Share in the joy my peeps

.:PROZAC:..

Share in the joy my peeps

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 16th, 2009, 6:23 pm

It's funny, no matter where you go in the world Trinidadians will always love their cars and seek out others that do.

My dream and achievable one at that for my track car was an S14. They are quite common in North America as the 95-96 Zenki 240sx and 97-98 Kouki front.
This past Saturday my Dream was realized through the hard work of the Shop owner Riyad and David ( Chiney ). Keep in mind this is not the finished product but great strides to come to this point.
Car started off life as a Base Automatic 95 240sx that was in a front end collision. Riyad acquired it as a project for himself but knowing my desire to own one at an affordable price that was rust and rot free(like gold in Can.)

Chapter 1: Life was good.

Chapter 2: The pole that crossed the road.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 16th, 2009, 6:29 pm

Removing the panels the structural damage was evident. The frame rail was bend, strut housing had moved in and radiator panel crumpled.

The guys decided doing things the right way and threw out my trini lets cut and weld / pull it back into place suggestion.

Every factory spot weld was uncovered and drilled out. I was amazed that each layer actually came out. This itself took many many days. The same was done to the donor half cut and each part that showed any sign of damage was replaced, seam sealed and painted.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 16th, 2009, 6:34 pm

Chapter 3:Donor parts.
From Zenki to Kouki and 5 years younger if I do say so myself.

Suspension was redone with JDM S14 complete rear and front to 5 bolt now.
Cusco Coilovers, Cusco front and Rear Struts
Progress adjustbale Sways 30mm!!
Nismo Subframe - from previous owner.
R32 Alum brakes.

Getting there:

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 16th, 2009, 6:36 pm

To keep within my budget i opted to remain with the stock KA engine and 5 speed transmission.- Much to their Dismay especially when they kept pointing to this on the ground:

lol.. soon guys.. let me creep first.

And last Saturday, she was able to drive out of the shop.. to be back at least.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 16th, 2009, 6:42 pm

Got her home only to realise one rim is warped!!! so disappointing.
Hopefully it can be fixed, so it's on jacks until Friday ( saying my prayers)
Yummy Apexi 2"7/8 exhaust and rear adjustables with solid Heim adjustable endlinks.

I'll keep updating as stuff gets done. I wondered during the whole thing if I had made a good choice but my faith in the guys and their enthusiasm reassured me.
It might not seem like a big thing for you but for me it was. I learnt a whole lot during this.

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » June 16th, 2009, 7:58 pm

car looking nice Zac keep us updated

Gool

Postby Gool » June 16th, 2009, 8:11 pm

sweet... another lil panty pullah in the making! u must be proud! :) keep us updated bro.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 16th, 2009, 8:16 pm

Ah boy zac yuh have talent dawg. from the day you show me that car to now. your a boos. :D :D

TriniParts.com
Location: As of June 1st 2008, we NO LONGER RETAIL.We will strictly be involved in MARKETING & WHOLESALING

Postby TriniParts.com » June 16th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Great job. I liked these cars. I was very close to buying a new 1995 model close-out model at Nissan Mississauga. It was also an automatic and that broke the deal.

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » June 16th, 2009, 10:07 pm

Nice car Zac, i love the JDM look !! :D

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 17th, 2009, 9:31 am

EYE LURVE EEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTT

i know the feeling you are going through bro.....feels like a new born entering the family :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

rims = sex

Scoop

Postby Scoop » June 17th, 2009, 10:05 pm

impressive homie

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 17th, 2009, 11:28 pm

wait nah how long you leave barrackpore dread? it was barrackpore wasn't it?

The re-build looks great keep them pics flowing.

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » June 18th, 2009, 7:04 pm

good project

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 18th, 2009, 9:23 pm

Sweet rims!

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » June 18th, 2009, 9:31 pm

right so the rims done have a trini feel to them, i say go for a trini colour theme for this car..... i going and dig up in photoshop a lil bit.. but wait thas a bottle of blue waters by the car there? :mrgreen:
Car looks bess......

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 18th, 2009, 10:06 pm

Thanks for the input guys. The credit goes to the guys who spearheaded this.
Hmm as for the colour, I'm thinking of going full in the silver but would start on the engine and leave cosmetic stuff for last.
My biggest difficulty thus far has been that the rims I bought, one was warped. I haven't been able to drive it out from my friend's driveway.
The guy at the machine shop said they'd try for the end of the week if not early next week.

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » June 18th, 2009, 10:22 pm

Just loving the red on them advans hope they can fix it.

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 21st, 2009, 6:50 pm

lovelyyyyy

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 21st, 2009, 8:22 pm

rocking two r32 gtr wheels in the inerim...lol I said rim. Ok guy said this week for sure.
BTW the progress sways are tight.. like really tight. The handling is crazy, best single upgrade you can do.

demented

Postby demented » June 22nd, 2009, 12:39 pm

Sweet....Dreams do come true eventually :fadein:

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 22nd, 2009, 3:19 pm

sweet keep us informed

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 23rd, 2009, 3:29 pm

BlueIce wrote:EYE LURVE EEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTT

i know the feeling you are going through bro.....feels like a new born entering the family :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

rims = sex

dude, you need to get some.....em.......rims then :mrgreen:

PROZAC, looks good man....looking forward to seeing the evolution continue :wink:

Riworx:..

Postby Riworx:.. » June 29th, 2009, 3:28 pm

looks like these boys already stunting!!!!!! At Mr Stunt man's house!!!!! careful who you liming with!!!!!! other wise just get to know JOE!!! :twisted:

devrat

Postby devrat » July 1st, 2009, 12:48 pm

Nice work

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » July 2nd, 2009, 10:37 am

zac car coming along nice...by chance did david have a primera that was written off the other day?