Change Plugs on Nissan TIIDA

loromo

Change Plugs on Nissan TIIDA

Postby loromo » July 3rd, 2008, 2:08 pm

Has anyone changed the spark plugs on the Nissan Tiida.
Did you have to remove the Air Manifold?
Any help would be most appreciated. 8-)

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 3rd, 2008, 11:35 pm

To change the plugs in the Tiida, yes, you will have to remove the plastic monifold covering the block.

On the bright side, the OE man'fr's recommendations (IIRC) state that the stock plugs are either plats or iridiums (can't recall) and are good for at least 80 000km.

I'll try to confirm this.

loromo

Postby loromo » July 4th, 2008, 6:10 am

Thanks for your enlightenment. Appreciate any other info.
If there is any internet site I would like this, thanks. :D

greenman6411

Re: Change Plugs on Nissan TIIDA

Postby greenman6411 » May 6th, 2011, 11:07 am

anyone know the number for the TIIDA spark plugs

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 6th, 2011, 5:42 pm

FXE20HE11 Denso iridiums plugs

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 9th, 2011, 2:25 am

need to find a plug spanner/socket that would be able to access those plugs......that damn port is so narrow the narrowest plug socket I have can't get in.....steups

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 9th, 2011, 9:21 am

vega i go see to help you.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 9th, 2011, 10:46 am

much thanks.....