Tinting.

Street N Strip

Tinting.

Postby Street N Strip » March 13th, 2007, 11:37 am

What is the darkest tint legal.Is there a limit to the level of titanium and other reflective tint or is all reflective illegal.What is the maximum size of band for the front windscreen,6" or 8"?

Postby tr1ad » March 13th, 2007, 12:15 pm

6" is legal, as far as titanium goes----its illegal

i tinted my car with a double layer of stainless steel an dais a chance i takin

warriorking

Postby warriorking » March 13th, 2007, 12:40 pm

6" is legal, as far as titanium goes----its illegal

x2 All reflective tint illegal

moti

Postby moti » March 13th, 2007, 3:15 pm

darkest in black tint is 35% the 20% is a chance you will be takin

but on the bright side i have 5% all round :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » March 13th, 2007, 4:14 pm

^^ brave fella!

aaronb27

Postby aaronb27 » March 13th, 2007, 4:23 pm

He really brave!

altec

Postby altec » March 13th, 2007, 8:54 pm

it have no 30%?

Postby equipped2ripp » March 13th, 2007, 9:04 pm

35%

Postby equipped2ripp » March 13th, 2007, 9:06 pm

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 13th, 2007, 9:25 pm

fellas how far down on the from windsheild of an almera should i drop my 5% tint how much inches???

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 13th, 2007, 9:43 pm

12inches is a nice length buh yuh talkin illegal dere tho

Postby tr1ad » March 14th, 2007, 8:28 am

like i said before 6" is the leagal limit

moti

Postby moti » March 14th, 2007, 8:58 am

yup although i have the 5% all-round i observed the law and only went 6" on the front. :mrgreen:

Street N Strip

Postby Street N Strip » March 14th, 2007, 9:33 am

Damn,6" legal.
That real lame.
I do a 10" on the frontier and get pull over Friday gone.The liscence officer give mih a razor blade and tell mih is my choice.Organise now or take a ticket.He didn't say what was the legal limit though and a place in Chaguanas calling everything "legal to a certain extent".
Thanks for the info.

Postby tr1ad » March 14th, 2007, 10:29 am

No scene, i wuda take the ticket

:mrgreen:

qqturbo, yuh good sah

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 14th, 2007, 10:05 pm

take de ticket wee ah u go spend 400 to tint over ya whole windshild an doors an back an ting

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 15th, 2007, 5:51 am

yea i wouldda take d ticket cuz i shure d tick is less money than to tint over the car

VWBaby

Postby VWBaby » March 30th, 2007, 4:34 pm

Personally speaking, I think tinting to any dark level should be illegal. Too many crimes are commited and victims cant see their attackers because of dark tinted vehicles.

ActionMan

Postby ActionMan » March 30th, 2007, 5:24 pm

Personally.... but this just me... as VW say although attackers use dark tinted vehicles.... me being a victim of them (possibly) wouldnt want pplz to be watchin or marking me when i drive..

VWBaby

Postby VWBaby » March 30th, 2007, 5:36 pm

ActionMan wrote:Personally.... but this just me... as VW say although attackers use dark tinted vehicles.... me being a victim of them (possibly) wouldnt want pplz to be watchin or marking me when i drive..

Ok, that is also one way to put it, but why not make it all illegal for dark tints and when a car is found out of boundaries, confiscate the car and impound it until owner pays fine and also removal of tint? Now this may be going a bit drastic, but too many people are over doing it. And the reflective is something that should not be available to begin with. They should shut down the businesses who engage in selling this.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 2nd, 2007, 2:18 pm

well ive been running about a year now wid 20% all round and a lil piece on the winshield. went tru many road blocks without a problem. maybe is cuz my interior is light brown/cream leather but i want to do the entire windshield. what is a good %?

Postby equipped2ripp » April 2nd, 2007, 5:17 pm

KiD, u could use 35%... but if you don't wanna have any run-ins, go 50%...

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 10th, 2007, 7:15 am

i have 15% on side 5% on back and 35% on d whole front!! :lol: neva really had a prob

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 10th, 2007, 7:49 am

equipped2ripp wrote:KiD, u could use 35%... but if you don't wanna have any run-ins, go 50%...

50% wont be to dark when u gotta drive in the night? i was talking to someone who does tintin an he was telling me how its niceto have during the day but in the night time it can be lil difficult to drive

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 10th, 2007, 8:48 am

my pops van have a 50% and i fine u doh notice ne difference..

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 10th, 2007, 9:08 am

he has the 50% on the front glass? whole thing

no diffrence meaning can you still see inside the car as much if ur standin in front the car?
or it looks normal in the night?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 10th, 2007, 9:57 am

yes 50% on the whole front glass..... fron outside depending on the angle it hard to see in the van.... buh sum ppl doh even realize it is tinted....... yes in the night its normal to see out... no probs

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 10th, 2007, 11:04 am

50% tint on the front windshield cmes like if yuh have no tint at all and driving in the night is not a problem at all. If I don't tell people my windshield tinted they won't know. I'm tempted to go 35% but the rest of my car is 5% and I doh like to have to deal with police so I think I will leave it 50 %.

Duplicolor

Postby Duplicolor » April 10th, 2007, 6:16 pm

ok kool id try it then

wats the price to do whole front glass 50%?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » April 10th, 2007, 6:21 pm

in black $200 IN TITANIUM $250