WTK: is it costly to maintain an opel astra?

soulreaver

WTK: is it costly to maintain an opel astra?

Postby soulreaver » December 30th, 2011, 9:26 pm

an opel astra. and also wondering if these cars give trouble

audiomagicians

Re: WTK: is it costly to maintain this type of car

Postby audiomagicians » December 31st, 2011, 5:01 pm

honestly speakin unless u gonna make it a project car stay away from those things if is a daily driver u want go for the japanese brands nissan toyota mazda mitsu honda. now i know some body gonna jump out and say oh..how de car durable and it fuel efficient and blah blah, but we livin in trinidad when somethin go wrong with it parts will be costly ...and i realise that plenty of them european cars eh like de heat dong here too much..

soulreaver

Postby soulreaver » January 5th, 2012, 10:11 pm

thnx man. i will consider your advice

Postby BrotherHood » January 5th, 2012, 11:19 pm

I would stay away from it. When the car calls for parts, they will be hard to access and also they will be a bit steep in price. Go for Japanese.

soulreaver

Postby soulreaver » January 6th, 2012, 11:22 pm

I spoke to someone who owns one and was told that parts are accessible and the car hardly needs any work.other than normal oil changes an stuff.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 7th, 2012, 1:45 am

Yuh cud buy eet and put a ga15 engine, once the price for the cyar low enuff

audiomagicians

Postby audiomagicians » January 8th, 2012, 10:52 pm

nareshseep wrote:Yuh cud buy eet and put a ga15 engine, once the price for the cyar low enuff

well said...well said..psst doh study he ..go esssarghhhhhhh
!!!

kerwin1968

Re: WTK: is it costly to maintain an opel astra?

Postby kerwin1968 » June 19th, 2012, 11:08 am

I have an astra and the parts are expensive but on the upside, once they are in good working condition they give very little trouble I also have a source for parts if you need, by the way I have made mine into a project car sr20vvl turbo but its expensive to do this so if you are working on a budget this may not be the thing for you, and nothing corners like an astra guys stomp on brakes at the corners and we stomp on the gas