WTK : Primera P11 AWD Parts

jc

WTK : Primera P11 AWD Parts

Postby jc » September 27th, 2010, 6:11 am

fellow tuners.

thinking about buying an AWD P11 Primera.

what concerns should i have with regards to parts availabilty locally for this model :?: :?:

swift gti funatic

Re: WTK : Primera P11 AWD Parts

Postby swift gti funatic » September 27th, 2010, 10:20 am

two words..... expensive & rare

jc

Postby jc » September 30th, 2010, 7:25 am

swift gti funatic wrote:two words..... expensive & rare

well there lies the problem, hence the reason for asking, RARE.

i am definetely getting one to buy but concerned about availability of replacement parts like suspension and drive train parts locally.

can anyone else jump in and give some advice. i don't want to buy a car and it down while i waiting to get a part from foreign :oops:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » September 30th, 2010, 10:26 am

you can get the parts through massy but it willl be special ordered... these cars were only mean't for japanese domestic market. So part places down here won't stock major replacement parts. eg(steering rack). Rear suspension on these cars are identical to the one's off the p10 primera. lower control arms are the same as p10. All in all most of the parts can be sourced but with the sacrifice of time and $$$...

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 4th, 2010, 3:58 pm

If you dont want it you mind me asking how much the guy want for it?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 4th, 2010, 11:33 pm

You can try the NZPCC New Zealand Primera Car Club, they have T4's over there like crazy, it's an avenue you can try around Neal & Massy if you find yourself in need for parts.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » November 4th, 2010, 11:58 pm

Michael Knight... wrote:You can try the NZPCC New Zealand Primera Car Club, they have T4's over there like crazy, it's an avenue you can try around Neal & Massy if you find yourself in need for parts.

i have been a member of that forum a couple years now and you'll have to pay for that "special" info.... sucks yes i kno.... also i have posted many times about general questions on the t4, cv joints, steering ends etc and no one seems to know.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 5th, 2010, 12:27 am

^^^"Spike" is the guy to ask. Did business with him already.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » November 5th, 2010, 12:41 am

Michael Knight... wrote:^^^"Spike" is the guy to ask. Did business with him already.

kool will pm him..... in terms of shipping? how the costs look like? :lol: prob busted ya pockets...something i'm not looking forward too :?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 6th, 2010, 11:50 am

Prices not really bad is the shipping that kicks you hard.

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 8th, 2010, 2:04 pm

i also have a U13 sss AWD
problem is gettin aftermarket parts for MY car.
i believe the p11 is alot easier to get parts for,
being awd might be some difficulty, but at the end of the day, get yourself a pulsar front cut and you'll need nothing else,
you'll get a STRONG g.box, a beastly engine and get the matching back diff to compliment the box and you're deep in the game.
problem is that pulsar cuts are slightly rare and can be pretty costly.

if when ur doin ur search, and you find someone with any 4wd parts to fit my U13 sss
PLEASE let me know
like coilovers?? thnx :) chris

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » November 8th, 2010, 9:18 pm

the pulsar gtir engine is a OLD engine with different parts.. i would never recommend a gtir engine unless it's built and you have the money and resources to get parts.. On the gtir the trottle body is different, oil and water pumps are different, i believe even the alternator. You know the saying "SR is SR so it go wuk" it is not so atall with that engine. Also that gearbox is not that "strong" trust me and no need for changing diffs as the internals and the gearing are the same. Only thing different is the housing.

I would strongly reccomend an Avenir W11 over a GTiR engine. mainly due it's a "newer" engine which basically puts out the same hp figures at the same psi with a smaller turbo. Also parts are easier to source.

With respect to aftermarket parts with my t4 p11.. i found out that a combination of p11 and p10 parts work. soo p10 aftermarket shock/spring/coilovers would work. My UCA's are p11 superpro and the LCA's are P10 superpro. You'll have to mix n match n do your research.

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 11th, 2010, 3:48 am

^^ i beg to differ,
the GTiR is a MUCH more powerful engine, and capable of TONS more,
the head flow is much more efficient for a 'race' build,

but i DO agree with you on availability of avenir parts.
and with it being a 'newer' engine, which will also mean less wear and tear on 'old' parts.

however, the GTiR g.box is one of the STRONGEST AWD boxes there is to date.
matched (obviously) with the rear diff.
the U12 and U13 AWD boxes are MUCH weaker than the pulsar box.

Dane's U13 sss, changed 3 boxes, two U13 sss awd, and one avenir...
then finally the GTiR handles power and delivers it alot more efficiently on a more race type application. given the ratios and combination given.

sablo77

Postby sablo77 » February 13th, 2011, 4:15 pm

looking for awd drive velocity joints fellas for my primera can anyone help me

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 13th, 2011, 4:40 pm

^ inner or outter?... Outter cv's are the same as fwd p11s.. the inners are different

rocco

Postby rocco » July 27th, 2011, 10:20 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:^ inner or outter?... Outter cv's are the same as fwd p11s.. the inners are different

hey are you sure of tis if so can you tell me what brand you got also the part number because from all my checks they are different

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » July 28th, 2011, 9:29 am

i got mine through bamboo.. automatic axles are definitely different.. the inner cv's are different. I replaced my outer cvs with normal fwd p11..

manual axles or half shalfs you have to use pulsar inner and p11 outter.