problem!!??

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

problem!!??

Postby jeepers » May 7th, 2007, 8:24 am

so i went in a lil hole or ditch as it may appear.now my steering handling different and i think my two front rims in all that straight..i wanna know wat can be causeing this???is something bend?or do us nee an alignment??or cud it be that something wrong with the steering rack..and wat is the average cost of fixing this??and locations?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 7th, 2007, 8:32 am

first check your rims yourself to see if they are bent.
jack up the car, remove rim, check inside and outside lip.
if you see any dents, go to a tyre shop, check for leaks, and get speed balanced.

secondly, go to master serv, tell them what happened, and ask for a suspension check, if everything is good, you can align.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » May 7th, 2007, 8:39 am

where master serve is??

warriorking

Postby warriorking » May 7th, 2007, 8:55 am

where master serve is??

Fernadez compound, Laventille and Mid Centre Mall

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 7th, 2007, 8:57 am

if it were rim you may get a vibration.
if it's just handling then it may be an alignment issue.

Masterserve in central

Chaguanas busy corner
Balmain couva

Dont know where they are in other areas.

jeepers

Postby jeepers » May 7th, 2007, 9:10 am

^^well that is what i was thinking also..

Doom

Postby Doom » May 7th, 2007, 10:13 am

u may have bent a steel belt in the tyre

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » May 7th, 2007, 10:44 pm

if it's a fwd easiest way to check is to jack up the front wheels, start the engine and put it in gear. if the rims are bent you'll see the wheel wobbling.
just go by someone with a trolley jack and you could check it in 2 mins.

jeepers

Postby jeepers » May 8th, 2007, 10:27 am

well i jacked up...i think it is d cradle arm..and the throttle bar....it like a v wen it shud be straight

Firewall

Postby Firewall » May 8th, 2007, 11:42 am

^ most likely is the cradle arm (had that problem once with a b13) the left side arm bend after repeatedly going down in pothole, and the car start to pull slightly to the left

Postby tr1ad » May 8th, 2007, 6:03 pm

if yuh still want to go masterserv to get it fixed ther eis one in san fernando

opposite eat it

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » May 9th, 2007, 2:10 am

Boi dem bumps n pot holes in trini aint easy na :x
An to think here we have the pitch lake an tha roads still like sheit :x