Auto A/C diagnosis help-Answers for auto A/C troubleshooting

NR8

Re: Auto A/C diagnosis help-Answers for auto A/C troubleshoo

Postby NR8 » March 20th, 2013, 9:52 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Funny how this thread is labelled "Auto A/C diagnosis help-Answers for auto A/C troubleshooting" yet none of the A/C persons giving any answers other than "Come check us, we can fix it".

King Kool

Postby King Kool » March 20th, 2013, 11:52 am

I am sorry you were not impressed with our service. We have alot of work going on here & electrical problems need time to identify properly. We also operate by an appointment system. I am happy you got your problem sorted out efficiently & you are in good working order. I hope you do understand in the same manner if we just came out & told you to change the resistor board & your problem was still there you would have lost all confidence in us & bad mouthed us more. Additionally in most cases the blower will cause the resistor to blow & we always recommend both to be replaced to ensure no frustration to the customer. In case the resistor blows again, change both at that point. Visit us for any help or parts you may need in the future.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 20th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Had someone explained it in that manner it may have been a different experience.

Instead, it was a case of "We cant say what that is nah, We hadda drop that dash to get the blower out and check it."

I'm a DIY kinda person and while i can't fix and A/C, i know BS when i hear it (at the shop, not your response above).

Unfortunately for you, I'll visit that guy in the Bamboo again if needed and not your shop because for that experience he seemed more competent and capable than your guys.

FYI, i did not bad mouth you, simply relating an experience involving your establishment and my eventual resolution. Do you view all negative criticism as bad mouthing?

King Kool

Postby King Kool » March 21st, 2013, 7:53 am

Deal with an A/C shop that you are comfortable with. Any parts you need give us a call. We have very good prices on A/C parts.

HSA

Postby HSA » May 15th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Have ah ltouring 2000 model..when the ac is on low i hearing a lil knocking noise.like when yuh home and you put your finger in the fan blade. but not so frequent like the fan home just the noise is the same. not that it causing any worries but i just like to have an idea of what it could be.

King Kool

Postby King Kool » May 15th, 2014, 6:08 pm

It may be you blower motor making a tick tick noise from inside. Have it checked out to confirm but no need to rush to replace until it becomes a problem or stops working entirely.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 1st, 2014, 6:12 am

2006 bluebird sylphy. The ac comes on most times when the car is started then runs cold for any where from 5-15 minutes then the switch changes to outside air and then it blows hot and remains that way. I have tried changing the thermostat and pressure switch. Not fixed.
Initially the system used to be switching between inside air to outside air every minute or so and when on outside air it got hot for about 30 seconds before switching back to inside air and got cold again.
I heard of another guy on tuner here asking about the earlier switching stage I experienced as well. Dunno of its a common problem with the sylphys?

My ac guy and auto electrician are baffled?

Any recommendations or places to fix this?

HSA

Postby HSA » July 4th, 2014, 11:32 am

check ravi's in the bamboo.....recommended to me by Hook, and i'll continue the recommendation. very humble professional guy. explains every step of the way. practical and cheaper than most others too..

Jet

Postby Jet » August 11th, 2014, 9:22 am

vishal.hd

Postby vishal.hd » April 3rd, 2015, 7:15 am

Hey urm can my civic ac compressor bearning be replaced or i have to buy a compressor

HSA

Postby HSA » April 7th, 2015, 9:41 am

vishal.hd wrote:Hey urm can my civic ac compressor bearning be replaced or i have to buy a compressor

could be replaced

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 15th, 2015, 7:57 pm

How do u properly set a adjustable thermostat?

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » April 19th, 2015, 11:02 pm

Can someone recommend me to a decent AC tech that won't dig out my eye and conclude that my whole system needs a do over?

I'm getting a rattle from the compressor when it cycles on. I believe the bearing may be going bad. So I want an expert opinion on the matter. Also, is it possible to just replace the bearing or do I need a new compressor? Vehicle is a VRG galant.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 19th, 2015, 11:06 pm

What area are you from? Can recommend someone in south.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » April 20th, 2015, 1:27 am

Hey I'm from the West but I have class at UWI. So anywhere along that path would be great.

The Ravi guy mentioned a few posts before located in the Bamboo. Is he an AC guy?

Postby 1UZFE » April 20th, 2015, 5:24 am

Is this the guy outside grand bazaar??

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 1st, 2015, 7:25 pm

Bumping the thread. Really want a decent AC man. Too much con men out here boy wow.

HSA

Postby HSA » May 4th, 2015, 9:20 am

yvan300 wrote:Bumping the thread. Really want a decent AC man. Too much con men out here boy wow.

ravi's in the bamboo...7368971

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 6th, 2015, 10:22 am

Thanks bro.

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » May 23rd, 2015, 7:23 am

PCL Subaru Impreza 2008 Anesis local model. A/C cutting off taking a long time to cut back in. Tech added a new thermostat under dash, but same problem. When working, it works great. Please Help.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 24th, 2015, 10:39 am

I have the same issue its taking to long to come back on changed the thermostat and same thing

Dpatches

Postby Dpatches » June 8th, 2015, 7:49 pm

My A33 Cefiro ........I have to constantly press the on and off button for the ac to come on, sometimes it don't come on, when I drive it comes on on its own sometimes

Postby Hook » June 8th, 2015, 11:14 pm

Sounds like a problem with the button itself.

trinifly

Postby trinifly » September 22nd, 2015, 10:30 pm

I have a 2010 Nissan Bluebird Sylphy ( note: these cars do not come with a temperature guage) with a MR20 engine and I went to get the A/C checked today because it's not cooling to well during the midday sun and the guy said that on the high side the pressure is going up to 300 psi and that this car carry one large radiator fan which has (2 speeds) a low and a high speed and the high speed is not coming on in a timely manner which is causing this excessive high pressure. When he ran a diagnostic we saw that the high speed came on with the A/C on at 92 degrees celcius and said that it is supposed to come on at 85 degrees celcius. He also said that this is the same for the Y12 and Tiida. What can I do to get this working properly?

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » September 22nd, 2015, 10:36 pm

^^^ you need to check the airflow through the rad and also the condenser .

Jeremy1982

Postby Jeremy1982 » September 24th, 2015, 9:03 pm

Hey tuner I've got a wingroad y 12 with an intermittent problem , a/c colds very well , cycles on/off in a timely manner but in recent time when it cycles off I does not come back on . If left for about 10 - 15 mins it re starts normal . System was checked no visible issues found , it was recommended that I may have a faulty relay . Suggestions are highly welcomed cuz I need this prob gone asap, thanks tuner .

HSA

Postby HSA » September 25th, 2015, 11:53 am

Jeremy1982 wrote:Hey tuner I've got a wingroad y 12 with an intermittent problem , a/c colds very well , cycles on/off in a timely manner but in recent time when it cycles off I does not come back on . If left for about 10 - 15 mins it re starts normal . System was checked no visible issues found , it was recommended that I may have a faulty relay . Suggestions are highly welcomed cuz I need this prob gone asap, thanks tuner .

change relay

Jeremy1982

Postby Jeremy1982 » September 25th, 2015, 6:39 pm

Changed it , same prob .

Postby supercharged turbo » September 25th, 2015, 6:58 pm

Did you check your expansion valve?

Jeremy1982