cdx2k1 wrote:Hi all.I have to purchase a new set of tyres.Tell me what you think about these brands and which I should buy.I getting various prices from $1,300-$1,900 so i'm not worried about prices although I won't mind saving some blues. Profile 205/60/R13
Toyo Proxes
Kumho (Don't know the model>$1,700 @ Milage Mack for 4 + some goodies)
Nitto NT255
Dunlop SP4GT
Goodyear (Don't know the model>$1,300 @ Master Serve for 4 + some goodies)[/b]
jnqaz wrote: go wit the toyo proxes. they're great tyres
dunlop and goodyear are also good tyres.
i dont know much bout kumho and never heard of nitto though
bleedingfreak wrote:fafrumlosin wrote:oh an kumhos are preety nice bang for the buck as well had those on the old car for a while held up preety well
Had some Kuhmos from Laughlin & De Gannes a few years ago. They were somewhat noisy. If that doh bother you then...
4G63Turbo wrote:never heard of nitto though
these are like the mount everest of mountains, the tomatoes choka of chokas.
2) Tire screeching noise when taking certain corners at certain speeds
4) No noticeably noise at certain speeds when compared to older tire.
4G63Turbo wrote:never heard of nitto though
these are like the mount everest of mountains, the tomatoes choka of chokas.
DON'T get carried away by the branding. Nitto 555's are supposed to be very good but they're high performance tyres and have an extremely low treadwear.
Some of the other Nittos have absolutely TERRIBLE reports online about them....be sure to use google and check the reports on the Nitto tyres before buying them.
I almost bought some for the Cefiro from Auto Village, while thinking that all were as good as the 555's...Thank God I didn't.
cdx2k1 wrote: With the Proxes I got a wobble that felt like if the car was going to give up on me! I also got this feeling when I was turning somewhere *can't remember* at a normal speed.What is this? Does the tire need a break-in period or something?