Left Hand to Right Hand Conversion

unimatrix001

Left Hand to Right Hand Conversion

Postby unimatrix001 » March 30th, 2009, 10:43 pm

I'm looking for information on converting left hand drive cars to right hand drive cars. This is generally, no specific vehicles except that they have no right hand equivalents to use parts. I know some people use a chain but I looking for a safer conversion

Postby bushwakka » March 30th, 2009, 10:55 pm

good luck with that.....i'll be watching this ched

Rush

Postby Rush » March 31st, 2009, 12:05 am

^X2

why go thru all that trouble?

badmanbopeep

Postby badmanbopeep » March 31st, 2009, 12:51 am

^ for real
comin to think of it dats gonna be a lot of work
movin pedals, changin dash etc etc

wud love to see d options available to u
lets see wat tuners com up wit

Postby Maserati » March 31st, 2009, 1:52 am

has been done in a number of places..eg. United Arab Emirates (RHD to LHD Though)

basically a pain in the ass when u consider the amount of work that needs to be done

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 31st, 2009, 2:00 am

Sounds like a large undertaking. Hope it's one hell of a car for that amount of headache.

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » March 31st, 2009, 5:53 am

check this site. you'll have an idea of the work involved.

http://www.right-hand-drive.co.uk/index.htm

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 31st, 2009, 6:40 am

So you're talking $30,000+ right off the bat per kit before shipping, taxes etc. Interesting.

R. Hertz33

Postby R. Hertz33 » April 4th, 2009, 10:53 am

i heard that some of those trucks that come down here are LHD and they convert to RHD down here, by some guys who were factory trained, but i belive those trucks are factory designed to accomodate both, so its just a matter of assmebly. i can NOT validate my source though

Crazymofo

Postby Crazymofo » April 4th, 2009, 12:04 pm

Step 1: Sell LHD car.
Step 2: Buy RHD car.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 4th, 2009, 12:21 pm

Crazymofo wrote:Step 1: Sell LHD car.
Step 2: Buy RHD car.

freal, thats really your best option

Postby bushwakka » April 5th, 2009, 1:36 pm

or jus learn to live with the LHD....it aint so bad once u get used to it, we have a LHD an it pretty normal

uz only get problems on small roads when ppl passin the opposite direction and if u in a tight spot jus get as close to the pavement as possible since u on that side and can see and let the other person pass

other than that, learn to average and doh let no woman jive it :lol: