Where Is Idling Adjuster In QG 15? SOLVED

ad man

Where Is Idling Adjuster In QG 15? SOLVED

Postby ad man » March 22nd, 2010, 11:18 am

I find it idling a lil too hard.. where's d adjuster located?
Last edited by ad man on March 25th, 2010, 7:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 22nd, 2010, 4:57 pm

737-2330 he have ah idle adjuster for them QG them wha playing up :lol: :lol:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 22nd, 2010, 5:05 pm

Ok on a serious note, The QG is unlike ODB 1 systems that have a air bypass screw. the idle has to be relearned via a scanner or according to the FSM. If you have a E-Throttle version your throttle body needs to be cleaned and relearned. ah $100 and yuh on like corn

QG

Postby QG » March 22nd, 2010, 7:04 pm

^Ditto

ad man

Postby ad man » March 23rd, 2010, 12:20 pm

yeah its the e throtle.. was working fine but is when i had the injectors cleaned last week i noticed it idling harder now.....but i dont think they would interfere with that becaude they nothing electronic diagnosis etc.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » March 23rd, 2010, 12:47 pm

ad man,
Had one of those.....the person probably sprayed the TB & for some reason with e-throttles it somehow increases the idle . Just disconnect the -Ve pole on the battery overnight & reconnect.

That will fix it for sure. Talking from experience.

Let me know how it worked out.

ad man

Postby ad man » March 24th, 2010, 12:39 pm

kool... ill try it..thx.....

ad man

Postby ad man » March 25th, 2010, 7:37 am

Chemical.. i did that yesterday and it worked perfectly..thx man!!!!!

Chemical

Postby Chemical » March 25th, 2010, 9:14 am

Not a problem ad man. Anything to help out a man with an AD.

Boy I real miss that AD what I had. Real good economical car. Got too expensive though. :D :D

Rayden6

Re: Where Is Idling Adjuster In QG 15? SOLVED

Postby Rayden6 » October 29th, 2022, 8:59 am

My QG15 cable type just so idling at 1200rpm change TB drive same thing what's could cause this?
Was told ECU the idle chip could be blown.
Need Help

Postby skylinechild » January 2nd, 2023, 2:36 pm

Rayden6 wrote:My QG15 cable type just so idling at 1200rpm change TB drive same thing what's could cause this?
Was told ECU the idle chip could be blown.
Need Help

The idle air control valve is not working and / or the ecu is also blown

You will need to replace both to restore proper idle once more

The idle air control valve is the unit with the black Jack on the throttle body -

If that idle air control Valve is un jacked - the car will not idle properly but it will run -

If the IACV is bad it can also damage the ecu - whereas you constantly blowing ignition fuses - blue 10 amp fuse -

If you reach the constant blowing fuse -

You have to replace both iacv and ecu

You can pm me if further help is needed !

Regards
Sky !

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » January 2nd, 2023, 4:51 pm

Change TB and ECU back to normal, open old ecu 2 idle IC blown $600 to fix with mew parts. Now is just to remove TB and clean idle valve so it's free was to must clean every 3-6 mths

Postby skylinechild » January 2nd, 2023, 6:46 pm

Rayden6 wrote:Change TB and ECU back to normal, open old ecu 2 idle IC blown $600 to fix with mew parts. Now is just to remove TB and clean idle valve so it's free was to must clean every 3-6 mths

The idle air control valve can be sprayed out with throttle body cleaner

Chris fix on YouTube shows how to remove and clean it also there is a specific way to hold it while cleaning as you don’t want the solvent to enter it ( or a specific part of it )

Watch video and see how it’s done

Glad you got thru !!

Also u can do what I do from time to time -

Buy 3 - yes 3 - bottles of the liqui Molly injection cleaner - pour it all into the tank and fill up

And carry it on the highway for a hard pull -
You will smell it coming out of the exhaust and
The car will idle totally different and the throttle will be more responsive !

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » January 3rd, 2023, 2:35 pm

No the butterfly the spring loaded flap where the hot water goes, in The QG like it controls the air that sticks and cause problems with IACV and the ECU IC's