SEAFOAM

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » December 18th, 2004, 2:04 am

autozone or advance auto/discount auto carries it. Trac, I not sure which 2 you referring to, but i know the regular Seafoam, on the bottle it says you can use in intake, crankcase or gas tank. There is also the deep creep which is the same formula in a different viscosity.

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » December 18th, 2004, 1:20 pm

i got look this wekend for it...

bliamy-and i was in discount auto couple days ago.

dry

Postby dry » December 18th, 2004, 1:23 pm

me too me too!!

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » December 18th, 2004, 1:53 pm

fellas, please don't expect a miracle. Especially with a newer, well-kept engine, you will not see a big difference. If you have some old sheit like me, you will like yourself though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 18th, 2004, 2:02 pm

and there I was thinking Sea Foam was pretty light green colour!!! :oops:

is this a once and done kinda treatment or do they recommend you use it everytime you do an injector clean?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 18th, 2004, 2:54 pm

oooh seafoam go work good for me, is a few years engine

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » December 18th, 2004, 8:51 pm

not a one-time thing, maybe every oil change or every other. And actually Duane, it IS a pretty light blue-green colour.

hot blue

Postby hot blue » December 25th, 2004, 1:44 am

i finally see THIS sea foam thing....
standing in line at Advanced Auto Parts and turn around and BAMMM Sea Foam in meh face

and i was like ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... that is what cause all this racket !!

well i reading the directions on teh back and i get frightened !!!
cause yuh cud apprently use it for anything in any manner.... like Inshan said... intake vacuum line... crankcase.... gas tank and IM SURE i read that you can add it to you oil. :shock:

and yeah... its cheap !!!

aye Inshan... so you use it ??

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 25th, 2004, 2:59 am

do you think it'll silence my noisy lifterzz??? (heheheheh...rofl) +1 fuh meeee

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » December 25th, 2004, 2:28 pm

hot blue wrote:i finally see THIS sea foam thing....
standing in line at Advanced Auto Parts and turn around and BAMMM Sea Foam in meh face

and i was like ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... that is what cause all this racket !!

well i reading the directions on teh back and i get frightened !!!
cause yuh cud apprently use it for anything in any manner.... like Inshan said... intake vacuum line... crankcase.... gas tank and IM SURE i read that you can add it to you oil. :shock:

and yeah... its cheap !!!

aye Inshan... so you use it ??

Yeah I use it, but only through the intake. ANd WTF dog? You in Orlando so long and we can't see you? Real lockdown and visa denial or what?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 25th, 2004, 3:35 pm

my bro's car definately needs that, 4ag needs some cleaning

hot blue

Postby hot blue » January 4th, 2005, 1:39 am

btw.. seafoam on sale at Advanced Auto Parts now... i think it was like $2.88 or something like that

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 4th, 2005, 9:35 pm

dais not in trinidad :lol: :lol: :lol:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 1st, 2008, 3:11 pm

sooooo anyone had any luck finding the sea foam in trini?

I forgot to bring when I was coming :cry:

Postby equipped2ripp » January 1st, 2008, 11:12 pm

^ they won't let you bring it in again due to new rules by the FAA.

i brought it in already in 2006 and when i tried to do so last yr, they didn't allow it... i had to leave behind 2 cans of seafoam with other fuel additives :(

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 1st, 2008, 11:53 pm

are u sure?
my bro n dad brought in a bunch of additives when they travelled in early dec

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 2nd, 2008, 7:55 am

It'd depend on how well you conceal them, but flying with those things is risky.

