normal service time?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

normal service time?

Postby RichieRich » October 31st, 2004, 11:47 am

as you all kno ive got a small rental co. at how many miles should i service and service what exactly?

Postby SR » October 31st, 2004, 12:56 pm

well as yuh know with a rental is abuse for so as it eh my car
so instead of a 5000km service.......oil change i would suggest maybe 3500 km
change oil
check air filter
check suspension
check brakes
check steering rack
check tyres
check lights
check wipers
check battery
but then these are regular checks that should be done whenever you do an oil change as the car is already up on a ramp it is easy to check under the car and a good garage should offer this service free or for a minimal charge in addition to the oil change

once a year
change tranny oil
change gas filter
service injectors........if neccesary

and use cheaper good oil since you will be changing much regular

this is jsut some basic stuff off the top of my head

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » October 31st, 2004, 1:10 pm

DAS GOOD ADVICE, PPL DOES ABUSE RENTALS,......
AND DEY NOT D ONE FIXIN IT U ARE.

I DOES CHANGE MEH OIL, AND IS JUS ME ALONE DRIVIN EVERY 4OOO KM OR SO.
DOES GET ROUTINE CHECK, AT LEAST ONCE EVERY 3 MONTHS

SR....I SEE YUH LOCATION..DISHOOM..LOL

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 31st, 2004, 6:19 pm

also check the tyre pressure in the spare....often a neglected aspect.

Coolant/radiator water level also!

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » October 31st, 2004, 9:41 pm

i does run meh check through every sunday :)

Mini

Postby Mini » October 31st, 2004, 9:55 pm

BTW Richie... look at buying oil by the drum if you can afford it.

It's expensive in initially... but you save in the long run.

Quaker State through Earls I think offers a free pick up and disposal of a drum of used oil when you buy the drums from them.

It's about $2700 per drum (I think)... which is 55 gallons so you can do 55 oil changes more or less.... if you check 55 x $65 per gallon retail it'll cost you over $3500.

if you interested in NP I can try to find a contact for you (contrary to popular belief NP is a pretty good oil)

Also.... consider buying Fram filters wholesale from Lange (one of the local agents). I can give you the hook up if you want.

Postby SR » October 31st, 2004, 11:24 pm

yeh mini me
DISHOOOM
and if ritchie eh service he vehicles wit d way dem people does drive rentals is
DISHOOOOOM :mrgreen:

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » November 1st, 2004, 12:48 am

LOL.....DISHOOM..

Injun

Postby Injun » November 1st, 2004, 7:24 pm

wey.... like i really gotta start servicing my car more often... :oops:

but 3500-4000 km... thas less than two months for me.... jah :shock:

Postby SR » November 1st, 2004, 10:43 pm

i change oil every 3000 km or 3 months whichever comes first
i dont use synthetic
it costs a little more but i have my piece of mind when wanting to run hard

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 2nd, 2004, 10:49 am

I think as mentioned above, you service time will have to be shorter, due to the nature of the car use.

But if you are really interested in the long term of the car, I would suggest you have a checklist everytime the car is returned from a rental, tyre pressure, fluid levels, battery, lights etc. 15mins tops, probably go a long way to stoping problems.