plz delete

AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS

plz delete

Postby AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS » August 3rd, 2012, 10:40 am

delete
Last edited by AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS on November 4th, 2013, 1:51 am, edited 2 times in total.

Tarantula

Re: Coolant bubbling out reservoir..HELP URGENTLY PLZ!!!

Postby Tarantula » August 3rd, 2012, 10:52 am

head gasket blown? it could also be as simple as the reservoir cap being faulty.

Postby wagonrunner » August 3rd, 2012, 10:58 am

yup. so could change radiator cap first.

Me, I'd have carried it by a radiator works, tell them what's h appening, and have them test my cooling system to be sure.

FourG63 97GST

Postby FourG63 97GST » August 3rd, 2012, 11:13 am

Yea I'll start with the cap first, if its not leaking coolant, air is getting in somewhere.

FourG63 97GST

Postby FourG63 97GST » August 3rd, 2012, 11:14 am

Yea I'll start with the cap first, if its not leaking coolant, air is getting in somewhere.

Postby cinco » August 3rd, 2012, 11:24 am

start with cap
i am not a fan of pressure testing a cooling system

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » August 6th, 2012, 2:11 pm

cylinder head gasket blown.....happen to me already....check if u see oil in the coolant.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 8th, 2012, 7:25 am

cinco wrote:start with cap
i am not a fan of pressure testing a cooling system

x2!

AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS

Postby AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS » August 8th, 2012, 1:54 pm

smr_fingers wrote:cylinder head gasket blown.....happen to me already....check if u see oil in the coolant.

no oil in coolant....guys thanks very much...what i did first though was pull out hose from reservoir to radiator and reattach and so far no bubbling up...read that on another forum that the hose could be allowing air in ... but the cap is somewhat rusty so i will change that for sure...also the tubes feel as though they are cracking when i squeeze them....THANKS A LOT ALL!

Race Champ

Postby Race Champ » September 13th, 2012, 11:16 pm

Most of the time it's a head gasket that needs to be changed.

Postby cinco » September 14th, 2012, 9:19 am

Race Champ wrote:Most of the time it's a head gasket that needs to be changed.

no it isnt air bubbles is hardly EVER head gasket
oil is headgasket

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » September 14th, 2012, 1:55 pm

bubbles could be headgasket too.
Its had to say since the headgasket could leak anywhere, close to a water jacket or oil passage or both.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 5th, 2013, 5:14 pm

remove the thermostat

MitsuKing

Postby MitsuKing » January 6th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Most of the time resevoir bubbling is cause by faulty radiator cap.
But glad to hear the bubbling stop.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » January 6th, 2013, 7:05 pm

You don't always get oil in coolant when a head gasket is blown.. My head gasket in the accord had a partial blowout (15 yrs, 300,000km) where it didnt affect compression at all, had no oil in the coolant but one of the coolant channels was messed up so it would overpressure the cooling system causing it to overflow from the reservoir.

I obviously took the opportunity to get a new OEM cap, change hoses, service the rad and replace thermostat

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2013, 9:24 pm

bluestarz9 wrote:remove the thermostat

you are an idiot

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 7th, 2013, 8:29 am

y remove the thermostat? i dont get y all dem mechanics like to remove instead of replacing> SMH

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 7th, 2013, 9:28 am

was having overheating issues and i removed it and it works fine now

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2013, 9:50 am

bluestarz9 wrote:was having overheating issues and i removed it and it works fine now

until you oil starts to sludge

lemme guess "trinidad hot all d time dem ting is fuh cole wedda country"

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 7th, 2013, 2:01 pm

:lol: hey cinco u stupid or what .. u supposed to be the number 4 why you so outta timing

anyways i dont know much bout cars just saying an experience with a mechanic long time ago.

Postby MG Man » January 7th, 2013, 2:06 pm

bluestarz9 wrote::lol: hey cinco u stupid or what .. u supposed to be the number 4 why you so outta timing

anyways i dont know much bout cars just saying an experience with a mechanic long time ago.

doing assness for years and years does not make one an expert

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2013, 2:56 pm

bluestarz9 wrote:remove the thermostat

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2013, 3:36 pm

bluestarz9 wrote::lol: hey cinco u stupid or what .. u supposed to be the number 4 why you so outta timing

well if you dont know better dont offer advice so succinctly
you could have said you had overheating problems before and removing the thermostat worked for you.
btw put back in one

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 8th, 2013, 5:57 pm

dont got that car anymore.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » January 17th, 2013, 1:42 pm

i doubt it is d radiator cap but i not ruling it out. it could either b ur fans not cooling enough or d radiator is very dirty on d inside. try using a radiator flush to clean out ur radiator and use new coolant. if ur radiator is dirty it allows very poor coolin to take place hence d coolant remaining very hot and bubbling out ur reservoir. also d grime accumulated on d neck of d radiator could cause d radiator cap to b passing also.
so try a cleanin first and if dat doesnt solve it try d cap.

AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS

Postby AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS » February 25th, 2013, 9:31 am

many thanks guys!

Postby cinco » February 27th, 2013, 4:33 pm

no fix yet?

insanelunatic

Postby insanelunatic » February 27th, 2013, 11:40 pm

i have a similar problem as i speak.... water leaving the radiator and going in2 the overflow bottle and causing temperature to fluctuate.....change cap,waterpump, and even flush out radiator... did some work to head and changed head gaskit and problem still persist.... can sum1 tell me whats wrong with meh dam engine (suzuki carry 1.3)

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » March 1st, 2013, 2:26 pm

did you change the thermostat?

insanelunatic

Postby insanelunatic » March 1st, 2013, 8:56 pm

i removed mine......i no there are many arguements with dat topic, bt i no 2-3 persons personnally removed theres with no problems....it was just a troubleshooting method.... wonder if my block is cracked!