WTK: ga15 mods

In 2 Deep

WTK: ga15 mods

Postby In 2 Deep » November 30th, 2005, 12:32 pm

ok ppl i need some help i have a ga15 (carb not injected) wat mod can i do......and where can i get it done? and also price on every mod?

thanx.........
Last edited by In 2 Deep on December 2nd, 2005, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » November 30th, 2005, 1:41 pm

check out www.nissanperformancemag.com. There is at least one project done with a GA16DE. Mods for the GA15DE should follow the same guidelines.

Or check Swami Dave..

Postby wagonrunner » November 30th, 2005, 1:58 pm

1NZ-FE Powered
ga15 (carb on injected)

in 2 deep, i am not sure about your engine, but normally an upgrade for carbuerated engines airflow intake would be webbers, side draughts, etc. then doing the exhaust side of things make sense. pm nismodriver. he's the proud owner of a vehicle with the same engine. he should be able to shed some light. also dave, rx, and the other gurus.

In 2 Deep

Postby In 2 Deep » December 2nd, 2005, 11:28 am

sry bout that i meant not injected.........

Rx

Postby Rx » December 4th, 2005, 8:42 pm

:arrow: headers / extractors
:arrow: CAI
:arrow: 2" exhaust piping
:arrow: iridium spark plugs
:arrow: advanced ignition timing

my 2c 8)

demented

Postby demented » December 6th, 2005, 12:47 pm

BLOW the CARB :mrgreen:

In 2 Deep

Postby In 2 Deep » December 7th, 2005, 12:41 pm

[quote="Rx"]:arrow: headers / extractors
:arrow: CAI
:arrow: 2" exhaust piping
:arrow: iridium spark plugs
:arrow: advanced ignition timing

where can i get dis done? and wat price am i lookin at?

meeeee

Postby meeeee » December 8th, 2005, 2:15 am

i have a fuel injected ga15 wha i cd do ? ... lol

Rx

Postby Rx » December 8th, 2005, 8:22 pm

headers....... CAI.......2" exhaust piping :arrow: Imraj Muffler shop....San F'do

Iridium plugs :arrow: Sheriff in Cipero St.

ignition timing :arrow: DIY or mechanic 8)

moses

Postby moses » December 29th, 2005, 11:07 pm

I would say install a GA16 DE intake manifold and put a CT12 turbo and you will be fast as a N/A sr20

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » December 29th, 2005, 11:32 pm

I would say install a GA16 DE intake manifold and put a CT12 turbo and you will be fast as a N/A sr20

Put in a Turbo to be as fast as a N/A SR20....I would say save and get an SR20...

moses

Postby moses » January 5th, 2006, 9:38 pm

Yeh but this way cheper it only costing $3000 to turbo...

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 5th, 2006, 9:58 pm

moses wrote:I would say install a GA16 DE intake manifold and put a CT12 turbo and you will be fast as a N/A sr20

ga16de intake manifold are rare.
and unless i'm mistaken he would need to get one from the local ga16de which is even harder :?