WTK: Who repairs condensers/compressor and gases AC's?

cdx2k1

WTK: Who repairs condensers/compressor and gases AC's?

Postby cdx2k1 » February 21st, 2006, 8:25 pm

Hi all.My condenser/compressor (duno which one it is) needs to be 'patched' i think.It needs to be fixed basically because it got hit.It also needs to 'gas' up..or whatever that procedure is.Where can I get this done at a resonable price up north?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 21st, 2006, 10:25 pm

if you dont get thru up north i have a a/c padna from central , munroe rd to be exact , basically 100ft or less off the highway he located so it wudnt be no big hassale locating his place.
Massif - 744 8207
tell him raj with the blue b13 sent yuh.

solo

Postby solo » February 22nd, 2006, 7:25 am

If it's an item that needs patching that will be your condenser, and patching it is a waste of time since any good A/C tech. can take one from a b14 and convert it to your setup.

Postby Dave » February 22nd, 2006, 8:36 am

^^^ ditto there, after a while the aluminium becomes porous and if u weld one spot, a next one will pop up, don't waste time
you can also check maraj ac for new factory replacements for a decent price

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » February 22nd, 2006, 12:40 pm

Hmmm...Thanks fellahs :cool:

Chica

Postby Chica » February 22nd, 2006, 8:13 pm

check that dude massif he does do a good job, i got mines fix there..

larafan

Postby larafan » February 22nd, 2006, 10:16 pm

yuh might be better orf buying a compressor....or condenser rather than repairing...

Rayden6

Re: WTK: Who repairs condensers/compressor and gases AC's?

Postby Rayden6 » July 13th, 2022, 11:36 pm

Bought a FU engine no compressor lines with it and locked up could the AC compressor be fix/repaired?

Re: WTK: Who repairs condensers/compressor and gases AC's?

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2022, 2:27 pm

Rayden6 wrote:Bought a FU engine no compressor lines with it and locked up could the AC compressor be fix/repaired?
You would need to change comp, drier, install lines and do a flush probably.

Might be able to get factory lines with a comp at a foreign used place.