B12 HARD START ON MORNING

b14inb12

B12 HARD START ON MORNING

Postby b14inb12 » October 28th, 2013, 6:57 am

have a B12 fuel injected original. on mornings i will get a hard start will have to tumble three or four time to get it going and when it do start it will tremble a bit.if i park for about two hours the same thing will happen, had it check out.
the mechanic change the fuel regulator,fuel filter and the fuel pump. still the same problem.
i have doubts about the fuel pumps.
why,
cause its a b12 injected and the pump are hard to come by. but he said he change it.
i need to know is it the fuel pump or some thing else
DSC_0101.jpg

Wolfstein

Re: B12 HARD START ON MORNING

Postby Wolfstein » October 28th, 2013, 5:54 pm

have you checked starter, battery, throttle body, TPS

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » October 28th, 2013, 11:28 pm

Wolfstein wrote:have you checked starter, battery, throttle body, TPS

as i said the car will tumble three or four times before it start.

Cheap torque

Postby Cheap torque » October 29th, 2013, 6:38 am

Change the coolant temperature sensor. Had that same problem with a b13

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » October 29th, 2013, 7:50 am

Cheap torque wrote:Change the coolant temperature sensor. Had that same problem with a b13

i am not getting any black smoke when i start the car. it a hard start on mornings and two hours after a hard start again its like it have no gas up front to start the car,once i start the it will start good after. if i stop for two hours it will give me the same problem.no cutting off in traffic only a low idle once in drive.

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » October 29th, 2013, 6:15 pm

padna coolant temp sensor have nothing to do with black smoke. and if it malfunction the car wont idle up cause the ecu does know that the car is cold and wont activate the step up.