autometer dual pod gauges

eitech

autometer dual pod gauges

Postby eitech » June 7th, 2007, 5:12 pm

well ah finally located these in valpark. has anyone used these.are thy reliable? it comes with a 3" tach i tink and a water temp gauge fuh $695. but i doh want a water temp. i done hane temp gauge..maybe a voltmeter is d best option..advice?

Amit3

info

Postby Amit3 » June 8th, 2007, 5:22 pm

check out there are fellow tuners selling these gauges at a cheaper price

eitech

Postby eitech » July 11th, 2007, 11:30 pm

do the pods fit the pillar on any model car or must u buy it specifically for your model?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 12th, 2007, 9:12 am

I think their is one that can fit on any vehicle pillar,you just have to do a slight cutting! :fadein:

eitech

Postby eitech » August 2nd, 2007, 5:10 am

with all the gauges on the local market, should i go with a brand or are they all basically th same, e.g, autogauge, prosport, etc. any difference in reliability, accuracy....and so on

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 2nd, 2007, 6:42 am

eitech wrote:with all the gauges on the local market, should i go with a brand or are they all basically th same, e.g, autogauge, prosport, etc. any difference in reliability, accuracy....and so on
I think the brand name ones are the most accurate...as compared to the cheaper ones! 8-) (waiting to be corrected) :wink:

eitech

Postby eitech » August 14th, 2007, 12:14 pm

jus completed installation of tach and voltmeter. it wokin!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 14th, 2007, 12:31 pm

Glad to hear you get through partner... :P

eitech

Postby eitech » August 14th, 2007, 12:43 pm

tanks for all da advice from da 2ner family!

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 14th, 2007, 1:34 pm

eitech, what brand of gauges you ended up buying?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 14th, 2007, 2:23 pm

i used an autometer voltmeter and a prosport tach. i thought i should have gone with one brand but it looks gr8. actually the prosport tach has a nice blue light, and the voltmeter has a red LED.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 14th, 2007, 2:51 pm

Are you able to tell how accurate prosport gauge is?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » August 14th, 2007, 2:52 pm

EITECH - you said you have a water temp gauge already? What type of engine you have, and what temperature you does be running?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 14th, 2007, 3:48 pm

well, dredman1, i checked the manual i have for the car and at no load idle it says it should be around 800rpm, give or take 50. tach reads 800rpm. i now get ah idea. maybe i cud swipe da tach from wok and check.

tired accord, i have da stock temperature gauge and it does only reach halfway.

GoodDude

Postby GoodDude » August 15th, 2007, 9:52 am

eitech wrote:i used an autometer voltmeter and a prosport tach. i thought i should have gone with one brand but it looks gr8. actually the prosport tach has a nice blue light, and the voltmeter has a red LED.

HOW MUCH IT COST U AND WHERE U BOUGHT IT?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 15th, 2007, 12:11 pm

Got voltmeter from minicity in valpark for $380, tach from sound research in grand baazar for $369, and pods from garvin performance centre for $295. you can get the pods in valpark for $250 though. oh, and the tach adaptor from street concepts in arima for $575. I end up removin the original bulb from the voltmeter and put a RED LED instead: $60. I budget somwhere aroud the total cost..overpriced? well, i get my shyte up and runnin and labour was free :mrgreen: