6A13 tt Engine problems

pato

6A13 tt Engine problems

Postby pato » April 13th, 2015, 2:28 pm

As stated above the engine is a 6A 13tt running approximately 18psi boost with stock manifolds and aftermarket 3" exhaust. The drive train is somewhat stock also with just an upgraded clutch. The car starts properly and idles between 800-900 revs , with the ac on the revs drop to between 600-700.

Problem is while I'm driving the car as soon as i release the x and depress the clutch pedal to put in a gear sometimes the revs drop off to zero and the engine cuts off, it doesn't happen all the time only on occasion. At that point i simply release the clutch and it may kick start sometimes. Other times I have to stop and restart using the key/ignition. With the ac on the problem is escalated. I can solve the issue by adjusting my driving style but it gets annoying after a while.

I checked other online forums and was feed a no. solutions which include but not limited to the following: 1)replacing the tps sensor, 2)installing a recirculating line from the BOV back into to the manifold, 3)raising the idle speed. I have now decided to throw it out to you guys what do you recommend ? Any help/advice is greatly appreciated , thanks.

Abraham2nd

Re: 6A13 tt Engine problems

Postby Abraham2nd » April 13th, 2015, 5:40 pm

Fuel pump giving trouble?
Check the ignition Switch.
could also be a relay.. carry it to an auto electrician and let him check it...also, if your starter "dont" have any relays, let him add one, You'll notice faster cranks(engine start faster) :D :)

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 16th, 2015, 8:33 am

Try changing the idle motor/Ac step up.Just imagine Abraham2nd giving advice :roll:

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » April 16th, 2015, 9:20 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Try changing the idle motor/Ac step up.Just imagine Abraham2nd giving advice :roll:

:shock: :shock: :cry: :cry: :wink: :wink: LOL :)

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » April 16th, 2015, 1:09 pm

bruh before you go tru all that extreme are you grounding properly? proper contact no corrosion?

then go to ignition switch

then see step up motor

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 20th, 2015, 3:35 pm

Do you have an aftermarket BOV? Can you tension the spring a little more to see if that helps?
If not, try fitting an OEM recirc and see if it helps.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 21st, 2015, 6:23 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:Try changing the idle motor/Ac step up.Just imagine Abraham2nd giving advice :roll:
Fuh real.Try servicing the iacv or replacing if necessary

pato

Postby pato » July 8th, 2015, 10:32 pm

Ok folks....problem solved, car works like a dream now. I had to replace the BOV spring since it was a little too soft even after tension increase all the way, replaced with a stiffer spring and retensioned. Thanks for the input peeps