Bypassing the speed limiter...170km max?

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 31st, 2003, 6:12 pm

But Of Course!!!!!! I don't ANYTHING halfway! :twisted: :mrgreen:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 1st, 2004, 11:11 am

*HOLDS CROUCH* AHHH I DOH HAVE DAT SPEED LIMITER THINGY PROBLEM THANK GOD

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » January 1st, 2004, 1:32 pm

come to think of it..i dont either...i speedo goes till it stops and tach keeps rising...there is obviously a top speed when this all stops but i doh kno wha it is..

maybe lancers dont have this 'problem'

the recent lil 'glib' i get at high speed may have been something else then...it only happened one time....

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 2nd, 2004, 1:23 am

draaaaag

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 2nd, 2004, 6:10 pm

Why alyuh want to go so fast for!?!?!

But with my civic it tops out @ 160k :oops: :oops: , with the Auto trans. in D4, if i drop it into D3, it begins to pass the 160 mark.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: not sure how much faster it goes after that...not sure i want to go that fast :? :?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 2nd, 2004, 7:59 pm

LOL

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 4th, 2004, 1:34 am

DBigBadSmurf wrote:Why alyuh want to go so fast for!?!?!

But with my civic it tops out @ 160k :oops: :oops: , with the Auto trans. in D4, if i drop it into D3, it begins to pass the 160 mark.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: not sure how much faster it goes after that...not sure i want to go that fast :? :?

You see... all cars these days can hit 180 really (even them wase-a-time Civics and Sentras :twisted:). My problem is that I run up so fast that I find myself bouncing on 200kmph. That's where the bigger engines pass me and keep going.

And maybe i've gotten too accustomed to the higher speeds that 160 is fine as a crusing speed for me. So 200kmph doesn't feel as fast as it used to.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » January 4th, 2004, 2:39 pm

You see... all cars these days can hit 180 really (even them wase-a-time Civics and Sentras :twisted:).

spoken like ah man who have a MITSU or sumting...

lol..but for real.ah hate when dat does happen...u dere runnin away to 200 and ah man who u blaze in passin...chuggin along and watchin yuh :lol: ....flickin V6 or 2.something litre things...

IS NOS FOR DEM!!!! :twisted:

Sully

Postby Sully » January 4th, 2004, 3:41 pm

DBigBadSmurf, It's like when you buy a computer that says it's a 2.0GHz processor, and when you get home it only lets you use 1.3GHz. Even if you're not maxing out the processor you'd still like to know that you can if you want to.

The same applies with my car. I know my car can go past 180, so why limit me to 180. I may not drive over 180, but don't prevent me from doing it if I so choose.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 4th, 2004, 9:49 pm

Well overclocking wont kill yuh...nobody dies from a PC crash :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: smoke might come out de back of yuh case...but daz de worst dat cud happen :oops:

But i see yuh point...just to say "i can" :mrgreen:

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » January 4th, 2004, 9:56 pm

'i think i can...i think i can....'

Raziel

Postby Raziel » January 7th, 2004, 12:44 pm

Just found a HKS Speed Cut Limiter, it's called the HKS SLD, available for a large range of Vehicles, price looks around US$120

highly REACTIVE

Postby highly REACTIVE » January 7th, 2004, 1:45 pm

sr18de foreign used...i doh have ah speed cut.....200km/hr maybe more.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sully

Postby Sully » January 7th, 2004, 3:22 pm

Raziel wrote:Just found a HKS Speed Cut Limiter, it's called the HKS SLD, available for a large range of Vehicles, price looks around US$120

At that price you're better off getting the Blitz unit. That does a little more than getting rid of the speed cut.

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » January 7th, 2004, 3:30 pm

Are these units for Natural Aspirated stock engines...whats the cost and can they be purchased locally?

Sully

Postby Sully » January 7th, 2004, 3:58 pm

^^ Are you refering to the Blitz unit, or the HKS unit?

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » January 7th, 2004, 4:12 pm

either one that is available locally

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 7th, 2004, 4:14 pm

I think due to laws in Japan all car have the speed limit set to 180KM, that's why the speedo only reaches 180Km. There is a guy I know that sells the HKs speed cut but his price is kinda steep, at about $1400 but it does the job.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 7th, 2004, 5:50 pm

The Blitz unit is $1500, but it also gives you speed and power readings, 1/4 mile times, all sorts of cool graphs, PLUS real people go ask yuh "Dat's ah Boost Gauge???" :mrgreen:

Sully

Postby Sully » January 7th, 2004, 9:43 pm

^^ Where'd you get the Blitz unit locally?

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 7th, 2004, 11:52 pm

Sheldon's place in San Fernando, I think the name is PSTL. He supposed to be the dealer for Blitz. The JDM catalog he have MAAAAD!!! :mrgreen:

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » January 8th, 2004, 12:05 am

anybody know if a Local Primera GXE has a speed limiter in it? it have a SR20 in it, i get up to 192KPH before

highly REACTIVE

Postby highly REACTIVE » January 8th, 2004, 6:49 am

KMPH, KPH....whais dat???????????????? :evil:
kilometers per hour according to the metric system, which is our conventional system of units, is kmh!!!!!!!

Postby Dave » January 8th, 2004, 7:44 am

anybody know if a Local Primera GXE has a speed limiter in it? it have a SR20 in it, i get up to 192KPH before

most of the local nissans in that model yr has a 200km limit

Sully

Postby Sully » January 8th, 2004, 10:51 am

speed wrote:KMPH, KPH....whais dat???????????????? :evil:
kilometers per hour according to the metric system, which is our conventional system of units, is kmh!!!!!!!

IF you really wanted to get technical it would be km/h.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » January 8th, 2004, 11:23 pm

KMPH, KPH....whais dat????????????????

kmph=wrong kph=wrong kmh=wrong
as sully stated the correct thing is km/h or "kilometers per hour"
we not getting techincal here, everybody knows what it means

AWD Motorsports

Postby AWD Motorsports » January 9th, 2004, 12:26 am

my car is a civic and it hitting 180 km/h like nothing.but now i know y it sticking at 180 :twisted:

Postby noshownogo » January 9th, 2004, 10:44 am

yeh de local SR20 GXE primera 97-99 would hit 200 km/h. I would know i had one... :(

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » January 10th, 2004, 10:51 am

ok thanks fellas, next question, anyone know where i can get JWT ECU or any piggy back computers for an SR20? and the price range also

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 10th, 2004, 12:02 pm

Go straight to JWT. about $350Us i think.