boost not steady

MIVEC95

boost not steady

Postby MIVEC95 » July 20th, 2009, 11:42 pm

keeps on moving from 13 to 12.5,then back to 13 , whats causing this , car has a new wastegate already
Last edited by MIVEC95 on July 26th, 2009, 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » July 21st, 2009, 7:54 am

faulty wastegate.......

Postby janfar » July 21st, 2009, 7:57 am

Faulty recirc aswell.

Honda_Roach

Postby Honda_Roach » July 21st, 2009, 9:08 am

check yuh wastegate or line from the wastegate to the BOV!

Postby 7143 » July 21st, 2009, 8:47 pm

check yuh wastegate...

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » July 26th, 2009, 8:30 pm

yep wastegate was the problem , now i have another *read first post*

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » July 27th, 2009, 7:31 am

What type of boost control are you using?

If its controlled by the ECU then -
it may be the ecu trying to correct for an overboost condition.....so what happens is the ecu will pull WGDC (solenoid duty cycle) to correct for this condition and then add back some to achieve the correct boost. if you can get into the ecu try removing any error corrections (not failsafe or boost cuts!) and see if that helps...

or you may have a boost leak somewhere.....

Postby cinco » July 27th, 2009, 9:58 pm

faulty gauge?

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » July 27th, 2009, 10:15 pm

na not gauge , its showing on the datalogger also , and no boost leak either , i using a turbo xs manual boost controller

donnie brasco

Postby donnie brasco » July 28th, 2009, 7:05 am

MIVEC95 wrote:na not gauge , its showing on the datalogger also , and no boost leak either , i using a turbo xs manual boost controller

that MBC may just be your problem right there...
I have one and i'm experiencing the same problem..Have you ever checked the reviews on them? Most people who use them report the same symptoms as yourself. The remedy? An EBC.

dry

Postby dry » July 28th, 2009, 7:33 am

Move the wastegate feed line closer to the turbo. Having it near the throttle body will encourage boost spikes and wavering, especially with an MBC.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » July 28th, 2009, 9:40 am

^^ Yup, good advice here.. It should quicken the response time of the boost controller.

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » July 28th, 2009, 7:49 pm

moving the line tommorow , will let u all know

Postby tr1ad » July 28th, 2009, 8:15 pm

having the same problem with my ride....could it also be the Electronic Boost Solenoid?

checked for leaks, boost was fine up until a few weeks ago when it started

from standstill full boost, then by 2nd gear it starts to fluctuate