engine decarbonising

eitech

engine decarbonising

Postby eitech » February 4th, 2007, 5:29 am

anybody ever heard of this procedure? is it worthwhile, expensive? fill me in nah! thankx

krack korn

Postby krack korn » February 4th, 2007, 6:58 am

no boy what that could be? D name sound expensive.

Ah hear about freezing in carbonite though.

Postby X_Factor » February 4th, 2007, 8:48 am

it depends on the age of ur engine and if ur getting like symptoms of pre ignition poor gas milage and other things...there is a chemical procedure that costs like 175.00 or so

eitech

Postby eitech » February 4th, 2007, 11:43 am

ok. well d car only do 61000km. no problems i have

Postby Dave » February 5th, 2007, 8:02 am

honestly, if u drive your car spirited and use gas treatment often, your sombustion chamber would be pretty clean but Worldwide Trading does the procedure
i have had good results with it

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 5th, 2007, 9:03 am

^^ True,

You could drive the car like alil baby but it's good to give it a lil blowout (not excessive speeding eh) on the highwayonce in a while.

eitech

Postby eitech » February 5th, 2007, 9:12 am

wat does dat do?

Postby gt4tified » February 5th, 2007, 9:50 am

or u cud use the new V-Power fuel by Shell....when it gets here! :P

Postby Hook » February 5th, 2007, 9:55 am

3 ways u could do it

1. one way is with a chemical that they feed through your engine whle idling that breaks up the carbon deposits...takes about 1.5-2hrs

2. another way is by the same process but with water instead of a chemical..problem is, if u don't know what u're doing with that water, it'll cost u an engine

3. yet another way is to remove and disassemble the head and clean it manually (hot dip/steel brush followed by reseating valves)...costly and time consuming

u decide which way u wanna go, but I've done the chemical clean at WorldWide Trading and seen good results

the combustion process in ur engine is seldom perfect and doubled with the piss gas we get here there is always some carbon deposits getting stuck in your cylinders as a by-product...how quickly your engine accumulates it most times depends on the grade of fuel u put in, how clean u keep it (proper filtering), proper fuel metering (clean injectors/carby jets) and of course driving style

granny driving 24/7 on an engine that's running even very slightly rich is a sure fire way to accumulate carbon crud...that's y these guys are suggesting fuel system cleaners and an occasional "spirited" run or two to keep things clean

^xcalibur^

Postby ^xcalibur^ » February 8th, 2007, 6:12 pm

Hook wrote:3 ways u could do it

1. one way is with a chemical that they feed through your engine whle idling that breaks up the carbon deposits...takes about 1.5-2hrs

u decide which way u wanna go, but I've done the chemical clean at WorldWide Trading and seen good results

can this system work on a mazda familia?

Postby AllTrac » February 8th, 2007, 6:29 pm

Dave wrote:honestly, if u drive your car spirited and use gas treatment often, your sombustion chamber would be pretty clean but Worldwide Trading does the procedure
i have had good results with it

wham dave?? how u movin sorf on dem fellas? like u fraid to tell him to put some water in ah chubby bottle, stick ah piece ah hose in it and connect it to ah vaccume port or wah? like u forgetting de long time quick fixes when we didnt have 24 hour service station :P :lol:

btw, try at your own risk eh :lol:

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » February 9th, 2007, 10:07 am

where`s WorldWide Trading located ? also anyone have a contact number for them?

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2007, 10:21 am

AllTrac wrote:wham dave?? how u movin sorf on dem fellas? like u fraid to tell him to put some water in ah chubby bottle, stick ah piece ah hose in it and connect it to ah vaccume port or wah? like u forgetting de long time quick fixes when we didnt have 24 hour service station :P :lol:

btw, try at your own risk eh :lol:

lol...thas one of mih options, but like yuh say, ah wouldn't advise dem fellas to try it if dey eh kno wha dey doin

2. another way is by the same process but with water instead of a chemical..problem is, if u don't know what u're doing with that water, it'll cost u an engine

3. yet another way is to remove and disassemble the head and clean it manually (hot dip/steel brush followed by reseating valves)...costly and time consuming

where`s WorldWide Trading located ? also anyone have a contact number for them?

they're located on the EMR in St. Joseph 3 buildings or so on your right after the traffic lights as u heading west (remember the place that used to sell Bramha tray covers for pick-ups? thas the place)

call 663-1917 and ask for Nick to make an appointment

eitech

Postby eitech » February 9th, 2007, 10:32 am

hey, world wide trading is where i did my transmission flush. d guy did a really gr8 job. he explained alot of kool stuff. i goin back they to do my coolant change

transporter001

Postby transporter001 » February 9th, 2007, 10:52 am

de water thing on de vaccum hose does work jus as good , my mechanic doin that on our cars all de time, then again if you eh know what you doin yuh could end up in problems

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2007, 12:58 pm

AllTrac wrote:
wham dave?? how u movin sorf on dem fellas? like u fraid to tell him to put some water in ah chubby bottle, stick ah piece ah hose in it and connect it to ah vaccume port or wah? like u forgetting de long time quick fixes when we didnt have 24 hour service station

btw, try at your own risk eh

ah find like allyuh letting out the secrets yes
next thing all yuh guh say is pricesmart we does buy all we parts oopps, lol
lol...thas one of mih options, but like yuh say, ah wouldn't advise dem fellas to try it if dey eh kno wha dey doin