P10/P11/P12 Club

ivar

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby ivar » February 21st, 2011, 7:39 am

Tired Accord wrote:Guys - what do they call this joint that is exposed at the bottom of the pic that supposedly has a bearing inside it?

Can the bearing itself be replaced, or do I need to get the whole damn arm?
If so, where can I look for it, without having to take it out to walk with it to the parts place?

Also - it looks like my front right bearing is making a periodic rubbing noise which is getting really annoying - where can I get this to buy?

Did you get through with the bearing on the lower arm? i think i have the same problem with mine.

ivar

Postby ivar » February 21st, 2011, 12:45 pm

Dave-ve wrote:the bearing on that joint can be replaced. did mine at Deens in union road. they had the bearing in stock.

Where exactly is "deens' located???? how much did they charge for evrting???

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 21st, 2011, 2:14 pm

Anyone know where I can get replacement OEM nuts for the top of the shock tower?
untitled.JPG

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » February 21st, 2011, 8:54 pm

where did you get the custom mounts done ? And at what cost ?

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 22nd, 2011, 8:48 pm

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » February 23rd, 2011, 12:26 am

ok nice i think i will give these a try
one question thou,i have on Tein S-Techs and which front mounts would i need 1",1.25",0.75" ???

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 23rd, 2011, 8:45 am

I used the 1" with my setup. Worked fine. But it all depends on your rim/tire combo.

17"s with 215/45/17 +42 ET and i got some tire rub when cornerning.

17" with 205/40/17 +40 ET no rubbing.

Also i think there is an issue if using the 1.25" with AGX shocks where the top of the shock rod may hit the hood of the car when closed. But you'l have to double check that on G20.net.

ivar

Postby ivar » February 24th, 2011, 8:02 am

TIRED ACCORD LIKE YUH TIRED AND SLEEPING OR WAT?????

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 24th, 2011, 9:05 pm

DF1_2nR wrote:Anyone know where I can get replacement OEM nuts for the top of the shock tower?

Still lookin.

Anybody have spares they willing to part with?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 24th, 2011, 9:36 pm

i supposed to have 3, will look for them.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 27th, 2011, 2:36 am

^^^ Thanks. Got through with some today.

Suspension Parts for sale for those interested ---->>> viewtopic.php?f=6&t=360156

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » March 1st, 2011, 3:41 pm

anyone has a p11 right side door mirror complete and a left side front fender shield

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » March 1st, 2011, 4:33 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:anyone has a p11 right side door mirror complete and a left side front fender shield

$250-$300 in the bamboo for the mirror, yuh might pay $100-$150 for the shield

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 7th, 2011, 4:21 pm

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 7th, 2011, 10:56 pm

It soundin like he's not shifting properly?

5forward

Postby 5forward » March 8th, 2011, 9:09 am

Or jus real playin with d throttle

munzkinz

Postby munzkinz » March 9th, 2011, 8:52 pm

what price g20 tail lights go for?

Phoenix4tt

Postby Phoenix4tt » March 9th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Cananyone tell me where I can get a set of the door upholstering. Having troubl finding it and when I do get like 2 it's the wrong colour. I have the sport interior.

GoS

Postby GoS » March 9th, 2011, 10:41 pm

dude my left side door window switch not working was the problm dey

ivar

Postby ivar » March 10th, 2011, 7:36 am

GoS wrote:dude my left side door window switch not working was the problm dey

Change the switch...

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » March 10th, 2011, 8:36 pm

ivar wrote:
GoS wrote:dude my left side door window switch not working was the problm dey

Change the switch...

NAH horse just pop open the switch and clean the contacts spray a lil white lithium grease and yuh good to go for years again............................I did already to my car and my friend's.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » March 12th, 2011, 9:05 pm

l.f p11 hand cable (disc brake)

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » March 12th, 2011, 9:33 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:l.f p11 hand cable (disc brake)

Yuh hafta look for somebody with a front half and hope the dismantlers didn't cut it....or look for a crash.

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » March 13th, 2011, 9:25 am

i might have but it complete with calipers,will confirm before 12

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » March 13th, 2011, 11:35 am

turbosnail wrote:

you have 25mins left for confirmation :lol:

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » March 14th, 2011, 3:27 pm

speedfreak44 wrote:
turbosnail wrote:

you have 25mins left for confirmation :lol:

gosh sorry deh,was busy,so i have a few cables,in good condition,was taken from a banjo,offer sumthing nah

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » March 14th, 2011, 3:38 pm

check pm...

GoS

Postby GoS » March 16th, 2011, 9:59 pm

dude taking out that park light corner is the worst i brake my 2 what to do how do i get it back stable buy back it new

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » March 18th, 2011, 7:46 am

is there a write up anywhere as to how to remove the cluster bezel... i removed the 2 two screws over the steering wheel and the othe 2 over the cig lighter.... i applied some pressure with a lat screwdriver.. but it aint coming out.... fraid to crack it

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » March 18th, 2011, 4:41 pm

also would the te-v gauges work on the normal non cvt clusters? i removed the 4 gauges from a te-v cluster and was wondering if it would work as just plug and play on stock one?

any suggestions?