WTK: GA15 Mods

trini_redo

WTK: GA15 Mods

Postby trini_redo » September 26th, 2007, 2:36 pm

Hey tuners... Wat possible mods can be done to a GA15... I wanted to install a CAI. Extractors as well i wanna install... Where and who can i check for that..

Postby Maserati » September 26th, 2007, 2:42 pm

trini_redo

Postby trini_redo » September 26th, 2007, 2:47 pm

Thanx dude! :lol:

Rx

Postby Rx » September 26th, 2007, 4:13 pm

doh waste too much $$$ on that engine.
Instead save for a SR transplant :wink:

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2007, 4:19 pm

Rx wrote:doh waste too much $$$ on that engine.

*Clout*

trini_redo

Postby trini_redo » September 26th, 2007, 4:20 pm

Hmm SR in ah Ford Laser???

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 27th, 2007, 9:16 pm

if yuh want it wired chech meh i don't have time for an install

Rx

Postby Rx » September 29th, 2007, 8:45 pm

Rx wrote:doh waste too much $$$ on that engine.

*Clout*

wah happen wagonboi ? :lol: :lol:

Sr powered Laser :idea:

trini_redo

Postby trini_redo » October 2nd, 2007, 6:42 am

SR 20 fitting in a laser jed???

Postby wagonrunner » October 2nd, 2007, 6:51 am

Rx wrote:wah happen wagonboi ? :lol: :lol:

Sr powered Laser :idea:

nutting happen, but GA 4 Eva. :lol: :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 2nd, 2007, 10:47 am

GA is ah decent engine......a friend has a GA16 in a march with extractors and a short ram intake, and i think some tuning.....good for keeping up with stock WRX's and leaving them on the corners........compared to a QG the GA is bossssss :fadein:

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 3rd, 2007, 9:12 pm

trini_redo,

you more or less on the right track there.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 8th, 2007, 9:38 am

i use to think that a GA 15 could not put out much.....but i did a few mods and now i not in any rush to upgrade......
these are the modifications i did...

(1) Installed a 5 fwd gear box.....I got a considerable amount of power from this. (if you dont have one you can check the bamboo..they have everything...you just have to look around)
(2) Installed a cold air intake (Imraj and Bros down Cross Crossing side..paid $500 about 4 years ago)
(3) Iridium plugs and new set of platinum plug wires (sheriff Auto Supplies on cipero street
(4) cleaned trottle body and injectors (or carb in your case)
(5) I took out my catalyst (this is a easy DIY)...i know that Imraj builds the extractors for the GA 15 for about $900. I had checked him a lil while ago, just never got around to it.
(6) started using premium gasoline and a octane boaster when i fill up.

since i did these things my car runs alot better....alot more power...
yesterday i used slicks at the time attack event....car handled beautifully....no excess spinning...

Postby wagonrunner » October 8th, 2007, 9:49 am

Quiksilver,
not slicks eh...........victors aka r compound tires.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 8th, 2007, 10:27 am

sorry Karl...i getting ahead of myself there....
yesterday i used victors aka r compound tires at the time attack event....car handled beautifully....no excess spinning.....i enjoyed the drive up the highway with those :)

trini_redo

Postby trini_redo » October 12th, 2007, 2:42 pm

Thanx alot dude...

(5) I took out my catalyst (this is a easy DIY)...i know that Imraj builds the extractors for the GA 15 for about $900. I had checked him a lil while ago, just never got around to it.

Catalyst is what now???

Postby Maserati » October 12th, 2007, 3:32 pm

Catalyst is what now???

Catalytic converter
read here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catalytic_converter

trini_redo

Postby trini_redo » October 12th, 2007, 3:37 pm

THANX MAN

quendell

Postby quendell » October 22nd, 2007, 9:37 pm

i got a ga15 in a b14 mod i did
1 ram air intake
2 lighten fly wheel
3 platinum plug and plug wires
4 proformance clutch
5 k&n air filter
and soon to be 6th
extractors

but with the first five works gr8 expecially in the night time by the way i lookng for some competition in the ga15 bracket

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 23rd, 2007, 9:47 am

COMPETITION FOUND :)
*calls wagonrunner to tell him check thread*

was looking for some GA15s to have some fun !!!!

quendell what brand of Fly wheel and clutch you using?

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2007, 9:51 am

LOL, i responded already in another thread, that i'm willing but not on the 28th.

quendell

Postby quendell » October 24th, 2007, 5:11 pm

A.C.T

trini_redo

Postby trini_redo » October 25th, 2007, 3:40 pm

ok hear me out man... I wanna do some mods to the GA15 i have...so give me a place i can check for the upgrades

quendell wrote:i got a ga15 in a b14 mod i did
1 ram air intake
2 lighten fly wheel
3 platinum plug and plug wires
4 proformance clutch
5 k&n air filter
and soon to be 6th
extractors

but with the first five works gr8 expecially in the night time by the way i lookng for some competition in the ga15 bracket

trini_redo

Postby trini_redo » October 25th, 2007, 3:41 pm

Where can i get a weber carb???

Postby X_Factor » October 26th, 2007, 10:51 am

lemme get my extractors and 2" exhaust..i comin out for allyuh gearbox fellas!!

quendell

Postby quendell » October 29th, 2007, 10:24 am

jus name the time and the place man

Naka

Postby Naka » November 6th, 2007, 3:51 pm

I'm jumping in the ga15 bracket too.

dtp

Postby dtp » November 16th, 2007, 9:10 am

what is the cai

Postby Dave » November 16th, 2007, 9:21 am

lemme get my extractors and 2" exhaust..i comin out for allyuh gearbox fellas!!

amm, u go still need a lil more than that brother

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 16th, 2007, 4:17 pm

CAI means Cold Air Intake.

lol...X Factor you aint need to get anything else to have some fun with your car.
I does run my car all over the place and it doh have nothing that special in it other than the gearbox. Honestly i had put the CAI years ago cause i liked the sound :)
I upgrade when i have the extra cash, but i have alot of fun in between...an i know it have alot of men with GA15 who does want to have some fun...... Come to a Solodex event and i sure you will leave there smiling when you realize how much fun and competition you can have with your car as it is right now....i am proud to say that i was "dexed" lol......