IS THIS MOD ADVISABLE?

Kasey

IS THIS MOD ADVISABLE?

Postby Kasey » January 28th, 2007, 10:41 pm

I saw this. It soundin too good to be true. Anyone try it? If so, how it werk? Do u have a particular type of engine? I have an SR20VVL.
here:
http://www.electricchargers.com/?gclid= ... WAod8kkhQg

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 29th, 2007, 3:14 am

ok bro i jus check out that site..that really looking toooo easy and simple and it kinda real cheap..cause i does see these boosting mods (turbo and super- chargers) costing ALOT more than that..and this site jus 2 suspect 2 me yes...

http://www.electricchargers.com/faq.htm

on that page they show a pic of what it will be inside your engine bay..but i cant seem 2 fine this electronic supercharger...i jus confused about this whole ting...

lowlife

Postby lowlife » February 9th, 2007, 9:30 am

I've actually seen this piece of equipment in Honda Tuning Magazine......so I don't think that it is suspect, but the suspicion is whether it works as they say it would. I asked my brother in Miami to buy it and ship it to me, so as soon as I get it, I'll tell you if it really works. Technically, I have nothing to lose on trying it.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » February 9th, 2007, 9:37 am

You just lost a couple dollars....

lowlife

Postby lowlife » February 9th, 2007, 10:05 am

Big Z wrote:You just lost a couple dollars....

As I said my brother in Miami will buy it ship it to me.......so I didn't lose anything....besides there is nothing wrong with trying something new, especially something like this, seeing that it's so inexpensive....don't knock it till you try it!! 0X 0X 0X

Big Z

Postby Big Z » February 9th, 2007, 10:36 am

LOL.. LOL..

You look like you would sell a fridge to someone at the north pole.
Using your suggestion, I would probably have one of those 100 mile per gallon carburetors.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » February 9th, 2007, 10:37 am

hmm.. by chance you want ah bucket of stripe paint? Only $1000 a quart.

lowlife

Postby lowlife » February 9th, 2007, 2:36 pm

WDMC......actually, I know people with the problem you have, don't worry......there's medication to help even you...... (try enzyte) 0X 0X

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2007, 2:45 pm

hahahaha...de man say he eh losing nuttin by trying it, so let him try it...

I personally think it's a complete waste of time...once it's in good working order, ur engine basically already only pulls as much air as it needs, so a lot more thought needs to be put into force-feeding it more air (and THAT depends heavily on how efficient this blower is at moving air in the first place)

if he tries it and it works well for him then thas cool...but I'd like to see a dyno comparisons of before and after installation to be convinced

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 9th, 2007, 2:50 pm

^ ditto.
apparently it is well known as rubbish.

that and the 'tornado twister'

iceman2nr

Postby iceman2nr » February 9th, 2007, 3:35 pm

Hmmm,interesting :D

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 9th, 2007, 7:14 pm

^^ how come u going around saying that in de post iceman2nr..Hmmmm interesting :D ???

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » February 10th, 2007, 1:29 am

I know someone who use d tornado thing, an it aint worth sh*t. Waste of money.

Postby Hook » February 12th, 2007, 7:22 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:^^ how come u going around saying that in de post iceman2nr..Hmmmm interesting :D ???

he's post whoring...trying to get his tech post numbers up nuh

Postby Rainman » February 18th, 2007, 7:32 am

hey hey hey all yuh not looking at the completely detailed schematics of the product provided by the engineers at "electric superchargers"
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
[SARCASTIC UNDERTONE]

Last edited by Rainman on February 18th, 2007, 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 18th, 2007, 9:46 am

^roflmao

rainman, yuh for real? :lol: :lol: