27 pm

Hmmm, I feel we need to get the op to edit the original post and list conversions, specs upgrades etc on the first page so that it will assist a lot of other tuners.

I for one, knew this conversion well as the two b12's that my cousin owned(concept2 and another) already had this b13/14 conversion done with zero fabrication work, only proper selection of mounts. Its been so long thought that I have forgot which parts go where....

*paging sr18*

kirwin

Postby kirwin » December 4th, 2012, 9:34 pm

Ok..I need to try and figure out that ASAP.

concept2

Postby concept2 » December 5th, 2012, 12:55 am

lost soul....if u can source the 58 mount i'd be grateful but if the bracket is wat i need to then i'll hit u up for that too. any of you guys have pics of said mount and bracket so i'd know what am working with?

fcbarcelona

Postby fcbarcelona » December 5th, 2012, 1:08 am

Hey guys, i know this isnt the classifieds but i have my b12 for sale.
viewtopic.php?t=473248

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 5th, 2012, 10:20 am

kirwin wrote:Am doin a swap onto my B12.am from stlucia am putting in a ga15..what rear bottom mounts were used and front mounts where used?

first question is what tyoe of transmission ur puttin in manual or automatic?? second question what type of engine the car originally came with?? i hav all the info u need pm if u want help

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 5th, 2012, 10:24 am

concept2 wrote:lost soul....if u can source the 58 mount i'd be grateful but if the bracket is wat i need to then i'll hit u up for that too. any of you guys have pics of said mount and bracket so i'd know what am working with?
imagess.jpeg
imagess.jpeg (6.64 KiB) Viewed 3888 times

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 5th, 2012, 10:25 am

it's the red looking mount in my pic above.

this is how it looks in the vehicle..
imagesss.jpeg
imagesss.jpeg (7.09 KiB) Viewed 3887 times

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 5th, 2012, 10:28 am

so as u can see concept2, there is a possibility it can fit in the original b12 bracket. that pic above is of an se-r b13!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 5th, 2012, 10:31 am

oh and one more thing,if u wondering about the two different colors of mounts,the red is a poly insert and the black is a normal one!

Postby black start » December 5th, 2012, 12:33 pm

^hmm I didn't know the mount could fit on the b12 engine bracket. I know for the b13 you need to use the cd20 bracket and 58 mount to get the oem fit of an sr engine installed. The 58 mount and cd20 bracket is the same that comes on the sr18de from the se-r b13's.

I still check around to see if I can get the mount for you and later I will take a picture of the 58 mount and bracket on the cd20 b13.

Postby black start » December 5th, 2012, 12:37 pm

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=210885&hilit=b13

its not exactly the same, but some stuff applicable and may help.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 5th, 2012, 3:10 pm

lost soul wrote:^hmm I didn't know the mount could fit on the b12 engine bracket. I know for the b13 you need to use the cd20 bracket and 58 mount to get the oem fit of an sr engine installed. The 58 mount and cd20 bracket is the same that comes on the sr18de from the se-r b13's.

I still check around to see if I can get the mount for you and later I will take a picture of the 58 mount and bracket on the cd20 b13.

yea bro,it seems so! i was told it will work by the guy i bought my engine from,but he can be wrong and i can relay the wrong info as well! so i'm subjected to correction!

see if u can still link the bracket for concept2,so either way he goes he will be able to accomplish his task!

Postby black start » December 5th, 2012, 3:54 pm

^wait isn't it the same conversion you did that he is doing?what mount/bracket combination did you use hoss?

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 5th, 2012, 4:40 pm

fellaz i got my windscreen today.....paid $400 by meh padners in L&S original ting...new is $600

Postby black start » December 5th, 2012, 5:28 pm

KIRAN-TEK wrote:fellaz i got my windscreen today.....paid $400 by meh padners in L&S original ting...new is $600

nice to hear man...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 5th, 2012, 8:58 pm

KIRAN-TEK wrote:fellaz i got my windscreen today.....paid $400 by meh padners in L&S original ting...new is $600

next time when u pick up de outside thing....tint yuh glass double 20 :lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 5th, 2012, 9:06 pm

lost soul wrote:^wait isn't it the same conversion you did that he is doing?what mount/bracket combination did you use hoss?

remember i said the mech blew out everything original and tried to do it from nothing and made a mess... that y i don't have a pick to show him of the original bracket!

oh and this is the bolt i'm looking for 48mm in length

Postby black start » December 5th, 2012, 10:22 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
lost soul wrote:^wait isn't it the same conversion you did that he is doing?what mount/bracket combination did you use hoss?

remember i said the mech blew out everything original and tried to do it from nothing and made a mess... that y i don't have a pick to show him of the original bracket!

will check the primera bolts tomorrow.

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 6th, 2012, 5:19 pm

lost soul wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:

primera go work..............
make me out nah shiva!!!!

will check the primera bolts tomorrow.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 6th, 2012, 6:03 pm

^the primera and the b15 is the same length and threading?

Postby black start » December 6th, 2012, 8:37 pm

^hold on lemme go check that one time as I remember...

Postby black start » December 6th, 2012, 9:34 pm

confirmed that the b15 and p11 calipers bolts are the same...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 7th, 2012, 11:21 am

^nice.

hold on to the two for me.if u find the third that will be great!

Postby black start » December 7th, 2012, 11:56 am

^yea will look for it after exams bro.

btw are the b15 rotors the same size as the p11 10'' rotors?

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 7th, 2012, 1:22 pm

no they are not................but its the same as the singapore almera!

Postby black start » December 7th, 2012, 1:35 pm

ok, so they smaller then?dimensions?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 7th, 2012, 4:36 pm

^not sure about the thickness but in diameter, yes!

i'm doing a downgrade now....for an upgrade in the future!

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » December 7th, 2012, 7:32 pm

same thickness.....