Greddy Emanage Blue VS Apexi SAFC

lastminuteaudio

Greddy Emanage Blue VS Apexi SAFC

Postby lastminuteaudio » February 1st, 2010, 8:16 pm

i'm considerin instaling a fuel controller/ management an these are two options i'm thinkin about.

basically, as far as i kno, they both do basic fuel tuning an are around the same price...I KNOW The Greddy can be more versatile with the injector & ignition harnesses but i aint lookin for all that. i jus lookin for some views on the tunin capabilities of both as they come an any opinions on either. i intend to use it on a Boosted MAP sensor engine....thanks..

Kinday

Postby Kinday » February 2nd, 2010, 2:36 pm

Both will to the job but the Greddy has the tuning edge. You can get good numbers from both but the Greddy has more tuning points, ignition control and some boost referencing when used with the E01. It can also datalog longer as well as log AFR's (V. 1.49). The SAFC is less finicky and it's a robust workhorse that does an excellent though limited job, but the Emanage will make a bit more power.

But alas I do believe you answered your question with your post when you said you aint looking for all that....so go for the SAFC.

Postby A172 » February 2nd, 2010, 3:45 pm

emanage for that 4e

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » February 2nd, 2010, 9:44 pm

okay, so i'm answerin my own question, here's what i found on the respective sites,
Emanage blue- 5 point fuel correction, interecepts Air fuel/ Map sensor only with basic supplied harness, can set Vtec Shift point an fuel correction, 20%+/- correction.
requires software & cd for tuning through laptop plus with the additonal injector an ignition harness, u can control cycle duty and ignition.

SAFC NEO-16 point fuel correction, 50%+/- correction, can also set vtec shift point and fuel correction, same wiring as emanage, colour display screen, no need for laptop tuning

SAFC 2- 8 point fuel correction, cannot control VTEC, single colour display, everything else is same as SAFC NEO.

i jus decided to post what i found in case it helps anyone else, depending on your budget and goals...

Kinday

Postby Kinday » February 2nd, 2010, 11:46 pm

Correct on all counts except that with the emanage opens up to a whole other aspect of tuning with the CD and a laptop. 16x16 fuel and ignition control as well as some additional features that the others don't have.

Between the 3 you mentioned the Emanage is the champ in terms of tuning.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 6th, 2010, 6:09 pm

safcs are rubbish. emange is ok if u get a proper tune.

best do nothing at all, than something detrimental.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 12th, 2010, 9:49 am

Looks like the e-manage is the go when weighing the options listed above, plus all those other 4efte guys running e-manage to, so that shud say sumtin!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 12th, 2010, 9:55 am

E- Manage is the better bet dude - go with the Ultimate one time

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 12th, 2010, 10:51 am

lasminuite check yuh pm, too much novices and google tuners ftl here

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 21st, 2010, 11:30 am

what about the AEM fic??

CD4Accord

Re: Greddy Emanage Blue VS Apexi SAFC

Postby CD4Accord » October 21st, 2022, 1:54 pm

Going to bring this up from the dead.

Are there any tuners in trinidad still comfortable working with older hardware like the Greddy Emanage Blue?

I can get one for cheap but I find the documentation online re install and tuning to be very lakcing.

Apexi SAFC/VAFC has more support online from what I can see and doesnt need special cables / software to tune, but as this thread states has less tuning potential

it is for the OBD1 accord btw, dont need anything too fancy