wtk: bucking when the gear change.. wha goin on.....

Masud

wtk: bucking when the gear change.. wha goin on.....

Postby Masud » February 8th, 2007, 9:27 pm

iz a fuel injected qg16...
it bucking when the gear change and i just doh find the engine sound right u know..

any help?

Rush

Postby Rush » February 8th, 2007, 9:36 pm

maual or automatic?

i not no expert but if its a manual, and it bucks when it shud change gear, and locks into only one gear, then probably one of your speed sensors are faulty. The speed sensors, i think dont cost much, the problem is to check to see if thats the problem costs $250, and then it cud be wither the speed sensor or the wiring, which costs another $150 to check (wires have to be traced manually to ensure no breaks etc.)
jenton transmission specialists aranguez main road
or chaguans auto supplis/chag. trans. specialists (same place) shud hook u up and tell u whats wrong. always a good idea to call first and tell them whats wrong so they can give u a time to come and explain to u what they gonna do and how mnuch itll cost

not sure if thios helps...but thats my input

fras

Postby fras » February 8th, 2007, 10:56 pm

I think it has something to do with the computer tryin to decide how much fuel to send into...

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » February 8th, 2007, 11:30 pm

hear what do you have a tach if you do see if the engine rpm stays the same when the gear changes or not if it remains the same the sensor on the transmission needs to be changed there are 2 but only one of them needs to be changed
my uncle had this problem ..... hear what when it happens switch off and start back see what happens

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 9th, 2007, 4:38 am

okay i read u said when gears changing but does it buck any other time, other than when your gears are changing>>>does it buck when accel?? or does it sound like it wanna cut off when u start up??

fras

Postby fras » February 9th, 2007, 11:27 am

I get this with my cvt when im playing the ass with the throttle and all my sensors are good!

iceman2nr

Postby iceman2nr » February 9th, 2007, 3:39 pm

hmmm,interesting :D

evokiller

Postby evokiller » February 10th, 2007, 11:33 am

it culd be engine mounts 2 i think../.cuz i tink my dad's car had somebad mounts and it actually had this same problem..,.wen gears were changing it had thius horrific kick

Rush

Postby Rush » February 10th, 2007, 10:37 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:okay i read u said when gears changing but does it buck any other time, other than when your gears are changing>>>does it buck when accel?? or does it sound like it wanna cut off when u start up??

if its the same problem i thinking abt, i think it bucks firstly when gear changes, and then the trranny locks into one gear, this used to happen to my car, and sumtimes it locked into first gear, and when accelerating, it just acc a bit, and then just revved, (just lke trying to drive in first gear only) and sumtimes it locked in 5th gear, and acc was VERY slow, (many ppl behind me on the road were getting pissed since my car was taking off very very very slowly at traffic lights) and this was always accompanied with the netral lite on the dash bliking (there was a post called 'neutral light blinking' somewhere...search it)

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 11th, 2007, 3:22 pm

^^wayz thaz real lame yes...buh small ting..what had happen 2 yours..like i assume u fixed it..so what was the problem?? or did u jus buy ah gearbox

Rush

Postby Rush » February 11th, 2007, 10:03 pm

lol well, it used to happen very rarely, and i just used to switch off for a minute and when i start back everything was good
once however, it dint get back to normal...so i took it to chag. auto spec. and they just did a check and told me it was a faulty input sensor..so i wud have to come back another day for it to be changed, i drove home carefully k to twith the car like that and then in the morning it was fine...
and that was months ago, i dint go back to them cuz i dint have time, and eventually i just ignored it since it never happened again...