Re: SEAFOAM

Postby ase_tt » September 10th, 2012, 4:59 pm

i know this ched ole but....anyone?

aidan

Postby aidan » September 12th, 2012, 7:04 pm

same here. looking for the spray version. like this http://www.seafoamsales.com/sea-foam-spray.html
used it on a friends car in texas and it worked great.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 15th, 2013, 9:32 pm

i know this ched ole but....anyone?

Postby cinco » June 17th, 2013, 10:29 am

roopnarines in chaguanas had the liquid
i got it late last year havent gone to look for anymore recently

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 17th, 2013, 10:54 am

how you find it work ?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 17th, 2013, 10:55 am

roopnarines ? that is the hardware on the caroni savannah road ?

Postby cinco » June 17th, 2013, 3:17 pm

yup the hardware right as u turn onto caroni savannah heading north.
it works well ive used it many times but it works best on neglected cars if you car was well maintained all the time dont expect a huge difference in its performance

libra

Postby libra » June 17th, 2013, 8:32 pm

yup i bought from there .... around 80 a can fer it a few months back

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 17th, 2013, 8:47 pm

Will pass and get one tomorrow. Libra what difference you got?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » June 28th, 2013, 8:18 am

Tuners,

When I was living in the U.S., I had the opportunity to use SeaFoam. All I can say is that it is a GREAT product.

I wish it was available here. It was one of the few products which made a difference within the first ~10miles of driving. My car ran smoother, faster, more responsive and better gas consumption.

Kirk

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » June 29th, 2013, 1:21 pm

seafoam didnt smoke for me and i got the last one from roopnarine

anyone know where i can get another bottle?
i wanna try again

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » June 29th, 2013, 6:21 pm

bummpp

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2013, 8:12 pm

no smoke at all?
that really odd
i have a can still i bought 3 last time :lol:
500 and is yours

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » June 29th, 2013, 8:29 pm

cinco wrote:no smoke at all?
that really odd
500 and is yours

i probably put it in the wrong vacuum hose.. yeesh :|

i will wait till the hardware restocks

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 29th, 2013, 8:58 pm

cinco wrote:no smoke at all?
that really odd
500 and is yours

Yen?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 12th, 2013, 6:47 am

bummmpp

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 16th, 2013, 6:33 pm

bummppp

Postby cinco » July 16th, 2013, 9:18 pm

yuh check dem back?
my offer still stands :lol:

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 16th, 2013, 9:25 pm

i call them every 3 days but they dont have any
and no i will not pay more than $100 for a bottle

Postby equipped2ripp » July 19th, 2013, 2:53 pm

check Budget Marine or any of those marine shops in Chaguaramas.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 19th, 2013, 2:58 pm

ok thanks

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 19th, 2013, 7:04 pm

no luck

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 22nd, 2013, 1:28 pm

i went there sat, they have at Roopnarines, $123.00 like jeezzzzzzzzzz

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 22nd, 2013, 8:45 pm

thanks buddy

Krystal Car Part Imports

Re:

Postby Krystal Car Part Imports » July 23rd, 2013, 3:18 pm

Bezman wrote:i just finished watching one of the new Best Motoring DVD's (Club Vtech) and the guy from SPOON said to NEVER under any circumstances use engine flushes, they pick up metal shavings and get into bearing journal spaces and clearences and can cause engine knock and cylinder wear causing blow by in sever cases... this is because the flushes are petrolieum based and thinner than the oil and get between the bearings and rod/crank/main journals clearences, and take tiny metal filing and shaving caused by engine wear into the clearences,, this can cause rod knock and damage to the crank journals etc... also that they leave spots on the bearing un lubricated and can cause a spin when trying to crank the motor over after without priming the lubricating system with an external pump...

i dunno if he is talking more about built motors that may have metal filings and shaving in the oil system after many many km's, but i thinkn facotry stock motors would have had all those filing flushed out by oil chanegs in the past.. but i dunno, he was answering a question about daily driven street use wuth occasional track use...

well SPOON build honda engines that spin to 16,000rpm so i think he knows what he is talking about... but he did mention that he never uses them and preaches against them, and reccomends chanign your tranny oil everytime you change the motor oil, as the tranny oil jsut sits there, and the motor oil actually get presurised, filtered and cooled, where the tranny oil jsut sits there and boils...

that was a very interesting dvd, from a tech side.. and all Honda tuners should pick it up, especially K20A owners...

anyway, i think i'll stay awya from the seafoam for now... sorry if i strayed off topic a bit but i thought the info was insightfull...

The man from SPOON is talking nonsense.
Metal shavings are ALWAYS present inside your engine. They are suspended in your engine oil and captured in your oil filter . This is why we practice regular oil changes and use high quality oil filters, that can have different levels of efficency.

Second, most of us are never going to rev an engine up to 16,000rpm

Third, your a madman if your going to drain your transmission oil every single time you change your oil. Its absolutely unnecessary as many transmissions do have coolers integrated into the radiator. Transmission fluids are needed to execute a different functions from the oil in your engine. With many synthetic transmission fluids that can take very high heat stress without breaking down, you can run your synthetic tranmission fluid for up to 60,000 miles without any damamge to your transmission, even in demanding conditions.. such as (non 16,000rpm conditions) ... traffic jams

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 23rd, 2013, 6:50 pm

Sundar wrote:i went there sat, they have at Roopnarines, $123.00 like jeezzzzzzzzzz

seafoam engine cleaner!!!! not deep creep!!! i waste a run down chag today
steups

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 30th, 2013, 7:46 pm

i used power foam and engine check light came on but i reset the code

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » July 30th, 2013, 8:08 pm

Good.. You have a scan tool.
With the car parked; what are the long term and short term fuel trims at:
1. idle
2. 2000 rpm
3. 4000 rpm

Then, hold the rpm constant for about 30 seconds at the following rpms and again check the long term and short term fuel trims:
1. idle
2. 2000 rpm
3. 4000 rpm