2006 all wheel drive cs3 lancer HELP!!!!!

stiffmeister

2006 all wheel drive cs3 lancer HELP!!!!!

Postby stiffmeister » January 14th, 2012, 1:46 pm

i need help.... my car stopped moving yesterday... at first i was hearin a "clang clang" noise while drivin & now d car not movin... none of d gears selectin (automatic)... when i pull it down on drive, Ds & L, d neutral light blinkin, on park & reverse it not blinkin, so i doh know if my transmission gone tru... any help guys??? please...

Bobby~d

Re: 2006 all wheel drive cs3 lancer HELP!!!!!

Postby Bobby~d » January 14th, 2012, 6:41 pm

I would check the transmission fluid level. If it's low top it up and see if that helps.

Postby BrotherHood » January 14th, 2012, 8:52 pm

A CS3 Lancer's transmission is a tender and high maintenance transmission. Fluid needs to be changed on time and with the correct fluid. When you falter in that department then you in for some headache.
I have had a similar problem with a CS3. I took it to Jenton's Transmission Specialist in Aranguez. They sorted me out good and proper and they quote prices based on what could possibly have went wrong with the ttansmission.
Mine was not as bad as yours. My car was moving but barely. Changing the transmission fluid wont do anything. I did that and it did not help.

stiffmeister

Postby stiffmeister » January 15th, 2012, 12:32 pm

well yesterday i carried it to the mechanic & we were proceeding to take out the tranny, while draining out the fluid there were bits of metal fallin out of it.... so i guess the clutches gone... i lookin to change it over to manual... thanks for d advice though...

Postby BrotherHood » January 15th, 2012, 3:13 pm

^^^>Clutches burn out.
A manual conversion is a wise choice adn what alot of CS Lancer owners do when they encounter this problem. Only thing is that when you are ready to sell the car, it will be harder to do so because of it being manual.

stiffmeister

Postby stiffmeister » January 15th, 2012, 5:32 pm

thanks bro... i am goin manual... i jus need to kno who can do the conversion for me...

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2012, 2:47 pm

^^^ Can't pinpoint you in any direction there, sorry. Maybe another tuner can help.

fras

Postby fras » January 26th, 2012, 3:46 pm

AWD CS u say :shock: never saw any of these... Pics if u dont mind

Was it feeling like the tranny was slipping prior to failure?

stiffmeister

Postby stiffmeister » February 10th, 2012, 10:42 pm

yeah.... 1 day before... lol...

Postby BrotherHood » February 12th, 2012, 11:47 pm

You usually get warning signs. For al lthat to happen in a day is a bit unusual.