P11 suspension issue

JesuEric

P11 suspension issue

Postby JesuEric » December 3rd, 2014, 10:36 pm

Hey people I have an issue that seemed to get worse.... when I bought my primera iy had a slight lean where the left was lower than the right....so I changed all my shocks arms etc and it had a slight lean still but now the lean came back....so I put the car on a lift and both front wheels came down same height but the rear wheels is like one side of the banjo (left) drops lower than the right. ....im wondering if is possible that this is the banjo fault or the spring because I never changed the springs in the back

HONDA spoilboy

Re: P11 suspension issue

Postby HONDA spoilboy » December 4th, 2014, 12:15 am

Definally springs had that issue with a b13 change the springs dont use that rubber riser sheit waste of time

Postby skylinechild » December 4th, 2014, 3:24 am

currently have this EXACT SAME ISSUE in my u14 - but its the front not the rear.

see my thread >>> viewtopic.php?f=21&t=488707&start=180

i plan on changing out the springs, and see what happens.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 4th, 2014, 6:27 am

Springs....I've seen it before...simple fix.

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » December 4th, 2014, 7:02 am

Whats my best option new springs? Skyline child u evil if u ge me to read all those pages about different things ahahahah

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » December 4th, 2014, 7:07 am

And skylinechild if the front wheels coming down the same and is jus the rear wheels could it stiill be the front

Would yall suggest cutting the nex side spring or not?

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » December 4th, 2014, 7:27 am

don't cut the springs
invest in stock springs or lowering springs
we had the same problem with our Primera
it was leaning on the left,
Tech said, the left spring lost it's tension...

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » December 4th, 2014, 7:44 am

Foreign used is ok or na?

Postby skylinechild » December 4th, 2014, 1:18 pm

JesuEric wrote:Foreign used is ok or na?

whats wrong with reading a whole lotta pages..its a build...it covers different things done to the car...think of it as an adventure.

replace springs.. buy f used just to test to make sure the issue is resolved and if u like buy teins lowering spring..and go cruising with that

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » December 7th, 2014, 11:27 pm

Use almera springs or b14 samething if you going f used , ask for b14 in bamboo you will get it cheeper than asking for primera trust meh .lol

Postby skylinechild » December 8th, 2014, 4:19 am

HONDA spoilboy wrote:Use almera springs or b14 samething if you going f used , ask for b14 in bamboo you will get it cheeper than asking for primera trust meh .lol

you hadda be a special kinda person to give that advice.
you is a mango tree mechanic or a mango tree mechanic in training. :?

almera is a different car than a primera.
almera is light primera is heavy. not just engine alone...the actual chassis.

primera springs are stiffer to take the weight of the car...almera springs are not.
they may look the same and may have the same amt of coils but they are different.

what ppl usually do is if their almera / b14 is going to work taxi they take the rear springs from the primera....why??? cause its stiffer and can hold up the weight without sagging.

ppl dont do the reverse - take almera springs and put in the primera...cause it cant hold up the weight of the car and will cause the shock to bottom out and fail.

EDITED MY ERROR :oops:
Last edited by skylinechild on December 9th, 2014, 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HSA

Postby HSA » December 9th, 2014, 11:36 am

skylinechild wrote:
HONDA spoilboy wrote:Use almera springs or b14 samething if you going f used , ask for b14 in bamboo you will get it cheeper than asking for primera trust meh .lol

you hadda be a special kinda person to give that advice.
you is a mango tree mechanic or a mango tree mechanic in training. :?

almera is a different car than a primera.
almera is light primera is heavy. not just engine alone...the actual chassis.

primera springs are stiffer to take the weight of the car...almera springs are not.
they may look the same and may have the same amt of coils but they are different.

what ppl usually do is if their almera / b14 is going to work taxi they take the rear springs from the primera....why??? cause its stiffer and can hold up the weight without sagging.

ppl dont do the reverse - take primera springs and put in the almera...cause it cant hold up the weight of the car and will cause the shock to bottom out and fail.

true talk..same is with ae100/101...dx wagon cannot be used in ltouring......

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » December 17th, 2014, 11:55 pm

True what you sayin bt that man sound like he gonna work taxi? If you want a smother ride you use al springs it takes the weight. Just fine if you want " taxi" lift with good ride use ck back springs Btw am not a mechanic bt I done these things before and it work out fine jus saying bt thanks for pointing out that if he didn't kno now he does hope you get you prob solved