Almera/Sunny Problems Any Suggestions

sdrram11

Almera/Sunny Problems Any Suggestions

Postby sdrram11 » June 20th, 2008, 7:18 am

I have a 2004 Nissan Almera/Sunny with e throttle. I'm experiencing the following problems:

1) Between 1000rpm to 1500 rpm I experience a 'jerk' when you mash the accelerator. This happens only around the above rpm once I release my foot from the accelerator and then put my foot back on.

2) I'm also experiencing a 'hard start' once the vehicle has been driven and you go back to start it. Say for instance you drive the vehicle and park. If you go to start the vehicle you have to tumble twice before it starts. It doesn't start at once. This happens mostly during the day. If you try to start it the next morning it starts with one tumble.

Any suggestions anybody?

IDRC

Postby IDRC » June 22nd, 2008, 12:43 pm

(1) sounds like either injectors or e trottle friggin up (electrical)

siddiqhosien

Postby siddiqhosien » August 16th, 2008, 8:35 pm

padna your air flow sensor want changing an trotelbody want servecing

Postby Rainman » August 17th, 2008, 3:46 pm

to me it sounds like the stepper motor on the throttle body! get it scanned! then you should do an intake and fuel system clean up.

change airfilter
change/service MAF Sensor
Service throttle Body
Clean Injectors