Re: Tyre Pressure and Performance

Postby Seeker » August 10th, 2012, 8:22 am

WASA destroyed road. Tyres now 28/26.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 10th, 2012, 10:37 am

Seeker wrote:WASA destroyed road. Tyres now 28/26.

running 28 front and rear.....got a really noticeable improved smooth ride......previously was on 30

roads real bad on my side too so was wondering if to go with 26.....

seeker....what are your reviews on 26psi.....Isnt this a bit too low..?

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 11th, 2012, 9:11 am

26 in ther rear feels a lot better for the mud holes i am driving in right now. Its just a softer ride. The only time I noticed the 26 is when I am cornering, otherwise it will do for now.

I used 28/26 in my libero a few years back and no problems.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 11th, 2012, 5:34 pm

i am running the 28 in front and it feels good but the rear is still a bit hard...I'll try the 26....

I prefer a smoother ride anyways....

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2012, 5:47 pm

Skidz ah find 26 a lil too low IMO. I'm concerned about tyre wear.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 11th, 2012, 5:54 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Skidz ah find 26 a lil too low IMO. I'm concerned about tyre wear.

yeah bro...but I getting a really hard ride in the back....Ill try it for a few days and c.....

back seat does be empty.....

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 13th, 2012, 2:15 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Skidz ah find 26 a lil too low IMO. I'm concerned about tyre wear.

yeah bro...but I getting a really hard ride in the back....Ill try it for a few days and c.....

back seat does be empty.....

Same thing here, nobody rides in the back in my car. My libero tyres lasted two and half years with those psi and it boils down to driving style......slow down on bad roads and spot pot holes when u can; it will make a lot of difference in wear and tear on suspension and tyres. :D

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 28th, 2012, 10:53 pm

will stick with the 28 front and 26 rear......

gettin a noticeable really smooth ride now.....no hard bumps and no wheel noises when potholes appear.....

handling has not changed much either.......dont speed with this car...its the family car......

Keptis

Postby Keptis » November 9th, 2012, 2:45 pm

what is the tyre pressure should be for 2001 honda accord on 215/45/17? Normal air and also on nitro.
Any suggestions?

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2012, 7:18 am

does not matter if its nitro or normal air
air is 80% nitrogen anyway
personally i prefer 32 front 34 rear

NR8

Re: RE: Tyre Pressure and Performance

Postby NR8 » November 15th, 2012, 10:04 am

Why more at the rear cinco?

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 15th, 2012, 9:09 pm

NR8 wrote:Why more at the rear cinco?

cause he engine in the back.......

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2012, 9:24 pm

still running 35psi, in all vehicles.
not bothered by poor road surfaces, and very happy with it.

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2012, 11:13 am

NR8 wrote:Why more at the rear cinco?

front wheel drive
harder rear tyres give me less understeer
just my preference

Postby BrotherHood » November 22nd, 2012, 3:50 pm

aye NR8, cinco is a fast driver inno :lol:

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 23rd, 2012, 10:04 am

chups
you enno QG15de inna B12 is rhel fyazz owa boidanboidawgboi?

Postby cinco » November 23rd, 2012, 11:13 am

BrotherHood wrote:aye NR8, cinco is a fast driver inno :lol:

wah u talkin bout dan :lol: :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » November 26th, 2012, 10:14 am

cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:aye NR8, cinco is a fast driver inno :lol:

wah u talkin bout dan :lol: :lol:

Hmm, we'll see about that after sweat. :lol:

wagonrunner wrote:still running 35psi, in all vehicles.
not bothered by poor road surfaces, and very happy with it.

You must have excellent tyre wear.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » November 28th, 2012, 9:22 am

33psi front tyres, 30psi rear tyres, wrks for me...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 10th, 2013, 9:35 am

wow....@spam.....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 10th, 2013, 9:44 am

I run 34 right around in the evo 245 45 17 and 33 in the elantra. Elantra came 215 50 17

ramdeo

Postby ramdeo » March 11th, 2013, 9:51 am

tyre is cracking on the side. dont know what is the problem. getting a slow leak on it. 225/40/18

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 11th, 2013, 11:29 am

currently have the toyo proxes 4 but they're due for changing next couple mths so i'm looking for a little less pricer option with the same tyre characteristics etc. i've been reading up on the Sailun Atrezzo Z4=AS and they seem well built but i would like to know 1st hand from u guys who have them, whats your opinion on em?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 12th, 2013, 9:59 pm

[quote="EXODUS"]currently have the toyo proxes 4 but they're due for changing next couple mths so i'm looking for a little less pricer option with the same tyre characteristics etc. i've been reading up on the Sailun Atrezzo Z4=AS and they seem well built but i would like to know 1st hand from u guys who have them, whats your opinion on em?

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=283418&hilit=+tyres&start=1380

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 12th, 2013, 9:59 pm

[quote="EXODUS"]currently have the toyo proxes 4 but they're due for changing next couple mths so i'm looking for a little less pricer option with the same tyre characteristics etc. i've been reading up on the Sailun Atrezzo Z4=AS and they seem well built but i would like to know 1st hand from u guys who have them, whats your opinion on em?

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=283418&hilit=+tyres&start=1380

Postby wagonrunner » March 12th, 2013, 10:11 pm

ramdeo wrote:tyre is cracking on the side. dont know what is the problem. getting a slow leak on it. 225/40/18

low tire pressure or old tires.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 12th, 2013, 10:32 pm

me nah know how that post end up here....glitchin whole day i guess

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 15th, 2013, 7:05 pm

I run 36PSI Hot all around on the maxis maz1. With a lower pressure I fine I dont get good steering response and grip from the tires. At 36PSI Hot the steering response is very good and I get really good grip from the tires corning.

Adam smith

Postby Adam smith » March 26th, 2013, 2:29 am

Nice post thanks for sharing

Adam smith

Postby Adam smith » March 26th, 2013, 2:39 am

Nice post about the automotive and part thanks for sharing