SUSPEX Vs Quality Car Care Vs Lowering Springs

Kerrin76

SUSPEX Vs Quality Car Care Vs Lowering Springs

Postby Kerrin76 » November 18th, 2014, 12:49 am

Need yur guys opinion.. Considering dropping my almera bout 2-3inches .. At the same time there are so much options now.. lowering springs, all these shops.. I need to know reviews on either of the mentioned above or any other kits springs used to lower almeras. Cuz i see sum men almera lookin relll harddd , n wanna step out bad too 8-) So please limme know what u all think!

nos_specialist

Re: SUSPEX Vs Quality Car Care Vs Lowering Springs

Postby nos_specialist » November 18th, 2014, 6:41 am

Step out bad and park it hard...yea..she say she dont want no soft almeras..

gfbl

Postby gfbl » November 18th, 2014, 11:20 am

rofl, adjustable shocks and lowering springs or coilovers. eiback, h&r, koni, kyb, tein.check those out online

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » November 18th, 2014, 12:01 pm

Pal buy 4 tein springs online an u good to go. Will cost u cheaper an alot better ride

Postby skylinechild » November 18th, 2014, 1:04 pm

dude. this topic has been beaten to death....use the search function.

FYI the two tuners above my post are correct thats the way to go.
lowering springs will only get you about 1.5 inches- anything lower you will need coilovers.

if you insist on lowering 2-3 inches and cant afford coilovers then you should visit these fine establishments that offer these car lowering services. also if you want to pay twice the cost for sheit work then go by suspex and let a man call "bobo" handle yuh "real bess"..

be warned the fees they charge and is more than the cost for new lowering springs....lol then 6-8 months down the line when everything suspension wise mash up and it costing u close to 10k to fix...then you'd wish you'd bought the coilovers. that cost around 4-6k

Kerrin76

Postby Kerrin76 » November 18th, 2014, 8:18 pm

LOL @skylinechild... i know buddy but its jus there are soo much different opinions out there, kinda wanted to confirm n just hear personally what sum of u think.. Fellas i actually think i wud buy the springs tho.. I know i wont get that low of a drop but i guess its overall the better option.. So far i heard tein, megan racing , eibach and h&r are the best, might go with one of these n handle myself yess cuz budget is around 2k

Postby skylinechild » November 18th, 2014, 9:07 pm

Kerrin76 wrote:LOL @skylinechild... i know buddy but its jus there are soo much different opinions out there, kinda wanted to confirm n just hear personally what sum of u think.. Fellas i actually think i wud buy the springs tho.. I know i wont get that low of a drop but i guess its overall the better option.. So far i heard tein, megan racing , eibach and h&r are the best, might go with one of these n handle myself yess cuz budget is around 2k

TEIN.. check tuner imports on the fourm

eibach and megan racing - check TSC also on the forum

for that 2k you buyin your lowering springs and eatin 4 doubles and drinking 2 Carib :lol:

Kerrin76

Postby Kerrin76 » November 18th, 2014, 9:31 pm

seein thattt :D :D

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 18th, 2014, 9:41 pm

check bobo

Kerrin76

Postby Kerrin76 » November 18th, 2014, 10:17 pm

hmmmm,, i mean i might conscider that eh kjaglal76v2 butt i leaning more towards d lowering springs, Btw i know alot of ppl say the tein drop dosnt b much, n its rel close to stock, wat u all think ? das true?

Kerrin76

Postby Kerrin76 » November 18th, 2014, 10:18 pm

nos specialist.... man is jones yesss

Postby skylinechild » November 19th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Kerrin76 wrote:hmmmm,, i mean i might conscider that eh kjaglal76v2 butt i leaning more towards d lowering springs, Btw i know alot of ppl say the tein drop dosnt b much, n its rel close to stock, wat u all think ? das true?

the drop from the tein is about 1.5 inch...if "alot of ppl" say the tein doesnt drop much then give them a measuring tape for christmas.

what you have to understand is the spring has to hold up the weight of the vehicle - remind me again how much your car weighs..?? i forgot... - and hold proper chassis geometry to ensure the wheel is on contact with the road surface firm not to mention braking and steering components....now imagine you lowering the car..and still want smooth feeling...without any negative effects....

