how would u rate NP engine oils....

Re: how would u rate NP engine oils....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 30th, 2017, 6:53 pm

Mercenary wrote:Spends 250,000+ vehicle, uses np ...

Hence the purpose of this thread to educate on how well np oils are...
So far those other oils are overpriced due to import fees and pretty name son their labels

Postby MG Man » October 30th, 2017, 10:23 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Any reason you need a 0w oil in Trinidad?

because the manufacturer designed the engine for it?

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » October 30th, 2017, 11:22 pm

Just to get this clear , Toyota wasn't to be mistaken for Toyota Trinidad and Tobago , we are talking about a oil designed by Toyota itself for their vehicles , so to Mazda , Nissan etc.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 30th, 2017, 11:46 pm

And which oil did toyota design for their cars bro???.....

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » October 31st, 2017, 12:13 am

Look up genuine Toyota service fluids

zorced

Postby zorced » October 31st, 2017, 12:15 am

Toyota and others co-design OEM spec lubricants, for e.g. with Idemitsu.

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » October 31st, 2017, 5:41 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
Dgsm2789 wrote:Toyota has their own oil, nissan has, honda has. They use in their vehicles

Hmm...toyota uses Castrol bro not toyota oil....did a lot of servicing there already....did they tell u they manufacture their own oil to use in their cars lol.

O jeezan ages. Men ent easy jed. Of course These car manufacturers dont go through the trouble to make and blend their own oil. They use oil from other manufacturers like castrol or shell or what have you with their required specs. They then brand their name on it in collaboration with these companies. But you buy a toyota or a honda and pay $200,000 for it, wouldnt you purchase the oil specific for that vehicle, engine and transmission? Dont try to be a smartass

cryotec

Postby cryotec » October 31st, 2017, 9:41 am

Dgsm2789 wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
Dgsm2789 wrote:Toyota has their own oil, nissan has, honda has. They use in their vehicles

Hmm...toyota uses Castrol bro not toyota oil....did a lot of servicing there already....did they tell u they manufacture their own oil to use in their cars lol.

O jeezan ages. Men ent easy jed. Of course These car manufacturers dont go through the trouble to make and blend their own oil. They use oil from other manufacturers like castrol or shell or what have you with their required specs. They then brand their name on it in collaboration with these companies. But you buy a toyota or a honda and pay $200,000 for it, wouldnt you purchase the oil specific for that vehicle, engine and transmission? Dont try to be a smartass
He probably just confused between the oil Toyota Trinidad uses to service their vehicles and Toyota branded oil (https://parts.toyota.com/go/genuine-toy ... luids.html).

cryotec

Postby cryotec » October 31st, 2017, 9:42 am

Service manual says that is the only oil I should use.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 31st, 2017, 2:23 pm

I know about the other fluids...but never saw a toyota name on engine oil.
Any ideas where I can get this....who sells.it...I know toyota doesn't as they use Castrol......I service my vehicle there for a while...

Postby Ted_v2 » October 31st, 2017, 2:33 pm

They rebrand oil, something like that. They purchase oil from a company and use their own labels. However this is hardly done for the Toyota engine oil and Nissan oil.

I spoke to a tech from Nissan us and they use oils made from Castrol. It's a semi synthetic oil.

Buy oil by the bucket and change on milage and you good for years. Change diesel filter before milage.

aidan

Postby aidan » October 31st, 2017, 2:54 pm

Used np oil in a 5efe Corolla for a few years. No issues, and no sludge buildup. My padna has a e24 redband maxi and using np for the last 8 yrs, no problem and the original engine going strong

Postby Dave » October 31st, 2017, 3:58 pm

Honda uses ExxonMobil

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 31st, 2017, 5:00 pm

Ppl does still use oil

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 31st, 2017, 6:56 pm

Where to get amsoil by the bucket?

Postby Dave » October 31st, 2017, 7:00 pm

It doesn't come locally like that

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » November 1st, 2017, 11:52 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I know about the other fluids...but never saw a toyota name on engine oil.
Any ideas where I can get this....who sells.it...I know toyota doesn't as they use Castrol......I service my vehicle there for a while...

Yes, their are oils that are labelled with toyota, nissan, honda, hyundai etc. You can get these 'oem' oils at leading parts stores, faiz, princes town auto supplies, parts solution, etc. An example of oem oil use is where you cant use any other transmission oil in honda transmissions beside the honda branded oil. Same for nissan cvts.

Triniapache007

Postby Triniapache007 » November 1st, 2017, 2:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:Garbage. I've run an engine to almost 500,000kms on NP with extended intervals at times and there has been zero sludge, that's a gasoline engine. I know someone doing 400,000 kms on a 2 year old 2.5 turbo diesel engine with EGR and DPF as a taxi on NP oil and also has zero sludge. My mechanic has done teardowns on dozens of engines and none using NP has ever had sludge. The most engines we've seen with sludge have been those using Castrol. Stop spreading misinformation. People simply assume that made/blended in T&T means lower quality and buy into the marketing and branding hype

This is % true my in experience !

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 1st, 2017, 3:56 pm

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171101/ae4f370bc081fd07e723fbf2e5bccaba.jpg[/img]

Postby eliteauto » November 1st, 2017, 6:28 pm

^^^^^Hahahahahahahahahahaha that wins

Postby nervewrecker » November 1st, 2017, 8:52 pm

cryotec wrote:

Brz?

cryotec

Postby cryotec » November 2nd, 2017, 10:20 am

cryotec wrote:

Brz?
swift

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » November 2nd, 2017, 1:23 pm

cryotec wrote:

Brz?
swift

which engine ?

cryotec

Postby cryotec » November 2nd, 2017, 1:34 pm

ChristianRD wrote:
cryotec wrote:

Brz?
swift

which engine ?
k12b

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » November 2nd, 2017, 2:14 pm

10w30 or 10w40

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 2nd, 2017, 10:11 pm

Dgsm2789 wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I know about the other fluids...but never saw a toyota name on engine oil.

Yes, their are oils that are labelled with toyota, nissan, honda, hyundai etc. You can get these 'oem' oils at leading parts stores, faiz, princes town auto supplies, parts solution, etc. An example of oem oil use is where you cant use any other transmission oil in honda transmissions beside the honda branded oil. Same for nissan cvts.

Good Info....thanks bro

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 4th, 2017, 2:24 pm

Have u guys ever heard about this brand...virgin oil
http://virginoil.ca

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 7th, 2017, 7:49 pm

Well yes....didn't realise np oil so expensive......a 5 litre of ultratec diesel 5w 40 is $250......

So the theory of getting np as its a cheaper oil....just went out the door...
Back to square one looking for a cheAper alternative to the big brand name imports

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 7th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Ulyuh talkin specs.. i know a man put liqui moly oil in his car only cuz it’s green in colour

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 7th, 2017, 9:32 pm

Why do you think i use Royal Purple?