The proper way to ship them is via ocean freight with suitable Hazmat packaging. Shipping via air would require hazmat packaging and probably have to move via a cargo-only aircraft.

still sounds interesting though

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » January 2nd, 2008, 8:21 am

I think that there's a license of close to TT$3000 to ship hazardous materials. Would only make sense in commercial quantities.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » January 2nd, 2008, 8:44 am

RS200 wrote:...SPOON said to NEVER under any circumstances use engine flushes, they pick up metal shavings and get into bearing journal spaces and clearences and can cause engine knock and cylinder wear causing blow by in sever cases... this is because the flushes are petrolieum based and thinner than the oil and get between the bearings and rod/crank/main journals clearences, and take tiny metal filing and shaving caused by engine wear into the clearences,, this can cause rod knock and damage to the crank journals etc... also that they leave spots on the bearing un lubricated and can cause a spin when trying to crank the motor over after without priming the lubricating system with an external pump...

i dunno if he is talking more about built motors that may have metal filings and shaving in the oil system after many many km's, but i thinkn facotry stock motors would have had all those filing flushed out by oil chanegs in the past.. but i dunno, he was answering a question about daily driven street use wuth occasional track use...

...i think he knows what he is talking about... but he did mention that he never uses them and preaches against them, and reccomends chanign your tranny oil everytime you change the motor oil, as the tranny oil jsut sits there, and the motor oil actually get presurised, filtered and cooled, where the tranny oil jsut sits there and boils...

Ahmm... but the engine already HAS the metal shavings in it, not so?
As you said... motor oil actually get presurised... That means metal filings have been circulated through the oil passages under pressure and ALREADY contaminated ALL the bearing and other friction surfaces, not so?

How can CLEANING with chemical flush now, do any MORE HARM to the engine than has already been done? I would think that removing filings would reduce additional wear.

Postby equipped2ripp » January 2nd, 2008, 9:12 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:It'd depend on how well you conceal them, but flying with those things is risky.

properly concealed or not, those machines they use now will pick up on it.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 2nd, 2008, 4:10 pm

anyways methods of smuggling it in isnt important right now...
is there anywhere in trini i could get this?

Postby equipped2ripp » January 2nd, 2008, 5:52 pm

try those marine shops in chaguaramas...

Re: SEAFOAM

Postby cinco » April 14th, 2011, 11:06 am

bump
looking for this ....

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 14th, 2011, 2:08 pm

Anywhere or anybody in Trinidad have this for sale?
Would be a great product to try on my 100K+ engine!

Postby equipped2ripp » April 14th, 2011, 6:34 pm

Budget Marine might have it.

Postby cinco » April 15th, 2011, 6:36 am

cool thanks i will give them a call later today

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 15th, 2011, 8:01 am

If you want to keep your injectors and valves clean use Redline SI-1 Complete Fuel System Cleaner. By far, the best injector cleaner on the market.

If you want to get rid of sludge in your engine safely, use a 15W40 mineral oil (due to the higher detergent package) and change at a shorter interval. This will prevent issues due to to using harsh flush chemicals which may bring down the sludge too quickly and clog oil passages and even the oil filter.

If you want to service your intake system, there are many easily available products for that.

No need to suffer yourself for Seafoam.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » April 15th, 2011, 12:23 pm

cinco wrote:cool thanks i will give them a call later today

^ Did you call?
I visited Budget Marine website, there have a comprehensive list of all products offered! No mention of Seafoam though.

Big Z wrote:If you want to keep your injectors and valves clean use Redline SI-1 Complete Fuel System Cleaner. By far, the best injector cleaner on the market.

If you want to get rid of sludge in your engine safely, use a 15W40 mineral oil (due to the higher detergent package) and change at a shorter interval. This will prevent issues due to to using harsh flush chemicals which may bring down the sludge too quickly and clog oil passages and even the oil filter.

If you want to service your intake system, there are many easily available products for that.

No need to suffer yourself for Seafoam.

What is your personal experience with this product? The reason I am interested in Seafoam is because it like an all-in-one package.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 15th, 2011, 3:04 pm

I use it religiously... Customers who use it for the first time are usually surprised by the results.
You can check my sale thread for an independent review.

Postby cinco » April 18th, 2011, 6:57 am

where do you get it BigZ?
didnt get a chance to call them on friday will have to try today

oh yeh my preference for it is after using it religiously on many of my cars when i lived abroad and on my buddies cars too
the best results were had on a B13 that sat for about 3 years it was so bad when we were washing it off the neighbours called the cops cuz we were polluting the drains hahahah