if you so want the 2-3 inches...and cant understand solid advice...then by all means...check bobo or those other fine establishments....they will be more than happy to take your easy earned cash.
( i say easy cause apparently u didnt work hard for it)

4a70

Postby 4a70 » November 19th, 2014, 9:07 pm

Lowering springs the way to go buddy. The guy above nailed it on y.... and those fine estableshments perform surgery cuttin off piece of your progresive spring screwing up the spring rate affecting the ride, then they thread down the shock absorbers to shorten the stroke..... thats the tats ud be paying for

Kerrin76

Postby Kerrin76 » November 20th, 2014, 1:09 am

yess skylinechild -_- i goin with the springs jus wanted to know bout the height, n yipp 4a70 true da bro, organizing the tein tmr frm tuner imports, will let u all know hw everything goes, after installation n stuff :)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2014, 7:52 am

spend yuh $$$ air ride ftw....

Postby BrotherHood » November 24th, 2014, 10:04 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:spend yuh $$$ air ride ftw....

shakes d man budget is $2000.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » November 25th, 2014, 8:36 am

getting lowering springs without a suitable shock will damage the shock.you should look at getting a shock suitable for that purpose. again. koni, tokico, kyb. This will be over your budget but will save you $ in the long run.koni has a budget version called strt which might be more in line with your budget than there highly rated yellow /sport model.

Kerrin76

Postby Kerrin76 » November 25th, 2014, 10:13 pm

gfbl wrote:getting lowering springs without a suitable shock will damage the shock.you should look at getting a shock suitable for that purpose. again. koni, tokico, kyb. This will be over your budget but will save you $ in the long run.koni has a budget version called strt which might be more in line with your budget than there highly rated yellow /sport model.

Yip thanks buddy.. Is true, Acctualy about a month ago i changed shocks.. Bought brand new kyb, Installing the tein tomorrow, So I'll let u all know how this shock/spring combo works :)

Postby skylinechild » November 26th, 2014, 4:07 am

gfbl wrote:getting lowering springs without a suitable shock will damage the shock.you should look at getting a shock suitable for that purpose. again. koni, tokico, kyb. This will be over your budget but will save you $ in the long run.koni has a budget version called strt which might be more in line with your budget than there highly rated yellow /sport model.

Kerrin76 wrote:Yip thanks buddy.. Is true, Acctualy about a month ago i changed shocks.. Bought brand new kyb, Installing the tein tomorrow, So I'll let u all know how this shock/spring combo works :)

it will give you the drop... but not the extreme 2-3 inches u want.
and the other tuner is right.- shock and spring needs to work together - theres something called a spring rate and spring deflection and shock absorption rate and some other stuff i cant remember right now.. pairing the wrong spring with the wrong shock will cause poor performance and damage of the shock.

if the spring is too stiff - you will feel every bump on the road.
if the spring is too soft - it will cause premature wear of the shock
if the shock is too stiff- damage to the mounts and rough ride
if the shock is too soft - it will be as if you didnt have a shock.( bouncy)

post up pis of the car before and after.

Kerrin76

Postby Kerrin76 » November 26th, 2014, 7:50 pm

installed the springs today, i dnt have pics atm cuz i was a bit busy but i'll post dem soon.. In terms of looks, the drop is about 1.3 inches in the front n 1.1 in the rear.. Overall the car height (Tyre to fender) in the front is 1.7 inches gap n rear is 1.4 inch gap. To me it dosnt relly give u that lowered look , maybe its the spring design for this model vehicle, but is not that bad either,am satisfied with the look for now tho . :) .. Nt sure if i wud upgrade suspension cuz i was planning to sell my vehicle sum time soon... In terms of quality of the ride, i really dont think i cud ask for anything more, Handling's great got a bit stiffer , no bounce at all, n for a daily driven car i wud give this ride quality 10/10 .. So yip thats about it , if you all wanna know anything jus make a lil post n i'll let u all know 8)

Postby BrotherHood » November 28th, 2014, 11:48 am

Nice review there Kerrin. Will hadda invest in some of these myself.

Kerrin76

Postby Kerrin76 » December 6th, 2014, 9:06 pm

thanks bro!