Dropping a b12

spinners

Dropping a b12

Postby spinners » August 8th, 2006, 7:24 am

What is the best way to drop a b12? Can the b13 or b14 springs work? i want the car low with a good ride. any help will b appreciated......

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 8th, 2006, 8:01 am

i smell rice :mrgreen:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » August 8th, 2006, 9:44 am

Doh bash d man so.......

Could be d start of a sleeper :twisted:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 8th, 2006, 10:29 am

^^ole talk :lol:

spinners

Postby spinners » August 8th, 2006, 1:50 pm

Chiney wrote:i smell rice :mrgreen:

the car has an sr-20 wit nos. jus find that the car 2 high......any suggestions....

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 8th, 2006, 3:54 pm

lowering springs?
may be difficult to source, but i think Mr Fixables may be able to help u here.
he has or can get lowering springs that are extremely difficult to get...

couple that with a decent set of shocks, and probably upgrade your bushings to polyurethane.

these should give the car some handling to better control the extra power.

and this should be a priority - to UPGRADE YOUR BRAKES.

u now have a faster engine in your car, the stock brakes will not be enough.
dont quite know the options for the b12, but the braking system from the b13 beast should be sufficient if it can fit..

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 8th, 2006, 5:18 pm

is the polyurethane the same as teflon or not what is the difference if so ?which is better?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 8th, 2006, 5:47 pm

spinners wrote:
Chiney wrote:i smell rice :mrgreen:

the car has an sr-20 wit nos. jus find that the car 2 high......any suggestions....

jed.. i didnt mean it like that..

hmm sr20 with nos...

jus becareful.... doe think cuz u got nos yuh orn...

sr20det?? or DE ?

Edge

Postby Edge » August 9th, 2006, 12:25 pm

go with the lowered springs, cuz if u go to cut dat, dize real bouncing the car go give u considering the amount of speed the car has. meh partner have a SR20 and dropped his car but he heat the springs and lower it. although the spring wud be weaker but it rides gr8. if u have $$$$$$$, get lowered springs.

spinners

Postby spinners » August 10th, 2006, 11:45 am

got lowering springs. thanks 8-)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 12th, 2006, 12:55 pm

^^ got n e pics of the ride for us to see how low??

and wat springs u used??

thx!

lallaman

Postby lallaman » August 29th, 2006, 8:48 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:lowering springs?
may be difficult to source, but i think Mr Fixables may be able to help u here.
he has or can get lowering springs that are extremely difficult to get...

couple that with a decent set of shocks, and probably upgrade your bushings to polyurethane.

these should give the car some handling to better control the extra power.

and this should be a priority - to UPGRADE YOUR BRAKES.

u now have a faster engine in your car, the stock brakes will not be enough.
dont quite know the options for the b12, but the braking system from the b13 beast should be sufficient if it can fit..

i have ah b12 with R33 brakes in front and works fine so u can try that oh bolt for bolt thats the best part also use bluebird sss (u13 and u14) can work to.......

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » August 29th, 2006, 9:00 am

Make sure you put discs in the back too, you might even want to try swapping out your stock 13" rotors for some 14's or even 15's. Gives you a lot more stopping power, plus I pretty sure you not running 13" rims right? :mrgreen:

boomin8

Postby boomin8 » September 3rd, 2006, 9:23 pm

Hoss get some lowering springs.

I am currently using TEIN STECH and it had no difference in ride from stock to upgrade.BTW on a primera.

nizmoB12

Postby nizmoB12 » September 9th, 2006, 11:54 pm

i used B&G lowering springs for the B13
no modification, car rides and handles great.
NX2000 brake system with upgraded brembo rotors