TIIDA brake shoe

baboo

TIIDA brake shoe

Postby baboo » April 19th, 2011, 3:04 pm

i have to change my tiida brake shoe and brake pad, and also polish the rotor and drums. (advised by master serv)
I purchased the generic wagner brake pad, however can anyone recommned which generic brake shoe i should buy and where to get it?
also i was told i can get a noise when i apply brake especially if i use a generic brand.
Please advise

07baracuda

Re: TIIDA brake shoe

Postby 07baracuda » April 26th, 2011, 9:43 pm

You supposed to get the brake shoe in any good parts store,but if you intrested in new rotor`s you could check me.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » April 27th, 2011, 12:16 am

Do they sell the wagner brake shoe? I used it before and it did the job... Shoes usually not as picky as pads though so any decent brand should work for you...
If you cant find wagner you could always try for maybe mintex or even OHK..

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 27th, 2011, 11:47 am

CD4Accord wrote:Do they sell the wagner brake shoe? I used it before and it did the job... Shoes usually not as picky as pads though so any decent brand should work for you...
If you cant find wagner you could always try for maybe mintex or even OHK..

This is Trinidad. If you thought pad selection was limited then shoes are even worse. I once asked a parts seller if they had Wagner shoes and he laughed and said "Wagner doh make shoes"

Skybox in proper shoes if you can.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » April 27th, 2011, 2:56 pm

It rough to have to skybox in shoes though... By time it land here, it costing you more than you would pay for a good set of pads...

I managed to bring down some wagner shoes I got on rebate in the states about a year ago... Wagner ThermoQuiet shoes ended up costing about 3US after rebate hahaha

Baboo, just call around parts places and see what they have.. I would start by calling a motorist location to get an idea of price, they SHOULD have wagner.. Then call elsewhere and see if you can find it cheaper..

badmanbopeep

Postby badmanbopeep » May 8th, 2011, 11:57 am

anyone know if it possible to install ABS in a car dat didnt have it factory installed?

Postby sliderz1 » May 8th, 2011, 2:57 pm

badmanbopeep wrote:anyone know if it possible to install ABS in a car dat didnt have it factory installed?

it'll cost you .....but it is possible

ABS module (pumping system)
sensors + electronics
new fluid lines

it will depend on the vehicle