Anyone has a CK4 lancer user manual (local vehicle)

Corollaman

Anyone has a CK4 lancer user manual (local vehicle)

Postby Corollaman » March 2nd, 2006, 10:54 am

Mornin' tuners,

Does anyone here have the user manual for a 1.6 CK4 Lancer (4G92). It would have been supplied with the car when you bought it from Diamond Motors.

Can I borrow it to make a photocopy???

Thanks,
Avin.

blazing

Postby blazing » March 2nd, 2006, 2:35 pm

i think all the manuals are the same weather ck1 or ck4. the specs sheets in the back cover all the engines and options.

you better off with the workshop/service manual though.

Postby Dave » March 2nd, 2006, 2:54 pm

yeah i have one
ck1-ck4 share the same

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » March 2nd, 2006, 3:25 pm

I've got one for my CK2 Singapore lancer. PM me if U interested, ah could finally meet ah Mitsu bro.

Blazing has a point, but, the manual has useful info such as transmission and oil sump capacities.

Its still worth the effort to copy it.

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » March 2nd, 2006, 3:32 pm

blazing wrote:.... you better off with the workshop/service manual though.

Currently trying to source one, but the user manual is pretty handy too.

Rudman,

I was of the opinion that the lancers from Singapore were CK4. Since CK2 is JDM spec and all. When did you buy your lancer?

Rudman

Postby Rudman » March 2nd, 2006, 6:10 pm

About 2 yrs ago. Its manufacture date is around June 2000.

Yep, its from Singapore, venum checked it out at solodex and contrasted the differences between SDM (mine) and JDM (his).

Some interesting differences too!.... :)

venum

Postby venum » March 2nd, 2006, 7:54 pm

Aye Neighbour

I have one

very same manual that you want

photocopied it from my pardna who bought a CK4 from Diamond

high quality copy eh

same for CK1 - 4

no mivec specs eh

tell meh when yuh want to pass fuh it

take a lil walk down the road nah :mrgreen:

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » March 2nd, 2006, 10:16 pm

Rudman,

What are the differences?
Highlight the main ones if you can remember.

I thought the cars were practically the same

Rudman

Postby Rudman » March 3rd, 2006, 9:36 am

The cars are the practically the same. Same engine, 4G15. The differences, as far as I can remember are:

1. Our backsides are different. Mine has the sunk in Mirage type lights whereas his is the regular ones from Diamond Motors.

2. Not entirely sure if our transmissions are the same. Yes its the INVEC II, but JDM has an external, renewable filter, mines doesn't!..... :shock:

3. Radiator fans. JDM is single, SDM is double.

4. My car came with rear disc brakes.... :wink: . But I believe this was an option that the previous owners would have specified this from the factory, as the manual listed rear disc brakes as an option.

5. SDM comes with map lights, JDM doesn't...... :mrgreen:

6. SDM comes with the digital AC controler, JDM is all manually controlled.... :mrgreen:

7. SDM speedos go up to 200 kph, JDM goes up to 180kph. This isn't an indication of anything, same engine the cars using.

8. SDM has little tweeters moulded into the door, JDM does not.... :mrgreen:

9. Finally...... to my dismay, JDM comes with passenger side airbags, SDM does not.... :shock: I have to be extra careful when wifey in de car. (not that I does do anything reckless....yea right!.. :P )

Venum, if there was anything I left out, please add. But that covers the differences as far as I could remember.

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » March 3rd, 2006, 12:06 pm

Wow, your sdm is different from mine in several respects.

1. I have the regular back lights jus like the local lancers. :(
2. External tranny filter.
3. No map lights.:(
4. Manual ac control :(
5. Speedo goes to 220 (although it has calibrations till 230) raah!! tek dat!!!:twisted: But it'll never go that fast.....:( :(
6. No door tweeters. :(

From my observations, mine is almost exactly like the locally sold lancers.
I have seen CK2's like yours before and always wondered how they got rear disks

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » March 3rd, 2006, 12:10 pm

venum wrote:Aye Neighbour

I have one

very same manual that you want

photocopied it from my pardna who bought a CK4 from Diamond

high quality copy eh

same for CK1 - 4

no mivec specs eh

tell meh when yuh want to pass fuh it

take a lil walk down the road nah :mrgreen:

Yeah, ah day this weekend when ah strolling out tuh buy papers ah go pass. :lol: :lol:

venum

Postby venum » March 3rd, 2006, 1:42 pm

Rudman wrote:2. Not entirely sure if our transmissions are the same. Yes its the INVEC II, but JDM has an external, renewable filter, mines doesn't!..... :shock:

