help rb25DE+T

pay1093

help rb25DE+T

Postby pay1093 » October 27th, 2012, 7:28 pm

i currently got a rb25de mated with a auto tranny (to be installed in a 280c as a Daily driver)
but i wanna know how much should i expect to spend to properly turbo the engine.

1/ would the rb25 turbo bolt on to my DE?and would the turbo maf ect be able to swap over (rather than use a management)

2/ what other mods can i use on this engine? itbs? coilpacks? cams?

shinaka

Re: help rb25DE+T

Postby shinaka » October 28th, 2012, 11:04 pm

Why not buy rb25det auto instead of trying to do something that might disappoint you? Thats costly in terms of money and effort and then you will still be limited in how much boost you can run with the high compression of the DE. The transmission probably wont last either with clutches being burned an overheated with the extra torque. However, if your mind is set don't spend where you dont need eg itbs are not needed. You need Turbo, Manifold Injectors, fuel pump and fuel support, exhaust redone, piggy back for tuning, Good Transmission oil cooler, intercooler, piping, tapping block for oil lines, other labour, tune, downtime, other parts etc, etc..
Just entertaining myself right now with this thread...lol..I'm sure others can add to the list.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 1st, 2012, 6:12 am

DE-T FTW! :P

Greddy e-manage best bang for the buck.....and is fyaz!! :oops:

IMO a properly set up DE-T will Perform better than a DET!
Others will say different,but my little SR20 DE-T that is not tuned running neck and neck with a properly tuned RB20 DET.....i'll say the DE-T is doing jus fine!

Postby turbosingh » November 1st, 2012, 6:29 am

^^ I had a Sr18DET an it used to share licks on Sr20DET an Rb20s normal!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 1st, 2012, 6:31 am

^ i ent doubt yuh bro... and after what i did,i'll always believe in the DE-T!!

pay1093

Postby pay1093 » November 3rd, 2012, 10:51 am

understandable the points made by shinaka but ill still try with the de+t
Im not trying to run 20+PSI, just 8-10 to give the car some more power on hiway runs

can i get a parts list of parts that would be easily adaptable?

Turbo-rb20 or rb25?
Injectors-rb25det should be fine?
piggy back for tuning?? i dont know much about this so ill need a tuner to help

the bit that has me confused is tapping block for oil lines, will i need to do this? i was reading some cheds on some other forums and i saw where they just picked up oil from the sump and returned it from the tappet pan cover.