Re: HID Do's & Don'ts - The HID Lighting Tutorial

Postby cinco » April 4th, 2013, 4:14 pm

yes it can ive done it before

Varin

Postby Varin » April 4th, 2013, 7:30 pm

looking for the fog lamps for my toyota axio and a hid kit to go with it who have the link up?

Postby equipped2ripp » April 4th, 2013, 10:07 pm

If you use a 35W bulb with a 55W, the bulb would not last as long as it should.

I have the HID kits for the Axio fogs, but not the lamps.

Postby cinco » April 5th, 2013, 3:44 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:If you use a 35W bulb with a 55W, the bulb would not last as long as it should.

I have the HID kits for the Axio fogs, but not the lamps.

4yrs going 35w bulb on 55w ballast :|

ROLEMODEL

Postby ROLEMODEL » April 23rd, 2013, 10:19 am

I hav d same 35w bulbs on 55w balllast and it working rel bess and bright as hellll

trinivampire

Postby trinivampire » June 25th, 2013, 7:19 pm

informative

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 28th, 2014, 6:39 am

Just got these

55w morimoto ballast from retrofit source

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390905548.020515.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390905556.176674.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390905566.936185.jpg

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 28th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Anyone willing to adjust my projectors for me? Retrofits. ( central area if possible )

Postby DVSTT » January 28th, 2014, 9:49 pm

100W Halogen bulbs showing nice and only cost me $100.00 for the pair. No need for HIDs

Postby black start » January 28th, 2014, 10:23 pm

Parvin wrote:Anyone willing to adjust my projectors for me? Retrofits. ( central area if possible )

Check a straightner....

Postby BrotherHood » January 30th, 2014, 3:39 pm

DVSTT wrote:100W Halogen bulbs showing nice and only cost me $100.00 for the pair. No need for HIDs

buh you want to melt yuh headlamp housing ah wa

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2014, 4:45 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
DVSTT wrote:100W Halogen bulbs showing nice and only cost me $100.00 for the pair. No need for HIDs

It wont melt the housing but it will melt the bulb harness

Postby BrotherHood » January 31st, 2014, 10:44 am

cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Noted.

I knew it would melt something.

Postby Dave » January 31st, 2014, 11:55 am

There are some nice aftermarket harnesses for those higher wattage bulbs.

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2014, 6:40 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Noted.

It there for years, car drives south north, early morning and late evening. Nothing has burnt yet.

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » January 31st, 2014, 7:19 pm

Intrested where?

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2014, 8:50 pm

s.jaski wrote:

Intrested where?

A guy inside gasparillo. Behind ragoobar lands, where the mosque is.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 31st, 2014, 9:19 pm

The computer store?

Postby Top » January 31st, 2014, 9:33 pm

DVSTT wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Noted.

It there for years, car drives south north, early morning and late evening. Nothing has burnt yet.
key word here is yet 8-) you will learn the hard way like I did then get some relays and you'll be good to go again

Postby DVSTT » February 1st, 2014, 1:52 pm

Top wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Noted.

key word here is yet 8-) you will learn the hard way like I did then get some relays and you'll be good to go again

It's on an older model hilux, relays were installed with the bulbs. They are also on a tiida, but relays weren't installed on that, i believe it had relays already.
It's not by the computer store, it's by bobby, the auto electrician, opposite the mosque

Postby Top » February 4th, 2014, 5:52 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Top wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Noted.

It's on an older model hilux, relays were installed with the bulbs. They are also on a tiida, but relays weren't installed on that, i believe it had relays already.
It's not by the computer store, it's by bobby, the auto electrician, opposite the mosque
well you good to go once you have relays you'll never have a problem

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » March 9th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Sorry to bring back an older thread but I was very curious, are these LED bulbs illegal? I have them as the Park Light and they appear somewhat bluish even though I bought clear (white). I dont want anymore tickets. See image below:
2014-03-09 19.13.49.jpg
My Altis

dreadman

Postby dreadman » March 18th, 2014, 10:46 pm

Hid looks gd but at nite when rain falls, u can't see anything. I had experiences wit this an Ikknow other ppl who had this problem also. Is there any 3000k in hid?

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » March 19th, 2014, 9:48 am

dreadman , If its Performance you want 4300k is the brightest and the best for rain, Thats what comes in vehicles with OEM HID. there is 3000k but its Yellow, more yellow than halogen, its good for fog lights. 4300k is good for rain, its white with a little yellow, white light is not good for rain.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » March 19th, 2014, 8:33 pm

^^^ thanks man

Postby DVSTT » March 21st, 2014, 11:05 pm

100W halos in the triton now along with relays. 8-)

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 21st, 2014, 11:18 pm

Can the light housings withstand thay heat

Krystal Car Part Imports

Postby Krystal Car Part Imports » April 1st, 2014, 12:07 pm

The best way to have HID's is to buy Original HID headlights for your car.

avenash.ali

Postby avenash.ali » April 24th, 2014, 11:49 am

Good Day, I have a Y11 Wingroad but the headlight uses IH01 bulb sizes as printed on the factory bulbs and headlight itself. It looks similar to H4 but H4 cant fit into it. Is there any other bulb size that is the same as this IH01 that I can buy? Because I really want to change to HID's.

Thanks.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » April 24th, 2014, 9:05 pm

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=381223 - for the benefit of everyone on the road please