P10/P11/P12 Club

Draq

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby Draq » August 18th, 2010, 10:41 pm

HAHAHAH LOL who fas... nah me ... i still a slow poke :P

yakuza

Postby yakuza » August 19th, 2010, 6:50 am

nightyakasy wrote:guys im looking to put a sr20 vvl in my p11. A mechanic said that i can a use a vvl engine, matte it to my normal tranny use my original sr20 brain and put the vvl on a switch. Has anyone done this, and what problems can i encounter doing this? Thanks for any help i get.

Unless you plan to use the DE 270cc injectors and MAF, your engine will run rich and you will get a flat spot when you switch the cams, as the DE ECU will not switch maps when the VVL activates.

On the other hand, if you use the VE ECU with the cable type tranny, the troque converter will not lock up, as the VE ECU has no output for this, your only option would be to use an electronic tranny, you just have to find a good auto eletrician to wire it.

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » August 19th, 2010, 1:27 pm

swift gti funatic , did you ever get through with the bushings? was at the alignment shop today and they had a awd P11 there. they use the B12 bushing on the awd P11, but the bore is slightly bigger so they wrap the shaft with rubber.

iwanttogofast

Postby iwanttogofast » August 20th, 2010, 3:16 am

guys i doubt im makin dat meet again got some time to try n finish d project but only to be kept back more...im overheating on idle so i tink my head gasket is gone n dat effer is a cometic metal head gasket...to top it off my mechanic's garage is full

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » August 20th, 2010, 10:18 am

Dave pm me your contact #. i have a good feeling that the p10 bushings would work.. going to find out in the morning.

boost-infestation

Postby boost-infestation » August 22nd, 2010, 1:52 pm

Does anyone here know where I can get an upgraded brain/aftermarket performance brain for an avenir sr20det?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » August 23rd, 2010, 7:54 am

boost-infestation wrote:Does anyone here know where I can get an upgraded brain/aftermarket performance brain for an avenir sr20det?

With an "upgraded brain" you would have to know what it is programmed for - such as what MAF and injectors etc. Also - you cannot program older ecu's without a daughterboard (eg nistune, calum), or would would have to run alternative management.\

What are you looking to do / achieve?

Postby X_Factor » August 23rd, 2010, 11:05 am

anyone interested in a P11 OEM strut bar?
my cuz upgraded and sellin it for small $

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » August 23rd, 2010, 11:09 am

By chance does anyone have a set of used/old p11 upper control arms laying around? The bushings need not be good. but the arms itself must be in good condition.

ivar

Postby ivar » August 23rd, 2010, 12:00 pm

strut bar is for the rear?

Postby X_Factor » August 23rd, 2010, 12:38 pm

nah, front...its the black oem type wth the holes for 2 bolts at the end
the P11 with the Sr 18/20de can be modded slightly to use these

Draq

Postby Draq » August 23rd, 2010, 9:36 pm

ne words wit d dex ting?

boost-infestation

Postby boost-infestation » August 24th, 2010, 2:03 pm

Tired Accord wrote:
boost-infestation wrote:Does anyone here know where I can get an upgraded brain/aftermarket performance brain for an avenir sr20det?

With an "upgraded brain" you would have to know what it is programmed for - such as what MAF and injectors etc. Also - you cannot program older ecu's without a daughterboard (eg nistune, calum), or would would have to run alternative management.\

What are you looking to do / achieve?

Thanks for taking the time for an explanation. I have 550cc injectors and I use the car every day to and from work. I am looking to achieve an average or close to 300HP at 10psi for daily driving.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 24th, 2010, 2:35 pm

30hp @ 10 psi? Is that possible on a SR20 without some serious lag?

GoS

Postby GoS » August 24th, 2010, 9:11 pm

so all who going up dex sunday representing the p11 crew

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » August 24th, 2010, 9:14 pm

well on the dex lime/meet,only a handfull seems they can make it so we would have to pay as normal since we cant get the 8 members from our crew,bess we jus roll tru and pay the lil money what alluh think

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » August 24th, 2010, 9:54 pm

car down for the moment.. doin a lil work on it hopefully should be finished by weekend if time permits..

boost-infestation

Postby boost-infestation » August 24th, 2010, 10:44 pm

Conrad wrote:30hp @ 10 psi? Is that possible on a SR20 without some serious lag?

I don't know. But I want to find out.

Draq

Postby Draq » August 24th, 2010, 11:17 pm

damn ... went in d shop 2day .. n i aint 2 sure wen i gettin it bac... so i aint kno as yet if i goin ...

GoS

Postby GoS » August 25th, 2010, 10:09 pm

let us organized by Saturday night to really confirm

Reyos

Postby Reyos » August 26th, 2010, 11:23 am

turbosnail wrote:well on the dex lime/meet,only a handfull seems they can make it so we would have to pay as normal since we cant get the 8 members from our crew,bess we jus roll tru and pay the lil money what alluh think

Stephan...email to be the "handfull" that you have and i will see if i can get you all in for free...I really like alya club and I don't want alya to be left out.

You would need the 8 in order to get the one person to enter the competition free doh.

abbow

Postby abbow » August 26th, 2010, 5:16 pm

Swift, i have a pair of upper and lower...if you still interested.

gimme a call 620-5916

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » August 28th, 2010, 9:35 pm

abbow^^ thanks bro but i already got a set :) hold on too it tho if you ever plan on installing the superpro kit. Saves you car from alot of down time :wink:

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » August 28th, 2010, 10:55 pm

all who attending the solodex with p11 club meet at macoya for 2:30 - 3:00 pm call me on my cell if u not seeing us 490 -5574 i hope some at least see this as i dont have all their numbers

GoS

Postby GoS » August 29th, 2010, 7:09 pm

ah dex was good people who ever eh come all yuh miss out

GoS

Postby GoS » August 29th, 2010, 7:12 pm

pics will be posted soon

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » August 29th, 2010, 9:48 pm

Yup for my first experience it was cool.

kokesey

Postby kokesey » August 30th, 2010, 7:32 am

Dex was cool. Iwas told the handful of us who attended looked good going down the highway together............ Anyone up for photo shoot next meet?

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » August 30th, 2010, 10:44 am

swift i installed the tein on me car over the weekend.what was your fender space at the rear wheels,mine looks kinda high (p10) will this height change ? willl change the front some time today
used kyb with the teins

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » August 30th, 2010, 11:37 am

^fender spacing in the rear was just about an inch... it should settle. you sure it's the correct rear shock?