Trying to remove steering wheel !!! HELP!!!

malmal

Trying to remove steering wheel !!! HELP!!!

Postby malmal » July 5th, 2011, 5:10 pm

Ok i remove the horn part took out the Nut in the middle and the steering seize, so ah began to saw off the steerwheel... to see if behind had anything to unscrew turns out it doesnt..... need help to get out the steering plz

Re: Trying to remove steering wheel !!! HELP!!!

Postby Hook » July 5th, 2011, 6:23 pm

malmal wrote:Ok i remove the horn part took out the Nut in the middle and the steering seize, so ah began to saw off the steerwheel... to see if behind had anything to unscrew turns out it doesnt..... need help to get out the steering plz

WHAT?!?!?! :shock:

Spray the spline where you took off the nut with WD40, let it sit a few mins then grab the wheel firmly on opposite ends and "walk" it out by rocking it towards you.

A few sharp blows with the palm of your hands on the rim of the steering wheel usually works things loose as well before you start to "walk" it out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2011, 10:25 pm

malmal wrote:Ok i remove the horn part took out the Nut in the middle and the steering seize, so ah began to saw off the steerwheel... to see if behind had anything to unscrew turns out it doesnt..... need help to get out the steering plz

saw of the steerwheel, :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: ,that's a first.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 6th, 2011, 7:26 am

I could imagine how he was cussing that wheel.. :lol:

There is a special puller that you can use to get it off, not sure who might have one though.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 6th, 2011, 2:43 pm

I'm sorry eh, I'm not usually the type to waste space in the Tech Forum but...

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA *tears*

Postby sliderz1 » July 6th, 2011, 5:59 pm

3stagevtec wrote:I could imagine how he was cussing that wheel.. :lol:

There is a special puller that you can use to get it off, not sure who might have one though.

something like a bearing puller concept........

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 6th, 2011, 9:30 pm

man just catch the nut back on a few threads, hold one side firmly an pull and tap with some blows on the other

malmal

Postby malmal » July 7th, 2011, 11:39 am

eh thanks ppl but dah nut was rhel stubbon ah had to get ah grinder and cut the bastard, but it come off, jus put on meh meh tyre R racing wheel

Postby 3stagevtec » July 7th, 2011, 4:20 pm

malmal wrote:eh thanks ppl but dah nut was rhel stubbon ah had to get ah grinder and cut the bastard, but it come off, jus put on meh meh tyre R racing wheel

just wait till you start modifying suspension parts.. (I just hope you don't take the same approach for that as well.. :lol: )