This is a major difference

we need to confirm the tranny model on the SDM

JDM = F4A41

Rudman wrote:6. SDM comes with the digital AC controler, JDM is all manually controlled.... :mrgreen:

Nah, you have the MX-Saloon - these along with the MX-Touring have the digital face A/C controls

GL, MX-Extra and MX have the manual dial-type controls

Rudman wrote:7. SDM speedos go up to 200 kph, JDM goes up to 180kph.This isn't an indication of anything, same engine the cars using

Correct, but you ever tested the top speed?

if the tranny is different then the SDM might gain a higher top speed. Mitsubishi would not have put in a diff calibrated speedo for no reason at all :mrgreen:

You forgot bout the gear lever, key positions and keyless entry

Gear lever:
when the car is switched-off the JDM gear lever will only shift if the key is in the ACC position and the brake pedal is depressed

the SDM will shift regardless of the key position, but teh brake must be depressed

it's one of those child-proof JDM features.

Key Position:
The SDM key must be pushed inwards to return fully to the OFF position and then removed

The JDM turns all the way to the OFF position and can be removed without being pushed inwards, once in the OFF position.

Keyless entry:
The JDM comes with a factory installed keyless entry integrated into teh Car key - black plastic top key(with mitsu logo engraved) with a single lock\unlock button on it

SDM comes with normal Mitsu Key

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » March 3rd, 2006, 2:08 pm

^^ Yuh know yuh draft hoss :shock:

All those lil details about the SDM are absolutely correct.
(I didn't get keyless entry though :()

blazing

Postby blazing » March 3rd, 2006, 2:30 pm

we need to confirm the tranny model on the SDM

JDM = F4A41

SDM is the same.

Rudman

Postby Rudman » March 3rd, 2006, 3:36 pm

Keyless entry:
The JDM comes with a factory installed keyless entry integrated into teh Car key - black plastic top key(with mitsu logo engraved) with a single lock\unlock button on it

SDM comes with normal Mitsu Key

Ahmmm.........not true. I did get keyless entry integrated into the key, but U are right about the gear lever and the key positions.

Just to confirm, the code F4A41 is for the SDM as well. No filter, but U could see where they made provisions in the transmission casting for a filter. For some reason, they never followed through...... :?

venum

Postby venum » March 3rd, 2006, 7:30 pm

I stand corrected

the SDM does come with a factory keyless like the JDM

I vaguely remember this now from when I last drove your car

I have seen several without it though, prob the majority that I have seen do not have it.

I feel you got a car that had a lot of extras, OEM ordered by the intial owner - gr8 buy man

and we now have confirmation of the tranny model - F4A41

SDM - no external tranny filter

so why the difference in the speedo calibration.

I am sure that Mitsubishi had a reason for that

same engine & same tranny yet diff top speed calibrations.

we need a confirmation of the SDM real world top speed

JDM = 180km\h @ 6200rpm - confirmed in my JDM with a free flow intake

although the manual specifies 175 km\h

I feel road conditions allowed that extra 5km\h

Corollaman, what is your tranny code?

please post it for me to add to my records

F4A41?

the Lancer manual says that they both have the same tranny (long with CK1) - it has one list of gear ratios for the A/T 1.3L, 1.5L and 1.6L

so logically CK4A = F4A41 also

the M/T has 2 different ratios for the different options - one set for 1.3L, 1.5L and 1.6L SOHC

and another set for 1.6L DOHC alone

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » March 3rd, 2006, 8:13 pm

I'll check out the tranny code venum.

As for the SDM top speed, I ran to 205 on the highway, maybe got a lil help from downslopes here and there, almost redlining (But it took a good while eh) I could've probably gotten more but my nerves gave out.

Another "real life test". But I will never do that again nah.

krackshot45

Re: Anyone has a CK4 lancer user manual (local vehicle)

Postby krackshot45 » July 7th, 2010, 2:53 pm

looking for mx salon lancer brainbox with harness please write back

Postby Ted_v2 » December 31st, 2010, 9:51 am

i want to know if it is possible to get a copy of the fuel system diagram???plz

dylan

Postby dylan » December 10th, 2013, 9:00 pm

yeah fellaz need a copy of that too but my lancer i think is sdm it has rear disc brakes, door tweeters and speedo goes up to 220/ 230

wildeapache1

Postby wildeapache1 » April 17th, 2022, 4:30 pm

Hi. I know this is an old post but could anyone help me in getting a copy of the owner's manual for the CK4 Mitsubishi Lancer, 4G92 1.6L engine, Singapore model.