Subaru AVCS; Anyone knows how this really works, RPM, etc ?

professor

Subaru AVCS; Anyone knows how this really works, RPM, etc ?

Postby professor » February 25th, 2008, 7:16 am

I would like to know when and how this is supposed to activate ?. I have a 2004 JDM STI and logging shows it only works at low rpm, engine load, it goes to zero as soon as agressive driving starts and trottle angle goes to about 70 - 80 %.

[/img]

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » April 17th, 2008, 2:07 pm

AVCS?

someone904

Postby someone904 » April 17th, 2008, 4:24 pm

Postby bushwakka » April 18th, 2008, 8:56 am

lol, yea...i wud like to know when the hell does it ever work, i don't feel that it does, and if it does, its not much good compared to other variable valve technologies.....my car has it but i don't feel any difference whether i'm coasting or accelerating hard....in any case, i thought the purpose of this tech was to improve performance for both lo rpm and hi rpm range

mitsu

Postby mitsu » April 18th, 2008, 10:07 am

When I hit 5,500 the AVCS activates..you'll hear a click ..

Its not as powerful as Vtec doh but you do get some power.

BTW I change my oil to amsoil 10w-40 , this made a hugh difference when AVCS comes in .

Postby bushwakka » April 18th, 2008, 11:13 am

^^wa u hav? wrx, sti?

mitsu

Postby mitsu » April 18th, 2008, 1:00 pm

I have an 03 JDM STI

Postby bushwakka » April 21st, 2008, 7:47 am

^^k, i doh hear no click, but mine is not even wrx either, so dunno

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 21st, 2008, 9:53 am

would like to know when and how this is supposed to activate ?. I have a 2004 JDM STI and logging shows it only works at low rpm, engine load, it goes to zero as soon as agressive driving starts and trottle angle goes to about 70 - 80 %.

[/img]

if you want to get the job done right and find out the correct details go check the dealer you buy it from. :)

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 21st, 2008, 10:31 am

crocsrule wrote:
would like to know when and how this is supposed to activate ?. I have a 2004 JDM STI and logging shows it only works at low rpm, engine load, it goes to zero as soon as agressive driving starts and trottle angle goes to about 70 - 80 %.

[/img]

if you want to get the job done right and find out the correct details go check the dealer you buy it from. :)
THAT,S ALL :)

STi-N

Postby STi-N » April 21st, 2008, 11:08 am

go to www.scoobytnt.com
or post this same question in the subaru section

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 22nd, 2008, 5:57 am

STi-N wrote:go to www.scoobytnt.com
or post this same question in the subaru section
ok but if the guy wants some good teach help onsite someone from the forum coming to a 3rd world to help nope,better he go by the local dealers