Sylphy dashboard issues.

blacklancer

Sylphy dashboard issues.

Postby blacklancer » March 25th, 2012, 11:39 pm

Has anyone found a solution to the dashboard issues with the bluebird sylphy, in that I mean those ugly bubbles that appear on the dash, heard massy replaces theirs that swell out, is there some where you can buy these dashboard parts that swell out, thinking of buying a 2000cc sylphy but the dash issue is a turnoff, has anyone explored the option of recovering it.

hong kong phooey

Re: Sylphy dashboard issues.

Postby hong kong phooey » March 26th, 2012, 3:16 pm

just dont leave the dash board exposed to the sun, use the windscreen covers , and leave a crack in the windows. Also looking for a solution.Friend also had the same bubbles appear after leaving the car outside.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 26th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Was also a problem in the A33 Cefiro as well. Only option is to replace the entire dash.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » March 26th, 2012, 4:16 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:just dont leave the dash board exposed to the sun, use the windscreen covers , and leave a crack in the windows. Also looking for a solution.Friend also had the same bubbles appear after leaving the car outside.

a family of mine bought one a 2007 model 11mths on the road in t&t car went from his garage to TSTT on upper St Vincent street Basement parking, bubbles for so just above center pocket. The man does get vex every time he drive the car. Spoke to a N&M sales man today he said they replacing theirs with one that does not bubble up, but your car has to be on their system. No help for RO RO.
Last edited by blacklancer on March 28th, 2012, 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 26th, 2012, 8:05 pm

wat causes those bubbles because i hav seen dem on ah lot of de sylphy dashboards?

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » March 26th, 2012, 9:09 pm

Some say its the glue and the material that was used that does not go well with the hot climate we have here,people in malaysia have the same issues.

nubbiecar

Postby nubbiecar » March 26th, 2012, 9:32 pm

i heard the fire wall is the issue..meh pops bought one also..I hear is the clearence between the firewall an the dash...thats what i heard

dsstt

Postby dsstt » March 26th, 2012, 9:58 pm

have seen these bubbles smh, nissan should recall these vehicles, i mean they are not cheap like an almera and when u spend ur $ u would expect a certain level of quality but i guess this isnt so in buying this car.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » March 29th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Well to update, I test drove a 2000cc bluebird sylphy today,car drove really sweet good acceleration and interior design a stepup from my almera LE 1.6. Decided to buy it, saw no bubbles on dashboard however dealer admitted some that passed his way did swell out but he had someone who recovers it to almost 90% original.What the hell ah like the car ah buy it, fingers crossed as with all RORO.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 8th, 2012, 5:14 am

u get a contact no for who does the repairs

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » April 8th, 2012, 7:22 am

hong kong phooey wrote:u get a contact no for who does the repairs

No man but the dealer said he would handle it, even included it in the sale agreement/warranty.

Aari

Postby Aari » May 21st, 2012, 12:39 pm

this making me feel not not buy a sylphy again oui! especially bringin it straight from japan

Postby sliderz1 » May 22nd, 2012, 1:51 am

can someone put pics? would like to view what the topic is about

Aari

Postby Aari » May 24th, 2012, 4:19 pm

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » May 25th, 2012, 5:12 pm

I spoke to a salesman in N&M today, a new dashboard to replace the part that swells out is 4,200 vat inclusive.

Postby sliderz1 » May 25th, 2012, 8:41 pm

if its air pockets that are forming, just remove the console, peel back the skin, clean area and reapply glue. Place back the skin and let dry.

easier said than done :drinking:

Aari

Postby Aari » May 31st, 2012, 9:49 pm

blacklancer wrote:I spoke to a salesman in N&M today, a new dashboard to replace the part that swells out is 4,200 vat inclusive.

BUT YUR CAR HAS TO BE FROM NEAL AND MASSY CORRECT?

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » June 1st, 2012, 11:40 am

Did not confirm this will have to check.

Postby equipped2ripp » June 3rd, 2012, 12:45 am

Aari wrote:
blacklancer wrote:I spoke to a salesman in N&M today, a new dashboard to replace the part that swells out is 4,200 vat inclusive.

if it happens under warranty, they would replace it for free.
your vehicle doesn't have to be bought from N&M to buy parts from them, if you have a RORO unit that needs a new dash, you can buy the dash from them.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » June 3rd, 2012, 6:55 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
Aari wrote:

if it happens under warranty, they would replace it for free.
your vehicle doesn't have to be bought from N&M to buy parts from them, if you have a RORO unit that needs a new dash, you can buy the dash from them.

Thanks for the info was wondering about this.

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » June 5th, 2012, 1:07 pm

Advertising commercially without power seller status is not allowed.

A user is only allowed to sell personally used items on our classified forum pages or any sale that does not result in profiteering off of our free service. If users are found to be advertising or selling numerous items (new or used) their sales are deemed commercial and their posts will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be banned.

The Power Seller account allows the user to make commercial sales and/or advertise numerous items for sale, rental or services in our classifieds ads section..

The Power Seller status costs TT$600 for 6 months, payable upfront.
6 Months is the minimum period offered.

Click here for other advertising options
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/advertise/
or contact info@trinituner.com

Regards
TriniTuner.com
-----------------------------------------------------

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » June 5th, 2012, 1:08 pm

A user is only allowed to sell personally used items on our classified forum pages or any sale that does not result in profiteering off of our free service. If users are found to be advertising or selling numerous items (new or used) their sales are deemed commercial and their posts will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be banned.

The Power Seller account allows the user to make commercial sales and/or advertise numerous items for sale, rental or services in our classifieds ads section..

Regards
TriniTuner.com

kingarthur

Postby kingarthur » June 17th, 2012, 1:22 pm

Regards
TriniTuner.com

Isaiah

Postby Isaiah » July 20th, 2012, 8:44 pm

Great thread been looking for a while

Virg

Postby Virg » July 21st, 2012, 8:43 pm

cyborg007 wrote:Advertising commercially without power seller status is not allowed.

Regards
TriniTuner.com

what's the cost to do this?

boxy

Postby boxy » July 28th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Anybody got this issue fixed?

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » September 27th, 2012, 8:12 pm

if u want the dash removed ,the whole dash dont need to come out i can take out the defective parts of the board and u can take it where ever you want to have it redo because people find it hard to take out even at the upholstery shop....i take out my dash and did it over for my self...if u want to see pic let me know

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » September 28th, 2012, 11:03 am

apparently me posting a contact# here is commercial advertising....
so anybdy who wants their dash repaired PM me
i do not have an upholstering bizness nor the person doing the replacement.
but i to had the prblm and this was how i resolved

Krystal Car Part Imports

Postby Krystal Car Part Imports » October 24th, 2012, 11:01 pm

dont waste your money on a foreign used dash. the same thing will most likely happen to it. all i can tell you is get a new one, and NEVER use armor all on your dash ever again. Armor All is an enemy of new model dashboards. instead use 303 Aerospace protectant. works like
a boss, prevents fading and cracking. no silicone in it.

kstanley

Postby kstanley » November 21st, 2013, 1:34 pm

This dashboard bubbling has been a problem in other Nissan lines - primarily the Infiniti FX platform. It is not a result of anything that the owner does - it is a vehicle defect. Heat and humidity cause this problem. Search the internet and you will find that this has been a real problem in the FX platform